ARCHIVED - Evaluation of Consultation and Policy Development and Basic Organizational Capacity Funding - Follow-up Status Update as of March 31, 2010

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version   (43 Kb, 9 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of March 31, 2010

Policy and Strategic Direction - Branch

Evaluation of Consultation and Policy Development and Basic Organizational Capacity Funding (200843)
AEC Approval date: 26/Feb/2009

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. We recommend that the list of eligible recipients be clarified and expanded to provide for all Aboriginal groups.
(page 33)

We recommend that the use of C&PD funds be focussed on fewer recipients.
(page 34)
A renewed Consultation and Policy Development authority will clearly define authority objectives and expected results. 31/03/2010 Status:

The Consultation and Policy Development authority is current being renewed.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


The Consultation and Policy Development authority has been approved for continuance under the Departmental Plan on Transfer Payments for 2010-2011. Objectives and outcomes are clearly defined in the authority's terms and conditions.

AES: Underway
2. We recommend that funding for consultation and policy development be more sustainable and less ad hoc and that there be fewer subject-specific consultations underway at any one time. (page 34) A renewed Consultation and Policy Development authority will provide funding in a manner consistent with defined objectives and expected results (e.g., may include multi-year funding for large scale engagement projects). 31/03/2010 Status:

The Consultation and Policy Development authority is current being renewed.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


The Consultation and Policy Development authority has been renewed.

This is a flexible proposal-based funding authority that is used as needed to engage with relevant stakeholders as new policy and programs are developed and issues emerge.

AES: Underway
3. We recommend that subject specific consultations should have clear objectives about who they are intending to reach, should select the most appropriate intermediaries, and should ensure that reporting is provided on who has actually been reached, and that a gender based analysis and gender disaggregated data should be part of these considerations. (page 35)

We recommend that more frequent reviews be conducted of the relationship between INAC and Aboriginal representative organizations and other major recipients of C&PD funding; and of the relationship between recipients and their constituents. (page 35)

We recommend that large scale consultations should be assessed more rigorously in terms of their purpose, process, people involved, context, and outcomes and that best practices and lessons learned be captured and shared within and outside of INAC. (page 36)

We recommend that performance monitoring of C&PD be improved in order to provide a clearer picture of what consultations the Department is engaged in, the approaches that have been taken, the organizations that have been involved, the impact on policy and best practices and lessons learned. (page 37)

[We recommend…] that subject specific consultations should conduct a gender based analysis when setting their objectives about who should be reached and how they should be reached; and reporting on who has actually been reached should include gender disaggregated data. (page ix)
To support ongoing authority implementation, a renewed Consultation and Policy Development authority will define a performance measurement strategy. The performance measurement strategy will include a performance monitoring plan.

Consultation and Policy Development authority evaluation issues will be defined in the performance measurement strategy and the issues will be consistent with the authority objectives and expected results.

The performance monitoring strategy that will collect data to support assessments of INAC relationships with Consultation and Policy Development funding recipients.
31/03/2010 Status:

Working towards ensuring a Performance Measurement Strategy is completed for April 1, 2010 to support the program's renewal

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


A good draft of the Performance Measurement Strategy has been developed in collaboration with the funding network and the Audit and Evaluation Sector. A completed document for the approval of the CAEE is expected in the first quarter of 2010-11 in order to meet the requirement of the Transfer Payments Policy.

Working with our funding network, the Performance Measurement Strategy will include a performance monitoring plan (i.e. roles and responsibilities, key indicators, frequency of collection) that will allow the department to appropriately evaluate the authority's performance.

AES: Underway
4. We recommend that the performance monitoring of BOC be improved in order to ensure that relevant performance information is collected, analyzed and reported by INAC for all Aboriginal representative organizations. (page 39) The BOC performance measurement strategy will be periodically reviewed to ensure its efficiency and effectiveness. Ongoing during BOC implementation Status:

Currently reviewing the BOC reporting templates and logic model with our funding network to identify issues and a course of action to address identified issues.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


2008-2009 was the first year that the current BOC reporting templates were used. These reports have been analyzed and incorporated into the 2008-2009 Aboriginal Representative Organization Annual Funding Report.

