Map Room

In this section, you will find various thematic mapping products on Aboriginal people, communities and initiatives undertaken by the Department. Information is being shown using our web-based interactive maps and/or cartographic static maps available in PDF format for viewing and printing purposes.

Table of contents

Aboriginal Peoples

First Nations in Canada Map

This map is showing the First Nation's status symbolized as the Indian Act, the Land Management Act or Self-Government. The map is available in two (2) sizes:

GeoViewer Interactive Map

The GeoViewer is a full-fledged "Web GIS" application built on industry standards. It provides searching, viewing, measuring, emailing and printing capabilities for some departmental geographic data. It presents different functions enabling user interaction.

Metis Population from 2001 and Metis Population from 2006 Census Maps

These provincial maps show the location of Metis based on the demographic characteristics from the 2001 and 2006 census.

Office of the Federal Interlocutor – Metis Population – Metis Population from 2001 Census

Office of the Federal Interlocutor – Metis Population – Metis Population from 2006 Census

First Nations Profiles Interactive Map

The First Nation Profiles interactive map is a collection of information that describes individual First Nation communities across Canada. The profiles include general information on a First Nation along with more detailed information about its reserve(s), governance, federal funding, geography, registered population statistics and various Census statistics.

Inuit Community Profiles Interactive Map

Inuit live in 54 Inuit communities across the northern regions of Canada. Explore the interactive map to learn about their location, traditional name, population and other statistics.

Urban Aboriginal Strategy Interactive Map

The Urban Aboriginal Strategy (UAS) is a community-based initiative developed by the Government of Canada to improve social and economic opportunities of Aboriginal people living in urban centres. Explore the interactive map to learn more on the 2006 census demographic characteristics for the Aboriginals living in urban areas.

Economic Development

Aboriginal and Northern Investment Announcements Interactive Map

The Government of Canada, through Canada's Economic Action Plan initiated in 2009, is continuing to deliver on its commitments to Aboriginal people through investments in economic development, skills development and community infrastructure. The Aboriginal and Northern Investment Announcements Map shows the locations of where these initiatives are taking place across the country.

Education

Education and First Nations – On-Reserve Elementary and Secondary Schools

This map (3.53 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

Overall, in Canada, there are 447 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 246 schools offer high school. One hundred and sixty-four (164) school buildings house 100 students or less; 184 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; 64 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students; and 35 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Atlantic

This map (5.42 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Atlantic, there are 19 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 8 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Seven (7) school buildings house 100 students or less; 10 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; and 2 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Manitoba

This map (6.42 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Manitoba, there are 60 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 34 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Fourteen (14) school buildings house 100 students or less; 28 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; 13 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students; and 5 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Quebec

This map (7.28 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Quebec, there are 39 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 30 schools offer grades 9 to 12 (secondary 1 to 5). Additionally, 11 school buildings house 100 students or less; 15 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; and 13 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Alberta

This map (5.83 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Alberta, there are 55 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 40 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Eight (8) school buildings house 100 students or less; 23 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; 20 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students; and 4 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – British Columbia

This map (6.31 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In British Columbia, there are 95 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 28 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Seventy-six (76) school buildings house 100 students or less; and 19 school buildings house 101 to 500 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Ontario

This map (9.51 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Ontario, there are 95 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 42 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Thirty-eight (38) school buildings house 100 students or less; 37 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; 14 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students; and 6 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Regional Map – Saskatchewan

This map (6.42 Mb, 1 page) represents the location of elementary and secondary school buildings located on reserve and the number of students in each.

In Saskatchewan, there are 84 school buildings located on reserve. Of those, 64 schools offer grades 9 to 12. Ten (10) school buildings house 100 students or less; 52 school buildings house 101 to 500 students; 4 school buildings house 501 to 1000 students; and 18 school buildings house more than 1000 students.

This map represents the number of schools based on the best figures available at the time of printing. It may be updated annually.

