ARCHIVED - Call for Nominations Launched North of 60°: 2009-2010 Arctic Islands of Nunavut

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Download the PDF Version (28 Kb, 1 Page)

Accessibility Notice

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Bulletin
Volume 18, Number 2
January 2010

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of nominations for Crown reserve lands north of 60° in the region described below. Please refer to our website for the complete Call for Nominations packages.

Posting requests for the Arctic Islands of Nunavut must be received at the latest on February 25, 2010 by 4 p.m. E.T. ; and should be addressed to the attention of:

Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
fax: (819) 953‑5828.

All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Each parcel posted must comprise laterally or diagonally contiguous lands. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this Call for Nominations may also be nominated. Please check the monthly registry activities for any changes to licences such as surrenders and terminations.

All Aboriginal subsurface lands, pursuant to the land claim settlement agreements, are excluded from the lands available for posting. The boundaries of parcels posted for lands that either abut or surround these subsurface lands may be described by simple exclusion.

2009-2010 Arctic Islands of Nunavut (AIN)

The maximum size of any posting request between latitude 75° N and latitude 78° N is eight grids. The block size north of latitude 78°N should not exceed 216,080 hectares in area (which is equivalent to eight (8) grids at 75°N).

Posting requests received at the latest on February 25, 2010 by 4 p.m. E.T., will be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a call for bids. Requests should be clearly labelled as the "2009-2010 Arctic Islands of Nunavut Request for Posting".

Calls for Bids

Should nominations be received, calls for bids may be launched in early March 2010. Proposed terms and conditions of a subsequent call for bids are available on the Northern Oil and Gas Branch website. The term of exploration licences that would be issued in a subsequent call for bids will be nine (9) years consisting of two consecutive periods of six (6) and three (3) years.

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement de demandes de désignations au nord du 60e parallèle: demande 2009-2010 pour l'archipel arctique du Nunavut

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Télécharger le format PDF (30 Ko, 1 page)

Avis d'accessibilité

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Bulletin
Volume 18, numéro 2
Janvier 2010

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de réserve de la Couronne au nord du 60e parallèle dans la région indiquée ci-après. Veuillez vous référer à notre site Web pour les versions intégrales des Demandes de désignations.

Les demandes de désignations doivent être reçues au plus tard le 25 février 2010 à 16 h (HNE) et devraient être adressées comme suit: 

Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
numéro de télécopieur : (819) 953‑5828.

Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices concernant la désignation de parcelles au nord de la latitude 60˚ nord. Chaque parcelle désignée doit être constituée de blocs latéralement ou diagonalement adjacents. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de la Couronne au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles. Veuillez vous référer à les activités mensuel du bureau d'enregistrement pour les changements survenus dans une licence; tels que les cessations et abandons de terres.

Toutes les terres autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations. Les limites des parcelles désignées adjacentes à ces sélections visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, ou qui les entourent, peuvent être décrites par simple exclusion.

Demande 2009-2010 pour l'archipel arctique du Nunavut (AAN)

La taille maximale de toute étendue désignée entre le 75 e parallèle et le 78 e parallèle est huit (8) étendues quadrillées. La taille de parcelle au nord du 78 e parallèle, ne devrait pas dépasser 216 080 hectares dans la zone (ce qui équivaut à huit (8) étendues quadrillées au 75e parallèle).

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard le 25 février 2010 à 16 h (HNE) seront examinées par le ministre pour inclusion dans un appel d'offres. Les demandes devraient être clairement identifiées « Demande de désignations 2009-2010 pour l'archipel arctique du Nunavut ».

Appels d'offres

Suivant la réception des demandes de désignations, un appel d'offres pourrait être lancé en mars 2010. Les modalités et conditions générales proposés pour un appel d'offres subséquent sont disponibles sur le site Web. Les permis de prospection délivrés à l'issue de l'appel d'offres auront une durée de neuf (9) années, divisée en deux périodes consécutives de six (6) et de trois (3) ans.

Note : Ce bulletin est publié à titre d'information uniquement. Les conditions régissant chaque demande sont décrites dans les documents des demandes de désignations pertinents.

Date de modification :