ARCHIVED - Central Mackenzie Valley 2010-2011 Call for Nominations

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Launched on December 21, 2010
Closing at 4 p.m. (E.T.) on February 1, 2011

Table of Contents

  1. Call for Nominations
  2. Content of Posting Requests
  3. Submission of Posting Requests
  4. Priority of Posting
  5. Resulting Call for Bids

1. Call for Nominations

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of nominations for Frontier Lands, as defined in the Canada Petroleum Resources Act, located in the Central Mackenzie Valley of the Northwest Territories. A map is included.

Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this Call for Nominations may also be posted. Please refer to our registry activities. This site will list any changes to licences such as surrenders and terminations and is updated frequently.

Posting requests must be received by February 1, 2011 at 4 p.m. E.T., to be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a Call for Bids (tentatively scheduled for February 2011) pursuant to Section 14 of the Canada Petroleum Resources Act.

The proposed 2010-2011 Call for Bids, Central Mackenzie Valley, form part of this Call for Nominations. The exercise of petroleum exploration rights may be subject to specific terms and conditions relating to the environment, and must comply with requirements under land claims and northern benefits. Further information can be found in section 17, Related Requirements, in the proposed 2010-2011 Call for Bids.

Map of the Call Area

Map indicating the 2010-2011 Call area for the Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta
Return to Table of Contents
Return to Table of Contents



2. Content of Posting Requests

All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Each tract posted shall comprise laterally or diagonally contiguous blocks.

Parcel Size

The minimum size of any posting is one (1) section; the maximum size is four (4) grids (320 sections).

A Posting Request Form should accompany the request.

In the Mackenzie Valley, subsurface selections made by Aboriginal groups pursuant to the land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting. The boundaries of parcels posted for lands that either abut or surround these subsurface selections may be described by simple exclusion. For example, a posting in the Sahtu settlement region could be described as: 66˚00' N x 126˚00' W, all sections excluding Sahtu-owned subsurface selection areas or 66˚00' N x 126˚00' W, all sections including those abutting Sahtu-owned  subsurface selection areas. The final land descriptions for these parcels will be prepared in consultation with the requester.

Areas identified on the map as "excluded" and "provisionally excluded" are not included in the Call for Nominations.

Return to Table of Contents



3. Submission of Posting Requests

All requests must be submitted by fax no later than February 1, 2011 at 4 p.m. E.T. Each request should be addressed as follows:

Central Mackenzie Valley Call for Nominations 
Closing date: February 1, 2011  
Attention: Oil and Gas Management
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
FAX: (819) 953-5828

Requesters are advised to give prior notice of their intent to submit a fax by calling (819) 997-0048 or (819) 997-0877 immediately prior to transmission. Telephone confirmation will be provided, if requested, upon receipt of the fax. Only the fax copy is necessary; original copies are not required.

All submissions received will become property of the Crown and will not be returned.

All information concerning nominations will remain confidential.

Return to Table of Contents



4. Priority of Posting

Priority of posting will be determined by order of receipt. Time of receipt will be that recorded by the fax machine of the Northern Oil and Gas Branch in Gatineau.

In case of overlapping requests, the first to be received will have priority. The second requester will be informed of the area remaining in the request which does not overlap a prior nomination. The second requester will be required to state whether they would like to maintain their posting on the remaining lands or withdraw the request.

Return to Table of Contents



5. Resulting Call for Bids

The individual or company that requests the posting of a parcel(s) is expected to submit a bid(s) in an ensuing Call for Bids. Requesters are advised to examine the proposed Call for Bids for information concerning: terms and conditions of the proposed Call for Bids as well as terms and conditions of an Exploration Licence. The Minister reserves the right to refuse future posting requests from that individual or company if a bid is not submitted.

The Minister will take into account all nominations in developing a Call for Bids but may modify nominations to configure a bid block following consultation with the requester.

The Minister is not obliged to proceed with a Call for Bids for any lands posted.

Return to Table of Contents



Further information and Contacts

For more information on this Call, the rights issuance process or the resource management regime, please contact:

Rights Administration
Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
OTTAWA ON   K1A 0H4
Tel: (819) 997-0877; Fax: (819) 953‑5828
E-mail: Rights@inac.gc.ca
www.ainc-inac.gc.ca/nth/og/

Any geological and well information with respect to the lands or area which is available for public disclosure may be obtained from:

Data Coordinator
National Energy Board
Exploration and Production
444 Seventh Avenue SW
CALGARY AB T2P 0X8
Tel: (403) 292‑4800; Fax: (403) 292‑5876
www.neb-one.gc.ca

Return to Table of Contents



Annexes

Return to 2010-2011 Central Mackenzie Valley Call for Nominations

 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie - Demande de désignation 2010-2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Date de lancement : le 21 décembre 2010
Date de fermeture : le 1er février 2011 à 16h00 (HNE)

Table des matières

  1. Demande de désignations
  2. Contenu des demandes de désignations
  3. Présentation de demandes de désignations
  4. Priorité de désignation
  5. Appel d'offres

1. Demande de désignations

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien invite l'industrie à choisir des parcelles de terre à des fins de prospection dans les réserves domaniales de la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Une carte est fournie.

Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de la Couronne au cours de la période visée par la demande de désignations sont aussi admissibles. Veuillez vous référer aux activités mensuelles du bureau d'enregistrement. Ce site énumère les changements survenus dans un permis tels que les cessations et abandons de terres. Ce site est mis à jour de façon régulière.

