ARCHIVED - Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences - For the period ending March 31, 2011

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

As required by the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are for the most part directly related to supporting departmental mandates and the government's priorities.

In particular, for AANDC, this includes the delivery of core programs and services to Canadians as described below.

AANDC supports Aboriginal peoples (First Nations, Inuit and Métis) and Northerners in their efforts to:

AANDC is one of the federal departments responsible for meeting the Government of Canada's obligations and commitments to First Nations, Inuit and Métis, and for fulfilling the federal government's constitutional responsibilities in the North.

AANDC's programs including Education, Social Development, Community Infrastructure, Claims Settlement, Governance and Institutions of Government, and Managing Individual Affairs represent most of the department's spending. [Note 1]

Most of the programs are delivered through partnerships with Aboriginal communities and federal-provincial or federal-territorial agreements. AANDC also works with urban Aboriginal persons, Métis and non-status Indians through the Office of the Federal Interlocutor. [Note 2]

Total annual expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences of AANDC are summarized below:

(in thousands of dollars)

Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2011
Travel – Public Servants 28,233
Travel – Non-Public Servants 6,681
International Travel by Minister and Minister's Staff  
Total Travel 34,914
Hospitality 929
Conference Fees 463
TOTAL 36,306

Approval by Senior Officials
Approved, in accordance with the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences:

_____________________________
Michael Wernick
Deputy Minister
_____________________________
Susan MacGowan, CMA
Chief Financial Officer

Gatineau, Canada
September 26, 2011

 




Footnotes:

  1. You can find more information on performance of these programs. (return to source paragraph)
  2. You can find more information about the Office of the Federal Interlocutor. (return to source paragraph)

 

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences - Pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Comme l'exige la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l'information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et agences fédéraux appuient pour la plupart directement le mandat ministériel et les priorités gouvernementales.

En particulier, dans le cas des AADNC, elles comprennent l'exécution des programmes et des services de base pour les Canadiens tels que décrits ci-dessous.

AADNC soutien les peuples autochtones (Premières nations, Inuits et Métis) et les résidants du Nord dans leurs efforts pour :

AADNC est le ministère fédéral qui est chargé principalement d'honorer les obligations et les engagements du gouvernement du Canada à l'égard des membres des Premières nations, des Inuit et des Métis et de s'acquitter des responsabilités constitutionnelles qui incombent au gouvernement fédéral dans le Nord.

Les programmes du ministère, incluant l'Éducation, le Développement social, les Infrastructures communautaires, les Règlements de revendications, Gouvernance et Institutions gouvernementales et la Gestion des affaires des particuliers, représentent les principales dépenses ministérielles. [Note 1]

La plupart des programmes du ministère sont faits en partenariat avec les communautés autochtones au moyen d'ententes fédéral-provincial ou fédéral-territorial. AANDC travaille également avec les Autochtones en milieu urbain, les Métis et les Indiens non inscrit, à travers le Bureau de l'Interlocuteur fédéral. [Note 2]

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences des AADNC sont résumées ci-dessous :

(en milliers de dollars)

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 28 233
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 6 681
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre  
Total des dépenses de voyages 34 914
Accueil 929
Frais de participation aux conférences 463
TOTAL 36 306

Approbation des cadres supérieurs
Le rapport a été approuvé selon la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférence du Conseil du Trésor, comme suit :

_____________________________
Michael Wernick
Sous-ministre
_____________________________
Susan MacGowan, CMA
Dirigeante principale des finances

Gatineau, Canada
26 septembre 2011

 




Notes en bas de page :

  1. Vous pouvez consulter les Rapports ministériels sur le rendement pour plus d'information. (retourner au paragraphe source)

  2. Vous pouvez consulter le Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral pour plus d'information. (retourner au paragraphe source)

 

Date de modification :