Environment and Natural Resources

Interactive Map of Aboriginal Mining Agreements

Over the last few decades, Aboriginal-industry relationships and partnerships have evolved tremendously through the conclusion of various types of agreements related to mine development that have proven to be successful in securing benefits for many Aboriginal communities. The Interactive Map of Aboriginal Mining Agreements, developed in partnership with Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada, shows where these agreements are taking place across the country and provides specific information on exploration projects and mines, Aboriginal communities, and the types of agreements signed between communities and mining companies.

Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement

Common Experience Payment (CEP) Map

The Common Experience Payment (CEP) map is a collection of information on total and average payments made by the Government of Canada to former students of Indian Residential Schools by province/territory. Total numbers of eligible and non-eligible former students are also included.

List of Recognized Institutions

This map represents the original 130 Indian Residential Schools included in the 2007 Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement as well as the seven institutions which were added through Article 12 by Canada and the two schools which were added by the courts, bringing the total number of recognized schools to 139.

Map of Independent Assessment Process (IAP) Settlements by Compensation Amount

This map provides a breakdown of compensation amounts paid to IAP claimants by province/territory. Claims that were withdrawn, dismissed or ruled as ineligible are not included in this map.

Social Programs

Income Assistance (IA) Program for First Nation Communities

This map shows the on-reserve Income Assistance dependency rate ranges for First Nations participating in the Income Assistance Program, based on data for fiscal year 2011–2012.

The North

International Polar Year Maps

This recently revised bilingual double-sided topographic map was produced as a special product for the International Polar Year 2012 From Knowledge to Action Conference and provides an overview, and comparison, of both polar regions.

Arctic

This Arctic map (10.5 Mb, 1 page) was produced from the Atlas of Canada Reference Map, MCR0001, North Circumpolar Region (2008). It shows details from north of 55 degrees latitude. The map uses the Azimuthal Equidistant projection. All national boundaries are shown along with Canadian provincial and territorial boundaries and Canada's 200 nautical mile offshore Exclusive Economic Zone. National capital cities are displayed along with other cities, towns, villages and hamlets; all have been updated to 2008. Some seasonally populated places are also shown. A number of significant northern features can be found such as the minimum permanent polar sea ice extent for 1972 to 2007, tree line, undersea relief and undersea feature names, land relief, historical surveyed locations of the Magnetic North Pole from 1831 to 2007 and updated glaciers, ice fields and coastal ice shelves. The undersea relief is the most up-to-date from the 2008 International Bathymetric Chart of the Arctic Ocean on top of which bathymetric tints are shown.

Antarctic

A topographic map of Antarctica (4.46 Mb, 1 page), including: Coastline and ice shelves; bathymetry; ice/rock limits; contours, key mountain summits and hill-shaded terrain, and scientific research stations.

Inuit Nunangat Relocation Route Map

These two maps of Northern Canada illustrate the Relocation Route of the Inuit Nunangat through Nunavik and Nunavut.

Starting in Inukjuak, Nunavik, Quebec this map shows the relocation routes through the Inuit relocation movement.

The relocation route after reaching Pond Inlet splits off to the final destinations of Resolute Bay and Grise Fiord.

Northern Oil and Gas Maps

The Northern Oil and Gas Disposition maps display all current dispositions of oil and gas rights. Maps are also available for current and former call cycles, including calls for nominations, calls for bids and call results.

Maps are available for the following regions:

Additionally, the Oil and Gas Rights Digital Files display boundaries for existing exploration licences, significant discovery licences, production licences, former permits, former leases and the Norman Wells Proven Area.

Inuit Nunangat Map

This map of Inuit Nunangat includes the four Inuit regions in Canada. From west to east they are Inuvialuit, Nunavut, Nunavik, Nunatsiavut. Key bodies of water and provincial boundaries and names are also represented.

Inuit Community Profiles Interactive Map

Inuit live in 54 Inuit communities across the northern regions of Canada. Explore the interactive map to learn about their location, traditional name, population and other statistics.