Work to development a Performance Measurement Strategy for the Basic Organization Capacity program will commence in 2010-2011 (to ensure approval of the CAEE in 2011-12) jointly with our funding network and the Audit and Evaluation Sector.

AES: Underway
5. We recommend that Aboriginal representative organizations be encouraged and supported by INAC to regularly conduct reviews of organizational effectiveness. We also recommend that membership and governance information be made publicly available on the organizations' websites to increase their transparency to their members and to the Canadian public. (page vi)

We therefore recommend that Aboriginal representative organizations be encouraged and supported by INAC to regularly review and renew their membership, governance and leadership policies, processes and structures and the effectiveness of their representation within the resources that they have available. (page 41)

We also recommend that membership criteria, application procedures, member numbers and members' responsibilities be publicly available on the organizations' websites in addition to their governing documents (constitutions and bylaws) and annual reports. (page 41)
To ensure organizational representativeness, BOC applicants will continue to be required to provide information on their membership and on how the membership will be informed of organizational activities.

Performance information will be analyzed to ensure its ongoing relevance to supporting program results-based management practices.
Ongoing during BOC implementation Status:

Application requirement for BOC funding requires ARO's to show proof of a mandate to represent their stated membership. A standard reporting template was also implemented for the 2008-2009 fiscal year that captures this requirement.

Annual ARO funding report is drafted each year. Report outlines the funding allocated to AROs and the various activities conducted.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


The 2008-2009 Aboriginal Representative Organization Annual Funding Report details and analyzes the data collected from the initial year of using a new standard reporting template for the Basic Organizational Capacity program.

AES: Underway
6. We recommend that Aboriginal representative organizations be encouraged to raise revenue from their members and that INAC consider providing an incentive for increasing the revenue raised from members, for example by providing matching funds up to a ceiling. (page 41)

We also recommend that INAC encourage and support the Aboriginal representative organizations to diversify their funding sources and reduce their dependency on the federal government. (page 42)
Officials from INAC responsibility centres with authority to provide BOC funding will continue to hold exploratory discussions on the viability of introducing own source revenue options to Aboriginal representative organizations. 31/03/2010 Status:

INAC responsibility centres manage the funding relationship with each ARO they fund. This relationship includes regular discussions regarding BOC funding.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


INAC responsibility centres continue to explore the viability of diversifying funding sources with Aboriginal Representative Organizations as part of the management responsibilities of the funding relationship. As funding is reduced (i.e. core funding to the Assembly of First Nations) the need for organizations to actively consider the diversification of its funding sources becomes more pressing.

AES: Underway
7. We recommend that more long term and sustainable funding for policy capacity and less project funding be provided to Aboriginal representative organizations. (page 42) INAC will continue to provide multi-year funding opportunities to Aboriginal representative organizations in good standing. Ongoing Status:

INAC responsibility centres are responsible for managing the funding relationship with ARO's.

Responsibility centres are encouraged to use multi-year agreements in the appropriate situations.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


In 2009-2010, 21 of the 47 Aboriginal Representative Organizations funded were done so under a multi-year arrangement. The Transfer Payments Policy, which will be fully implemented in April 1, 2011, will provide more encouragement and incentive for the use multi-year agreements with Aboriginal Representative Organizations in good standing.

AES: Underway
8. We recommend that there be one authority combining BOC and C&PD funding, with several streams to provide for different types of recipients.; (page 43)

We recommend that an organizational approach rather than a program approach be taken to the funding of consultation and policy development in partnership with Aboriginal organizations. (page 44)
The Consultation and Policy Development authority expires on March 31, 2010. A renewed Consultation and Policy Development authority will consider all options to improve the authority's implementation efficiency and effectiveness. 31/03/2010 Status:

Input from departmental consultations regarding the renewal of the Consultation and Policy Development authority suggested the authority be renewed.

A Performance Measurement Strategy will be completed to support the renewed authority by defining roles and responsibilities and how progress towards outcomes will be measured.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


The Consultation and Policy Development authority has been renewed.

The Department has updated the policy on funding to Aboriginal Representative Organizations (who receive the bulk of funding from the Basic Organizational Capacity and Consultation and Policy Development programs). Among many things the policy clearly defines the use of master agreements, who the Offices of Primary Interest are, roles and responsibilities, and eligibility requirements.

AES: Underway
9. We also recommend more strategic coordination and management of consultation and policy development generally, regardless of what program authority is used to fund it. (page 46) To support ongoing authority implementation, a renewed Consultation and Policy Development authority will define a performance measurement strategy. The performance measurement strategy will include a performance monitoring plan. 31/03/2010 Status:

Performance Measurement Strategy is being developed for approval by April 1, 2010.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


See update under section 3.

AES: Underway
10. From the Executive Summary: Review and clarify allocations across the different Aboriginal recipient groups or within each recipient group. (page viii)

From the main report: The rationale for the allocation of basic organizational capacity funding across all of the different recipient groups or within each recipient group needs to be reviewed and clarified.  (page 46)

[We recommend… ] that allocations to Aboriginal women's organizations should be reviewed in terms of the level of funding and support for their regional affiliates. (page ix)
Funding levels will be monitored on an ongoing basis.

The Funding Policy will be reviewed and expanded to cover funding provided to National Aboriginal Organizations and regional Inuit, Métis, and non-status Indian representative organizations (not just regional representative First Nations organizations). The revised Funding Policy will be clarified and will reflect recent policy decisions and current funding processes.

Options for including regional Aboriginal women's organizations as eligible recipients under the BOC will be explored and assessed.
31/03/2010 Status:

Funding levels are monitored and analyzed on an annual basis through the Annual Funding Report.

A new Funding Policy is being developed for 2010-2011 that will cover all ARO's and the current funding process.

The options for including Aboriginal women's organizations within the BOC is being analyzed and reviewed in 2009-2010.

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2010:


The Aboriginal Representative Organization Annual Funding Report for 2008-2009 has been completed.

A renewed funding policy for Aboriginal Representative Organizations is currently in approvals for implementation in April of 2010.

Currently looking at options for the inclusion of Aboriginal women's regional organizations within the BOC. Timelines for implementation will vary depending on the mechanisms used for inclusion.

AES: Underway
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Évaluation du financement des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques, et de la capacité organisationnelle de base - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 mars 2010

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (63 Ko, 10 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en oeuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité d'évaluation (CVÉ), de mesure du rendement et d'examen en date du 31 mars 2010

Politiques et orientation stratégique - Direction générale

Évaluation du financement des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques et de la capacité organisationnelle de base (200843)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 26/02/2009

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Nous recommandons de clarifier et d'étendre la liste des bénéficiaires admissibles pour inclure tous les groupes autochtones. (page 33)

Nous recommandons de consacrer les fonds au titre des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques (CEP) à un nombre moindre de bénéficiaires. (page 34)
Le renouvellement de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques précisera les objectifs et les résultats escomptés pour cette autorisation. 31/03/2010 État :

L'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques est en cours de renouvellement.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Le maintien de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques a été approuvé en vertu du Plan ministériel sur les paiements de transfert pour 2010-2011. Les objectifs et résultats sont clairement définis dans les modalités de l'autorisation.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
2. Nous recommandons un financement plus durable et moins ponctuel pour les consultations et l'élaboration des politiques, ainsi qu'une réduction du nombre de consultations propres à un sujet à tout moment.     (page 34) Le renouvellement de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques assurera un financement conforme aux objectifs définis et aux résultats escomptés (p. ex. pourrait inclure un financement pluriannuel pour les projets de mobilisation à grande échelle). 31/03/2010 État :

L'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques est en cours de renouvellement.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


L'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques a été renouvelée.

Il s'agit d'une autorisation de financement souple, fondée sur des propositions, qui est utilisée au besoin pour mobiliser les intervenants pertinents lorsque de nouvelles politiques ou de nouveaux programmes sont proposés et que des problèmes se posent.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
3. Pour les consultations sur des sujets précis, nous recommandons d'indiquer clairement les auditoires visés, de sélectionner les intermédiaires les mieux adaptés et de veiller à fournir des rapports sur les auditoires qui ont réellement été consultés, et de tenir compte d'une analyse comparative entre les sexes et de ventiler les données selon les sexes. (page 35)

Nous recommandons des évaluations plus fréquentes du lien entre AINC et les organisations autochtones représentatives et d'autres principaux bénéficiaires du financement lié aux consultations et à l'élaboration de politiques; et de la relation entre les bénéficiaires et leurs mandants. (page 35)

Nous recommandons une évaluation plus rigoureuse des consultations à grande échelle, sous l'angle de leur but, du processus, des personnes en cause, du contexte et des résultats; nous recommandons aussi de noter les pratiques exemplaires et les leçons apprises, et de les diffuser au sein d'AINC et à l'extérieur. (page 36)

Nous recommandons d'améliorer la surveillance du rendement des CEP, afin de se faire une idée plus juste des consultations auxquelles participe le Ministère, des approches adoptées, des organisations en cause, des incidences sur les politiques et les pratiques exemplaires et des leçons apprises. (page 37)

[Nous recommandons…] que pour les consultations portant sur un sujet précis, on fasse une analyse comparative entre les sexes avant de déterminer les objectifs concernant le public cible et la façon de l'atteindre; et que les rapports sur le public effectivement consulté comprennent des données ventilées selon le genre. (page ix)
Pour appuyer la mise en œuvre continue de l'autorisation, le renouvellement de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques déterminera une stratégie de mesure du rendement. Celle-ci inclura un plan de surveillance du rendement.

Les questions liées à l'évaluation de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques seront définies dans la stratégie de mesure du rendement et seront conformes aux objectifs définis et aux résultats escomptés.

La stratégie de surveillance du rendement prévoira la collecte de données pour appuyer l'évaluation des relations d'AINC avec les bénéficiaires du financement des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques.
31/03/2010 État :

On entend veiller à ce qu'une stratégie de mesure du rendement soit établie d'ici le 1er avril 2010, à l'appui du renouvellement du programme.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Une version valable de la stratégie de mesure du rendement a été élaborée en collaboration avec le réseau du financement et le Secteur de la vérification et de l'évaluation (SVE). Un document définitif devant être soumis à l'approbation du dirigeant principal de la vérification et de l'évaluation (DPVE) est attendu pour le 1er trimestre de 2010-2011, pour commentaires, conformément aux exigences de la Politique sur les paiements de transfert.

De concert avec notre réseau de financement, nous veillerons à ce que la stratégie de mesure du rendement prévoie un plan de surveillance du rendement (c.-à-d. rôles et responsabilités, principaux indicateurs, fréquence de collecte) afin que le Ministère puisse évaluer convenablement le rendement de l'autorisation.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
4. Nous recommandons d'améliorer la surveillance du rendement de la capacité organisationnelle de base (COB), de manière à ce que AINC recueille, analyse et rapporte les données pertinentes sur le rendement de toutes les organisations autochtones représentatives. (page 39) La stratégie de mesure de rendement de la COB sera examinée sur une base périodique afin d'assurer son efficience et son efficacité. Continu pendant la mise en œuvre de la COB État :

Nous revoyons actuellement les modèles de rapport et le modèle logique pour la COB avec notre réseau du financement, afin de cerner les difficultés qui se posent et de définir une démarche pour y remédier.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


L'année 2008-2009 est la première au cours de laquelle les modèles de rapport sur la COB ont été utilisés. Les rapports ont été analysés et intégrés dans le Rapport annuel sur le financement des organisations autochtones représentatives.

