Terms and Conditions

Disclaimer

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) accepts no responsibility or liability for any errors, inaccuracies and/or omissions on this Web site. In some instances the content of this site is a compilation of data obtained from many sources and the data is subject to change without notice. AANDC does not warrant or guarantee that the information is accurate, complete or current at all times.

In no event will AANDC be liable or responsible for any damages resulting from any such errors, inaccuracies or omissions nor will AANDC be liable or responsible for any lost profits, loss of revenue or earnings, claims by third parties or for any economic, indirect, special, incidental, consequential or exemplary damage including but not limited to any demands or causes of action in contract, tort or otherwise including any liability for negligence.

Ownership and Usage of Content Provided on This Site
[Copyright / Permission to Reproduce Notices]

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada. You may use and reproduce the materials as follows:

Non-Commercial Reproduction

Unless otherwise specified you may reproduce the materials in whole or in part for non-commercial purposes, and in any format, without charge or further permission, provided you do the following:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author (where available); and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of the version available at [URL where original document is available].

Commercial Reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada.

Some of the content on this site may be subject to the copyright of another party. Where information has been produced or copyright is not held by Government of Canada, the materials are protected under the Copyright Act, and international agreements. Details concerning copyright ownership are indicated on the relevant page(s). To obtain permission to reproduce Government of Canada materials on this site for commercial purposes or to obtain additional information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions, please contact:

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Terrasses de la Chaudière
10 Wellington, North Tower,
Gatineau, QC,
CANADA
K1A 0H4

InfoPubs@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca

Reproduction of Government Symbols Notice

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the Canada Wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without prior written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0R5

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

Linking to Non-Government of Canada Websites
[External Hyperlinks]

Links to websites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which this website links is not subject to the Privacy Act, the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of these non-Government websites before providing personal information.

Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and AANDC are committed to providing visitors with web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on AANDC Web sites.

  • AANDC Web sites do not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by this department is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • AANDC employs software programs to monitor network traffic, and to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • This website uses Web analytics tools that place session and/or persistent digital markers (i.e. cookies) on the device you use to visit our websites. The cookies we use do not allow AANDC to identify you personally. The information obtained through the use of these cookies may be shared with Google Analytics and WebTrends, which supply Web analytics services to AANDC. The information obtained through the use of these cookies is compiled into aggregated statistical reports used to analyze traffic patterns to, from and within our websites (for example, most visited pages) and to assess our websites' efficiency (for example, analysis of broken links). Such information may be used by AANDC for communications and information technology statistical purposes, audit, evaluation, research, planning and reporting.
  • Visiting our website with cookies disabled will have no significant impact on your browsing experience. You can set your browser to detect and reject cookies. Please consult your browser's Help Menu for instructions.
  • Information on individual visitors is only used by AANDC employees who need to know the information in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.
  • Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada's web site, may be directed to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator by e-mail to atip-aiprp@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca or by calling (819) 953-2049 or writing to:

    ATIP Coordinator
    Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
    Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
    10 Wellington, Room 517
    Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
    Ottawa, Ontario
    K1A 0H4

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-267-0441 or via the Internet.

Providing Content in Our Official Languages
[Official Languages]

The Official Languages Act, the Official Languages (Communications with and Services to the Public) Regulations and Treasury Board policy requirements establish when Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada uses both English and French to provide services to or communicate with members of the public. When there is no obligation to provide these in both official languages, content may be available in one official language only. Information provided by entities not subject to the Official Languages Act is in the language(s) provided. Information provided in a language other than English or French is only for the convenience of our website visitors.

Accessibility Notice

While every reasonable effort has been made to ensure the accessibility of this site, some content or services found here might be inaccessible to some visitors. In those circumstances, the contact information for someone who can assist you has been provided.

Accessibility Notice

Treasury Board Secretariat Common Look and Feel Guidelines

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada has made every effort to comply with the Treasury Board Secretariat Common Look and Feel Guidelines. When documents are available only in PDF format, an email address is provided so that clients may contact the AANDC Webmaster: webmaster@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca

Avis

Avertissement

Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien (AADNC) n'accepte aucune responsabilité pour quelque erreur, inexactitude et/ou omission sur ce site Web. Dans certains cas, le contenu de ce site est une compilation de données provenant de nombreuses sources et les données sont sujettes à changement sans préavis. AADNC ne garantit d'aucune manière et en aucun temps que les renseignements sont exacts, complets ou à jour.

En aucun cas AADNC ne pourra être tenu responsable de quelque dommage découlant d'une telle erreur, inexactitude ou omission et AADNC ne pourra être tenu responsable de quelque perte de profits ou de revenus, de quelque réclamation par un tiers ou de quelque dommage économique, indirect, spécial, consécutif, ou exemplaire, y compris, de manière non exclusive, toute demande ou cause d'action liée à un contrat, un préjudice ou autre et y compris toute responsabilité pour négligence.

Propriété et utilisation du contenu offert dans ce site
[Droits d'auteur et de reproduction]

Le contenu de ce site Web a été produit ou rassemblé par Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada afin d'offrir aux Canadiens l'accès aux renseignements concernant les programmes et services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada. Vous pouvez utiliser et reproduire le contenu des façons suivantes :

Reproduction non commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, vous pouvez reproduire le contenu en totalité ou en partie à des fins non commerciales, dans un format quelconque, sans frais ni autre permission, à condition :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable quant à la précision du contenu reproduit;
  • de préciser le titre complet du contenu reproduit, ainsi que l'auteur (s'il y a lieu);
  • de préciser qu'il s'agit d'une reproduction de la version disponible au [URL où le document original se trouve].