Petroleum and Environment Management Tool

The Petroleum and Environmental Management Tool (PEMT) displays generalized environmental and socio-economic information for selected Arctic regions to inform decisions about oil and gas exploration and land management. Extensive background information is available on the various layers used in this tool for the following regions:

Treaties, Claims and Agreements

Aboriginal Partnerships Interactive Map

The Federal, Provincial, Territorial interactive map indicates partnerships concluded across the country in different programming area such as education, child and family services, income assistance, health, economic development, housing, emergency management, and Metis Non-Status Indians and urban people.

Pre-1975 Treaties Maps

This map illustrates the boundaries of historic treaties concluded between First Nations and the British and Canadian governments from 1701 to 1930.

Regional Maps

These maps illustrate the boundaries of historic treaties concluded between First Nations and the British and Canadian governments within the different provinces.

Specific Claims Settlements Map Interactive Map

The Government of Canada has a policy and process in place for resolving specific claims through negotiations. Explore this interactive map to learn about specific claims settled through negotiations with First Nations since 1973.

Aboriginal and Treaty Rights Information System (ATRIS) Interactive Map

Canada has a legal duty to consult First Nations, Métis and Inuit groups and, where appropriate, accommodate Aboriginal groups when the Crown contemplates conduct that might impact potential or established Aboriginal or treaty rights. The Aboriginal and Treaty Rights Information System (ATRIS) is a Web-based information system intended to map out the location of Aboriginal communities and conveniently displays information pertaining to potential and/or established Aboriginal or treaty rights.

Modern Treaties - Comprehensive Land Claims and Self-Government agreements

This map illustrates the boundaries of comprehensive land claims and self-government agreements between First Nations and the Canadian government that have been ratified and brought into effect since the announcement of the Government of Canada's Comprehensive Land Claims Policy in 1973 and the establishment of the BC Treaty Process (1992). More information on Modern Agreements:

Date modified:

Collection de cartes

Dans cette section, vous trouverez les différents produits cartographiques sur les thématiques suivantes : Peuples et communautés Autochtones et autres initiatives ministerielles. L'information est montrée sous forme interactive utilisant les produits géographiques web et/ou via les produits cartographiques en format PDF disponibles pour la visualisation et l'impression.

Table des matières

Peuples autochtones

Carte des Premières Nations au Canada

Cette carte montre le statut des Premières Nations au Canada symbolise par la Loi sur les Indiens, la Loi sur la gestion des terres ou l'Autonomie gouvernementale. Cette carte est disponible en deux (2) formats :

Carte interactive du Géovisualiseur

Le Géovisualiseur est une application SIG en ligne complète developpée suivant les standards de l'industrie. Il permet la recherche, la visualisation, le mesurage, les courriels et les capacités d'impression de plusieurs données ministerielles en format géographique. Celui-ci présente différentes fonctions permettant l'intéraction avec l'usager.

Cartes de la Population Métis du recensement base sur le recensement de 2001 et 2006

Ces cartes provinciales montrent la localisation des Métis basées sur les caractéristiques démographiques du recensement 2001 et 2006.

Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral – population des Métis – la Population Métis du recensement base sur le recensement de 2001

Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral – population des Métis – la Population Métis du recensement base sur le recensement de 2006

Carte interactive des profils des Premières Nations

Le site « Profils des Premières nations » présente divers renseignements sur chacune des collectivités des Premières nations du Canada. Chaque profil comprend de l'information générale sur la Première nation ainsi que des détails concernant la où les réserves qui en font partie, son administration, le financement qu'elle reçoit du gouvernement fédéral, sa géographie, les statistiques sur sa population inscrite et diverses statistiques extraites du recensement.

Carte interactive des profils des collectivités inuites

Les Inuit vivent dans 54 communautés dans les régions Nordiques du Canada. Explorez la carte interactive afin d'en apprendre davantage sur leurs localisations, leur nom traditionnel, leur population et autres statistiques.