Les travaux d'élaboration d'une stratégie de mesure du rendement pour le programme de la Capacité organisationnelle de base commenceront en 2010-2011 (en vue d'obtenir l'approbation du DPVE en 2011-2012), en collaboration avec notre réseau du financement et le Secteur de la vérification et de l'évaluation.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
5. Nous recommandons que les organisations autochtones représentatives soient appuyées et encouragées par AINC afin d'effectuer sur une base régulière des examens de l'efficacité organisationnelle. Nous recommandons également que les renseignements sur l'effectif et la gouvernance soient diffusés publiquement sur les sites Web des organisations afin d'accroître leur transparence auprès de leurs membres et de la population canadienne. (page vi)

Nous recommandons donc que AINC incite et aide les organisations autochtones représentatives à examiner et à renouveler régulièrement leurs effectifs, leur gouvernance et leurs politiques, processus et structures de leadership, ainsi que l'efficacité avec laquelle ils sont représentés, dans les limites des ressources à leur disposition. (page 41)

Nous recommandons aussi que les organisations affichent sur leurs sites Web les critères d'appartenance, les modalités de demande, les numéros des membres et leurs responsabilités, de même que leurs documents constitutifs (constitutions et règlements administratifs) et rapports annuels. (page 41)
Pour assurer la représentativité organisationnelle, les demandeurs d'un financement au titre de la COB continueront de devoir fournir de l'information sur leurs membres et sur la façon dont ceux-ci seront informés des activités organisationnelles.

Les données sur le rendement seront analysées afin d'assurer leur pertinence à l'appui des pratiques de gestion axées sur les résultats.
Continu, pendant la mise en œuvre de la COB État : 

Lorsqu'elles demandent du financement, les organisations autochtones représentatives (OAR) doivent montrer qu'elles sont dûment mandatées pour représenter leur effectif déclaré. Un modèle de rapport normalisé conforme à cette exigence est utilisé depuis l'exercice 2008-2009.

Un rapport annuel sur le financement des OAR est produit chaque année, faisant état du financement accordé aux OAR et des diverses activités que mènent les OAR.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Le rapport annuel 2008-2009 sur le financement des organisations autochtones représentatives présente et analyse les données détaillées recueillies au terme de la première année d'utilisation du nouveau modèle de rapport normalisé pour le programme de la capacité organisationnelle de base.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
6. Nous recommandons d'encourager les organisations autochtones représentatives à percevoir des droits de leurs membres. Nous recommandons aussi de proposer à AINC d'offrir une incitation pour faire augmenter les recettes obtenues des membres (au moyen par exemple de fonds de contrepartie jusqu'à concurrence d'un maximum). (page 41)

Nous recommandons aussi que le Ministère encourage et aide les organisations autochtones représentatives à diversifier leurs sources de financement et à réduire ainsi leur dépendance à l'égard du gouvernement fédéral. (page 42)
Les fonctionnaires des centres de responsabilité d'AINC ayant le pouvoir de fournir un financement au titre de la COB continueront à tenir des discussions préliminaires sur la possibilité d'intégrer des options en matière de revenus autonomes auprès d'organisations autochtones représentatives. 31/03/2010 État :

Les centres de responsabilité d'AINC gèrent la relation de financement avec chacune des OAR qu'ils financent. Cette relation prévoit des discussions régulières relatives au financement de la COB.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Conformément à leurs responsabilités en matière de gestion de leurs relations financières, les centres de responsabilité d'AINC continuent d'étudier la faisabilité de diversifier les sources de financement des organisations autochtones représentatives (qu'ils financent). À mesure que le financement diminue (c'est le cas notamment du financement de base accordé à l'Assemblée des Premières Nations), la nécessité pour les organisations d'envisager de diversifier leurs sources de financement se fait de plus en plus pressante.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
7. Nous recommandons une augmentation des financements à long terme et durables pour la capacité d'élaboration des politiques et une diminution de l'octroi de financements de projets aux organisations autochtones représentatives. (page 42) AINC continuera à fournir des occasions de financement pluriannuel aux organisations autochtones représentatives en règle. En cours État :

Il incombe aux centres de responsabilité d'AINC de gérer la relation de financement qu'ils ont avec les OAR.

Les centres de responsabilité d'AINC sont invités à recourir à des ententes pluriannuelles lorsque la situation le permet.

Mise à jour/Justification:
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


En 2009-2010, 21 des 47 organisations autochtones représentatives financées l'ont été en vertu d'une entente pluriannuelle. La Politique sur les paiements de transfert, qui sera pleinement appliquée à compter de 1er avril 2011, encouragera davantage le recours à des ententes de financement pluriannuelles avec les organisations autochtones représentatives en règle.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
8. Nous recommandons de combiner le financement de la COB et des CEP sous une seule autorisation, comportant plusieurs volets correspondant aux différents types de bénéficiaires.
(page 43)

Nous recommandons d'adopter une approche organisationnelle, plutôt qu'une approche axée sur les programmes, en ce qui concerne le financement des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques en partenariat avec les organisations autochtones. (page 44)
L'autorisation liée aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques prend fin le 31 mars 2010. Son renouvellement permettra d'examiner toutes les options susceptibles d'améliorer l'efficacité et l'efficience de sa mise en œuvre. 31/03/2010 État :

À la lumière des consultations ministérielles sur le renouvellement de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques, il conviendrait de renouveler cette autorisation.

Une stratégie de mesure du rendement sera établie à l'appui de l'autorisation renouvelée. Cette stratégie précisera les rôles et responsabilités et comment les résultats obtenus seront mesurés.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


L'autorisation liée aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques a été renouvelée.

Le Ministère a mis à jour la politique sur le financement des organisations autochtones représentatives (qui reçoivent la majeure partie de leur financement des programmes pour la capacité organisationnelle de base et pour les consultations et l'élaboration des politiques). Entre autres choses, la politique définit clairement les modalités d'utilisation des accords-cadres, quels sont les bureaux de première responsabilité, les rôles et responsabilités et les exigences d'admissibilité.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
9. Nous recommandons aussi, de façon générale, une coordination et une gestion plus stratégiques des consultations et de l'élaboration des politiques, quelle que soit l'autorisation de programme utilisée pour le financement. (page 46) Pour appuyer la mise en œuvre continue de l'autorisation, le renouvellement de l'autorisation relative aux consultations et à l'élaboration des politiques déterminera une stratégie de mesure du rendement. Celle-ci inclura un plan de surveillance du rendement. 31/03/2010 État :

Une stratégie de mesure du rendement est en cours d'élaboration en prévision de son approbation pour le 1er avril 2010.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Voir la mise à jour, à la section 3.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
10. Tiré du sommaire : Examiner et clarifier les affectations allouées aux différents groupes autochtones ou au sein de chaque groupe bénéficiaire. (page viii)

Tiré du rapport principal : La justification d'un financement de la capacité organisationnelle de base alloué aux différents groupes autochtones ou au sein de chaque groupe bénéficiaire doit être revue et précisée. (page 46)

[Nous recommandons…] que l'attribution de ressources aux organisations de femmes autochtones soit revue en fonction des niveaux de financement et du soutien accordé à leurs organisations affiliées régionales. (page ix)
Les niveaux de financement seront surveillés de façon continue.

La politique sur le financement sera revue et élargie afin d'englober le financement alloué aux organisations autochtones nationales et aux organisations représentatives régionales des Inuits, des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits (pas uniquement les organisations représentatives régionales des Premières nations). La politique sur le financement sera clarifiée et devra rendre compte des dernières décisions politiques et des processus de financement actuels.

Les possibilités d'inclure les organisations de femmes autochtones régionales comme bénéficiaires admissibles en vertu du programme sur la COB seront examinées et évaluées.
31/03/2010 État :

Les niveaux de financement font l'objet d'un suivi et d'une analyse chaque année, au moyen du rapport annuel sur le financement.

Une nouvelle politique sur le financement est en cours d'élaboration pour 2010-2011 qui s'appliquera à toutes les OAR et portera sur le processus de financement actuel.

Les possibilités d'inclure les organisations de femmes autochtones comme bénéficiaires du programme de la COB seront analysées et examinées en 2009-2010.

Mise à jour/Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2010 :


Le rapport annuel sur le financement des organisations autochtones représentatives pour 2008-2009 a été achevé.

Une politique renouvelée sur le financement des  organisations autochtones représentatives est en cours d'approbation, en prévision de sa mise en œuvre en avril 2010.

On examine actuellement les possibilités d'inclure les organisations de femmes autochtones comme bénéficiaires du programme de la COB. Les délais de mise en œuvre varieront, selon les mécanismes d'inclusion qui seront utilisés.

Commentaire du SVE : En voie de réalisation
 
 
Date de modification :