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard le 1er février 2011 à 16 h (HNE) seront étudiées par le ministre en vue d'une inclusion dans un appel d'offres (prévu pour février 2011) conformément à l'article 14 de la Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures.

L'appel d'offre 2010-2011 proposé, pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie, fait parti de cette demande de désignations. L'exercice de droits d'exploration pétrolière peut être subordonné à des conditions précises relatives à l'environnement, et doit se conformer aux revendications territoriales ainsi qu'aux exigences en matière de retombées économiques dans le Nord. Des renseignements supplémentaires sont disponibles à la section 17, Exigences connexes; de l'appel d'offres 2010-2011 proposé.

Carte de la région choisie

Map indicating the 2010-2011 Call area for the Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta
Retournez à la table des matières



2. Contenu des demandes de désignations

Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices pour les parcelles au nord de la latitude 60° nord. Chaque parcelle désignée doit être constituée de blocs latéralement ou diagonalement adjacents.

Taille des parcelles

La taille minimale de toute étendue désignée est d'une (1) section et sa taille maximale de 4 étendues quadrillées (320 sections).

Un formulaire de désignation devrait accompagner toute demande.

Dans la vallée du Mackenzie, toutes les sélections autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations. Les limites des parcelles désignées adjacentes à ces sélections visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol ou qui les entourent peuvent être décrites par simple exclusion. Par exemple, une demande de désignation à l'intérieur de la région de l'entente avec les Dénés et Métis du Sahtu pourrait être décrite comme suit : 66°00' nord x 126°00' ouest, toutes les sections à l'exclusion des régions visées par des sélections de droits d'exploitation du sous-sol par les Dénés et Métis du Sahtu ou 66°00' nord x 126°00' ouest, toutes les sections incluant celles qui sont adjacentes aux régions visées par des sélections de droits d'exploitation du sous-sol par les Dénés et Métis du Sahtu. Les descriptions des terres finales de ces parcelles seront préparées en consultation avec l'intéressé.

Les zones identifiées sur la carte comme exclues ou exclues à titre provisoire ne font pas partie de cette demande de désignations.

Retournez à la table des matières



3. Présentation des demandes de désignations

Toutes les demandes doivent être présentées par télécopieur au plus tard le 1er février 2011 à 16 h (HNE). Chaque demande devrait être adressée comme suit:

Demande de désignation - partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie
Date de fermeture : le 1er février 2011

À l'attention de : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
TÉLÉCOPIEUR : (819) 953-5828

Les intéressés sont priés de composer soit le (819) 997-0048 ou le (819) 997 0877 immédiatement avant de procéder à l'envoi de leur message par télécopieur afin de l'annoncer. Si vous le désirez, la réception du message peut vous être confirmée par téléphone. La copie reçue par télécopieur suffit; aucun original n'est nécessaire.

Les demandes reçues deviennent propriété de la Couronne et ne sont pas retournées à l'expéditeur. Tous les renseignements sur les désignations sont confidentiels.

Retournez à la table des matières



4. Priorité de désignation

La priorité sera établie suivant l'ordre de réception (moment enregistré par le télécopieur de la gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières à Gatineau).

Si deux demandes se recoupent, la priorité sera accordée à la première reçue. On indiquera au deuxième soumissionnaire les zones inscrites sur sa demande qui ne recoupent aucune zone déjà désignée. La deuxième personne devra dire si elle désire maintenir sa demande de désignation pour les terres qui restent ou la retirer.

Retournez à la table des matières



5. Appel d'offres

Tout particulier ou toute société qui demande la désignation de parcelles devrait aussi présenter une ou plusieurs offres en réponse à l'appel d'offres résultant. Les intéressés sont invités à examiner le document de l'appel d'offres proposé pour obtenir des renseignements concernant : les modalités et conditions de l'appel d'offres ainsi que les modalités et conditions d'un Permis de prospection. Le ministre se réserve le droit d'écarter les demandes de désignations futures de ce particulier ou de cette société si aucune offre n'a été présentée.

Le ministre considérera toutes les demandes de désignations en vue d'une inclusion dans un appel d'offres mais, afin d'établir une plus grande étendue, il pourra modifier les désignations, suivant sa consultation avec le particulier ou la société ayant fait la demande.

Le ministre n'est pas tenu de lancer un appel d'offres pour les terres désignées.

Retournez à la table des matières



Information supplémentaire et contacts

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur le présent appel d'offres, le processus d'attribution des droits ou le régime de gestion des ressources naturelles, s'adresser à :

Administration des Droits
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
Ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
OTTAWA ON K1A 0H4
Téléphone : (819) 997-0877; Télécopieur : (819) 953-5828
Courriel : Droits@ainc.gc.ca
www.ainc-inac.gc.ca/nth/og/

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur la géologie et les puits des terres visées ou des environs :

Coordonnateur des données
Office national de l'énergie
Exploration et production
444 – 7ième Avenue S.O.
CALGARY AB T2P 0X8
Téléphone : (403) 292-4800; Télécopieur : (403) 292-5876
www.neb-one.gc.ca

Retournez à la table des matières



Annexes

Retourner au Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie demande de désignation 2010-2011

 
Date de modification :