Carte interactive de la Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain

La Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain (SAMU) est un programme de nature communautaire élaboré par le gouvernement du Canada dans le but d'améliorer les perspectives sociales et économiques des Autochtones vivant dans les centres urbains. Explorez la carte interactive afin d'en apprendre davantage sur les caractéristiques démographiques du recensement 2006 des Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain.

Développement économique

Carte interactive sur les annonces relatives aux investissements pour les Autochtones ou le Nord

Le gouvernement du Canada, dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique du Canada   initié en 2009, continue de respecter l'engagement qu'il a pris envers les Autochtones grace à des investissements dans le développement économique, le développement des compétences et l'infrastructure communautaire. La carte des annonces relatives aux investissements pour les Autochtones ou le Nord indique l'endroit au Canada où ont lieu ces initiatives en ce qui a trait au logement, eau potable et aux eaux usées, aux écoles et aux fonds pour l'infrastructure de recherche dans l'Arctique.

Éducation

Éducation et les Premières Nations – Écoles primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes

Cette carte représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires (3,53 Mo, 1 page) sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

Dans l'ensemble, au Canada, il y a 447 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 246 écoles offrent l'école secondaire. Cent soixante-quatre (164) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 184 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; 64 édifices scolaires abritent de 501 à 1000 étudiants; et 35 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Atlantique

Cette carte (5,42 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

En Atlantique, il y a 19 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce total, on y retrouve 8 écoles offrant les niveaux 9 à 12. De plus,  7 de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 10 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; et 2 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Manitoba

Cette carte (6,42 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

Au Manitoba, il y a 60 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 34 écoles offrent les niveaux 9 à 12. Quatorze (14) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 28 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; 13 édifices scolaires abritent de 501 à 1000 étudiants; et 5 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Québec

Cette carte (7,28 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

Au Québec, il y a 39 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 30 écoles offrent les niveaux secondaires 1 à 5 au Québec (niveaux 9 à 12). Onze (11) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 15 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; et 13 édifices scolaires abritent de  501 à 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Alberta

Cette carte (5,83 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

En Alberta, il y a 55 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 40 écoles offrent les niveaux 9 à 12. Huit (8) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 23 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; 20 édifices scolaires abritent de 501 à 1000 étudiants; et 4 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Colombie-Britannique

Cette carte (6,31 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

En Colombie-Britannique, il y a 95 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 28 écoles offrent les niveaux 9 à 12. Soixante-seize (76) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; et 19 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Ontario

Cette carte (9.51 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

En Ontario, il y a 95 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 45 écoles offrent les niveaux 9 à 12. Trente-huit (38) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 37 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; 14 édifices scolaires abritent de 501 à 1000 étudiants; et 6 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Carte régionale – Saskatchewan

Cette carte (6,42 Mo, 1 page) représente l'emplacement des édifices scolaires primaires et secondaires sur réserves indiennes ainsi que le nombre d'élèves dans chaque édifice.

Au Saskatchewan, il y a 84 édifices scolaires situés sur réserve. De ce nombre, 64 écoles offrent les niveaux 9 à 12. Dix (10) de ces édifices scolaires abritent 100 étudiants ou moins; 52 édifices scolaires abritent de 101 à 500 étudiants; 4 édifices scolaires abritent de 501 à 1000 étudiants; et 18 édifices scolaires abritent plus de 1000 étudiants.

Cette carte représente le nombre d'écoles selon les meilleures données disponibles au moment d'aller sous presse. Ce nombre peut être mis à jour annuellement.

Environnement et ressources naturelles

Carte interactive des ententes minières avec les Autochtones

Au cours des dernières décennies, les relations et les partenariats entre les Autochtones et l'industrie ont énormément évolué grâce à la conclusion de divers types d'ententes liées au développement minier. Ces ententes se sont avérées avantageuses pour un grand nombre de communautés autochtones. La carte interactive des ententes minières avec les Autochtones, produite en partenariat avec Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada, montre où ces ententes sont en cours d'un bout à l'autre du pays et fournit des renseignements particuliers sur les projets d'exploration et les mines, les communautés autochtones ainsi que sur les types d'ententes signées entre les communautés autochtones et les sociétés minières.