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire le contenu de ce site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada.

Une partie du contenu de ce site pourrait faire l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie. Lorsque des informations sont produites et que le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas le détenteur des droits d'auteur, le contenu est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et des ententes internationales. Les détails relatifs au droit d'auteur sont précisés sur les pages pertinentes. Si vous souhaitez obtenir les droits de reproduction du contenu du gouvernement du Canada du présent site à des fins commerciales ou pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière des droits d'auteurs, veuillez communiquer avec :

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada
Terrasses de la Chaudière
10, rue Wellington, Tour Nord,
Gatineau, (Québec),

Adresse postale
Ottawa, (Ontario),
K1A 0H4

InfoPubs@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

La reproduction des symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, est interdite sans autorisation écrite au préalable. Une demande d'autorisation peut être adressée au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor à :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0R5

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de faire la copie.

L'établissement d'hyperliens à des sites Web autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada
[Hyperliens externes]

Les hyperliens à des sites Web qui ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada ne sont offerts que par commodité aux visiteurs de notre site Web. Le gouvernement n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité du contenu. Le gouvernement n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard, n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant l'information diffusée par ces liens et n'approuve pas ces sites ou leur contenu.

Il est également important pour les visiteurs de noter que toute information offerte par les sites autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada, accessibles à l'aide des liens de ce site Web, n'est pas assujettie à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, la Loi sur les langues officielles, et pourrait ne pas être accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Il se pourrait que l'information offerte ne soit disponible que dans les langues employées dans les sites en question. En ce qui a trait aux renseignements personnels, on invite les visiteurs à consulter les politiques de protection des renseignements personnels de ces sites Web non gouvernementaux avant de fournir leurs renseignements personnels.

Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada tiennent à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques du ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada en matière de confidentialité.

  • Le site Web du ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada ne saisit pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel ou en les inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis par le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Cela signifie qu'à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement et on vous informera des fins pour lesquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
  • Le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada utilise des logiciels qui surveillent la transmission des données sur le réseau et qui tentent de déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ces logiciels reçoivent et inscrivent l'adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de liens entre ces adresses IP et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Ce site Web emploie des outils de Web analytique qui placent des marqueurs numériques temporaires ou permanents (témoins) sur l'appareil que vous utilisez pour consulter notre site Web. Ces témoins ne permettent pas à AADNC de vous identifier. Les renseignements peuvent être mis à la disposition de Google Analytics et de WebTrends, qui fournissent des services de Web analytique à AADNC. Les renseignements obtenus grâce à l'utilisation de ces témoins sont compilés pour l'établissement de rapports statistiques agrégés qui servent à analyser les tendances d'achalandage entrant, sortant et au sein de notre site Web (par exemple, les pages les plus consultées) et à évaluer l'efficacité de notre site Web (par exemple, analyse des liens périmés). AADNC peut utiliser cette information à des fins de statistiques, de vérification, d'évaluation, de recherche, de planification et de reddition de comptes.
  • Le fait de désactiver les témoins pour visiter notre site Web n'aura pas de répercussions importantes sur votre expérience de navigation. Vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur pour qu'il détecte et rejette les témoins. Pour ce faire, consultez le menu d'aide de votre navigateur.
  • L'information relative à chaque visiteur n'est utilisée que par le personnel du ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada qui en a besoin pour répondre à vos demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que nous transmettrons à celui-ci l'information que vous nous fournissez. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels, et nous ne la divulguons à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.
  • Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur le site Web du ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par courrier électronique atip-aiprp@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca par téléphone au (819) 953-2049 ou par la poste à l'adresse suivante :

    Coordonnateur AIPRP
    Coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
    Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
    10, rue Wellington, pièce 517
    Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
    Ottawa (Ontario)
    K1A 0H4

Si notre réponse n'apaise pas vos inquiétudes en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avecle Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada, par téléphone au numéro 1-800-267-0441 ou via Internet, en consultant le site Web du Commissariat.

Offrir un contenu dans les deux langues officielles
[Langues officielles]

The Loi sur les langues officielles, le Règlement sur les langues officielles – communications avec le public et prestation des services et les exigences stratégiques du Conseil du Trésor sont de rigueur lorsque Le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada emploie le français et l'anglais dans la prestation de services ou de communications avec le public. S'il n'y a pas d'obligation d'offrir le contenu dans les deux langues officielles, celui-ci pourrait être offert uniquement dans une des langues officielles. L'information offerte par des entités non régies par la Loi sur les langues officielles Loi sur les langues officielles n'est diffusée que dans les langues fournies. Toute information dans une langue autre que l'anglais ou le français n'est offerte que par commodité aux visiteurs de notre site Web.

Avis d'accessibilité

Nous avons fait le maximum pour assurer l'accessibilité de ce site. Toutefois, certains contenus ou services peuvent être inaccessibles à certains visiteurs. Pour ces cas particuliers, nous vous donnons les coordonnées d'une personne qui pourra vous aider.

Avis d'accessibilité

Lignes directrices du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor concernant la normalisation des sites Internet

Le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada a tout mis en œuvre pour se conformer aux lignes directrices du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor concernant la normalisation des sites Internet. Lorsque des documents ne sont disponibles qu'en format de document portable (PDF), une adresse courriel est mentionnée pour que les clients puissent communiquer avec le webmestre du Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada - webmaster@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca