ARCHIVED - Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada Service Charter

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

AANDC is responsible for three mandates: 1) Indian and Inuit Affairs; 2) Northern Development; and 3) Office of the Federal Interlocutor. AANDC's activities under this triple mandate support Canada's Aboriginal people and Northerners in the pursuit of healthy and sustainable communities and broader economic and social development objectives.

In order to meet or exceed the expectations of our clients, AANDC is committed to providing services that are:

Knowledgeable, Professional, Responsive and Timely: AANDC employees will use knowledge, experience and expertise to provide quality service, responding to, and where appropriate, proactively engaging those we serve in a courteous, impartial and transparent manner that is as timely as possible. Employees will treat people with respect, dignity and cultural sensitivity.

Helpful: AANDC employees strive to be available and supportive to those whom we serve by providing clear, accurate and relevant information about our services and programs.

Accessible: AANDC services are delivered in a manner that promotes the participation of persons with disabilities and respects their dignity, independence and integration.

Respectful of Official Languages: AANDC will provide services to clients in the official language of their choice where required by the Official Languages Act.

Accountable: AANDC is committed to reviewing, evaluating and communicating our performance to those whom we serve and to continuously improve its service, taking into consideration feedback received.

Date modified:

Protocole de service préliminaire d'Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada

AADNC a trois mandats : 1) Affaires indiennes et inuites 2) le Nord et 3) Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral. Dans le cadre de ce triple mandat, les activités d'AADNC aident les peuples autochtones et du Nord du Canada à établir des collectivités saines et durables et à atteindre les objectifs généraux en matière de développement économique et social.

Afin de répondre aux attentes de ses clients ou de les surpasser, Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada s'engage à fournir des services :

éclairés, professionnels, attentifs et opportuns. Forts de leurs connaissances, de leur expérience et de leur expertise, les employés d'AADNC offriront des services de qualité, proactifs et répondant aux attentes des clients d'AADNC, et ce, d'une manière courtoise, impartiale, transparente et opportune. En outre, les employés d'AADNC traiteront les gens avec respect et dignité tout en respectant les différences culturelles.

utiles. Les employés d'AADNC ne ménagent aucun effort pour servir les clients d'AADNC et leur apporter toute l'aide nécessaire, et ce, en leur fournissant des renseignements clairs, précis et pertinents sur les services et les programmes d'AADNC.

accessibles. Les services offerts par AADNC favorisent la participation des personnes handicapées tout en respectant leur dignité, leur indépendance et leur droit à l'intégration.

respectueux des langues officielles. Les employés d'AADNC offrent des services à nos clients dans la langue officielle de leur choix en vertu de la Loi sur les langues officielles.

responsables. Outre l'examen et l'évaluation de notre rendement, les employés d'AADNC s'engagent à faire part de leur productivité aux clients d'AADNC et à tenir compte de la rétroaction de ces derniers pour améliorer en permanence les services offerts.