Convention de règlement relative aux pensionnats indiens

Carte du Paiement d'expérience commune

La carte du Paiement d'expérience commune (PEC) est un assemblage d'information sur le paiement moyen et le total des versements par le gouvernement du Canada aux anciens élèves des pensionnats indiens, par province et térritoire. Le nombre total des anciens élèves admissibles et non admissibles y figure également.

La liste d'institutions reconnues

Cette carte représente le 130 premiers pensionnats indiens inclus dans la Convention de règlement relative aux pensionnats indiens de 2007, ainsi que les 7 établissements qui ont été ajoutés par le Canada en vertu de l'article 12 de la Convention et les 2 pensionnats ajoutés par les tribunaux. Le nombre total de pensionnats indiens reconnus est maintenant 139.

Carte des règlements conclus dans le cadre du Processus d'évaluation indépendant, par montant de l'indemnité

Cette carte indique la répartition des montants d'indemnisation versés aux demandeurs dans le cadre du Processus d'évaluation indépendant (PEI), par province et térritoire. Les demandes retirées, rejetées ou jugées inadmissibles ne figurent pas sur cette carte.

Programmes sociaux

Programme d'aide au revenu pour les Premières Nations

Cette carte illustre le taux de dépendance à l'aide au revenu, par catégorie, pour les Premières Nations qui participent au programme d'aide au revenu, basé sur les données de 2011–2012.

Le Nord

Cartes de l'année polaire internationale

Cette carte bilingue double face topographique recemment revisée a été specialement créée dans le cadre de la Conference 2012 De la connaissance a l'action de l'Année polaire internationale et donne un aperçu et une comparaison des deux régions polaires.

Arctic

Cette carte de l'Arctic (10,5 Mo, 1 page) a été produite a partir de la carte de reference MCR0001 de l'Atlas du Canada, intitulée « La région circumpolaire-Nord (2008) ». La carte répresente les éléments cartographiques qui se trouvent au nord du 55e parallèle. La carte est en projection azimutale équidistante. Elle montre toutes les frontières nationales, les limites provinciales et territoriales canadiennes, ainsi que la limite des 200 milles marins de la zone économique exclusive du Canada. Les capitales nationales sont identifiées, de même que d'autres villes, villages et hameaux. Toutes ces entités ont été mises a jour en 2008. Certains lieux habites par une population saisonnière sont également représentés. La carte montre un certain nombre d'entités importantes du milieu nordique, notamment l'étendue permanente minimale des glaces de mer dans la région polaire pour la periode de 1972 à 2007, la limite forestiere, les entités du relief sous-marin ainsi que leur nom, les entités topographiques, l'emplacement de lèves historiques à la recherche du pole Nord magnétique de 1831 à 2007, ainsi que les glaciers, les champs de glace et les plateaux de glace cotiers mis à jour. La plus recente mise a jour du relief sous-marin est tirée de la Carte bathymétrique internationale de l'océan Arctique de 2008, sur laquelle se superposent des plages de couleur représentant la bathymetrie.

Antarctic

Une carte topographique de l'Antarctique (4,46 Mo, 1 page), y compris: des plates-formes littorales et glaciaires, bathymetrie, limites de glace/roche; les contours, les sommets des montagnes et des collines ombragées clés, et les stations de recherche scientifique.

Carte du Inuit Nunangat – route de la réinstallation

Le plan bilingue du Nord du Canada illustre l'itineraire des Inuit réinstallés dans le Nunavik et le Nunavut.

Ce plan illustre les trajets empruntes par les Inuit réinstallés depuis Inukjuak, Nunavik (Québec).

Passe Pond Inlet, le trajet bifurque jusqu'aux destinations finales de Resolute Bay et de Grise Fiord.

Cartes du pétrole et du gaz du Nord

Les cartes de disposition du pétrole et du gaz du Nord montrent la repartition des droits pétroliers et gaziers. Ces cartes existent également pour tous les appels passés et présents, y compris les appels de désignation, les appels d'offres et les résultats des appels.

Les cartes peuvent etre consultées pour les régions suivantes :

De plus, les fichiers numériques des droits petroliers et gaziers montrent les frontières des permis d'exploration en vigueur, les attestations de découverte importante, les permis de production, les permis accordes par le passé, les baux accordés par le passé ainsi que la zone des réserves prouvées de la région de Norman Wells.

Carte du Inuit Nunangat

Cette carte de l'Inuit Nunangat montre les quatre régions inuites du Canada. Il s'agit, d'ouest en est, d'Inuvialuit, du Nunavut, du Nunavik, et du Nunatsiavut. Les principales étendues d'eau et les frontières provinciales sont egalement illustrées.

Carte interactive des profils des collectivités inuitest

Les Inuit vivent dans 54 communautés dans les régions Nordiques du Canada. Explorez la carte interactive afin d'en apprendre davantage sur leurs localisations, leur nom traditionnel, leur population et autres statistiques.

L'outil de gestion de l'environnement et des ressources pétrolières

L'outil de gestion de l'environnement et des ressources pétrolières (OGERP) contient des renseignements environnementaux et socioéconomiques généraux concernant des régions ciblées de l'Arctique. Ces renseignements ont pour but d'orienter les décisions relatives à la prospection pétrolière et gazière et à la gestion des terres.

Une grande quantité d'information contextuelle est disponible sur les différentes couches de cet outil concernant les régions suivantes :

Les traités, les revendications et les ententes

Carte interactive des partenariats autochtones

La carte interactive des ententes de partenariats fédéral, provincial, territorial montre les partenariats conclus au pays dans les différents secteurs de programme, comme l'éducation, les services à l'enfance et à la famille, l'aide au revenu, la santé, le développement économique, le logement, la gestion des urgences, les Métis et les Indiens non inscrits ainsi que les personnes vivant en milieu urbain.

Carte interactive du Système d'information sur les droits ancestraux et issus de traités (SIDAIT)

Le Canada a l'obligation légale de consulter et, le cas échéant, d'accommoder les groupes métis, inuits et des Premières Nations lorsqu'il pense mener des projets qui pourraient avoir des effets préjudiciables sur des droits ancestraux ou issus de traités potentiels ou établis. Le Système d'information sur les droits ancestraux et issus de traités (SIDAIT) est un système d'information accessible sur Internet qui affiche, à l'aide d'une interface de cartographie, l'emplacement des collectivités autochtones et l'information publique sur leurs droits ancestraux et issus de traités, tant établis que potentiels.

Traités modernes - Accords de revendication globales territoriales et sur l’autonomie gouvernementale

Cette carte illustre les limites de revendications territoriales globales et ententes d'autonomie gouvernementale entre les Premières Nations et le gouvernement canadien, qui ont été ratifiées et entrées en vigueur depuis l'annonce des politiques en matière de revendications territoriales globales du gouvernement du Canada en 1973 et la mise en place du processus des traités de la Colombie-Britannique (1992). Plus d'information sur les accords modernes:

Carte interactive des règlements de revendications particulières

Le gouvernement du Canada a établi une politique et un processus de règlement des revendications particulières par la voie de la négociation. Explorez cette carte intéractive pour en apprendre davantage sur les revendications particulières réglées grace à la négociation avec les Premières nations depuis 1973.

Carte des traités pré-1975

Cette carte illustre les frontières des traités historiques conclus entre les Premières Nations et les gouvernements britanniques et canadiens de 1701 à 1930.

Cartes régionales

Ces cartes illustrent les frontières des traités historiques conclus entre les Premières Nations et les gouvernements britanniques et canadiens dans les différents provinces.

Date de modification :