ARCHIVED - Central Mackenzie Valley and Beaufort Sea/Mackenzie Delta Calls for Nominations Launched North of 60°

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (23 Kb, 1 Page)

Accessibility Notice

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Bulletin
Volume 11, Number 1
November 2004

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of nominations for Crown reserve lands north of 60o in two administrative areas as indicated herein. All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60o N. Each parcel posted must comprise laterally or diagonally contiguous lands. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of these calls for nominations may also be nominated.

The calls for nominations are being mailed out and will be available from the National Energy Board in Calgary as well as from our website. The proposed terms and conditions of a subsequent call for bids are included with the mailout and on the website. All posting requests should be submitted by fax by 4 p.m. (E.T.) on the closing date indicated for each call area and should be addressed to the attention: Oil and Gas Management Directorate, Northern Oil and Gas Branch, fax: (819) 953-5828. The individual or company that requested the posting of a parcel is expected to submit a bid in response to the call for bids.

The Minister reserves the right to refuse future posting requests by that individual or company if a bid is not submitted. The Minister is not obliged to proceed with a call for bids for any lands posted. All native subsurface selections made pursuant to the land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting. The boundaries of parcels posted for lands that either abut or surround these subsurface selections may be described by simple exclusion.

Central Mackenzie Valley (CMV)

The minimum size of any posting is one section; the maximum size is four grids (320 sections). The final land descriptions for these parcels will be prepared in consultation with the representative.

Posting requests received by 4 p.m., E.T., on December 17, 2004 will be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a call for bids. Requests should be addressed as the "Central Mackenzie Valley Request for Posting".

The term of exploration licences that would be issued in a subsequent Call for Bids will be eight years consisting of two consecutive periods of four years each.

Beaufort Sea/Mackenzie Delta (BS/MD)

The size of parcels posted differs according to area. Minimum and maximum grid size of parcels are specified as follows.

North of latitude 75°N. onshore and offshore =1- 8 grid(s)

North of Line "A" including Arctic Islands
and area subject to work prohibition order
North of latitude 70° N. = 1-6 grid(s)
South of latitude 70° N. = 2 -12 grid(s)*

*Note this reflects a doubling of grid size north of 70°

South of Line "A" Beaufort Sea and mainland Territories (excluding the Mackenzie Delta and Tuktoyaktuk Peninsula)
North of latitude 70° N. ½-3 grid(s)
South of latitude 70° N. 1 - 6grid(s)
Area subject to work prohibition order ¼ - 3 grid(s)

Mackenzie Delta west of longitude 133°W and Tuktoyaktuk Peninsula ¼-4 grid(s).

Posting requests received by 4 p.m., E.T., on December 17, 2004, will be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a call for bids. Requests should be addressed as "Beaufort Sea/Mackenzie Delta Request for Posting"

The term of exploration licences that would be issued in a subsequent call for bids will be nine years consisting of two consecutive periods of five and four years each.

Allowable Expenditures Standardized

The department has developed a schedule of allowable expenditures common to the two calls. The schedule has been developed to better address the uncertainties and actual costs inherent in northern operations.

Calls for Bids

All calls for bids as a result of these calls for nominations will be launched tentatively in January 2005.

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

Closing Dates Summary for Nominations

CMV is December 17, 2004
BS/MD is December 17, 2004

Posting requests to be received by 4 p.m. (E.T.) on the date indicated.

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

For More Information on Calls for Nominations and/or Bids please contact us:

by phone: (819) 997-0877
or by fax: (819) 953-5828
or via e-mail to the Manager, Land Tenure:
Caseyr@ainc-inac.gc.ca
or via e-mail to Rights Issuance:
Desjardinsm@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement des demandes de désignations dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie et dans la mer de Beaufort / Delta du Mackenzie, au nord du 60° parallèle

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (22 Ko, 1 page)

Avis d'accessibilité

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Bulletin
Volume 11, Numéro 1
Novembre 2004

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de réserve de la Couronne au nord du 60° parallèle dans deux divisions administratives, tel qu'indiqué ci-après. Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices concernant la désignation de parcelles au nord de la latitude 60° N. Chaque parcelle désignée doit être constituée de blocs latéralement ou diagonalement adjacents. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de l'État au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles.

Nous envoyons par la poste les demandes de désignations, qu'on pourra se procurer auprès de l'Office national de l'énergie à Calgary aussi bien que sur notre site Web. Les conditions proposées pour un appel d'offres subséquent sont comprises dans l'envoi postal et sur le site Web. Toutes les demandes de désignationss doivent être transmises par télécopieur avant 16 h (HNE), à la date de clôture indiquée pour chaque région, la date de clôture indiquée pour chaque région, et adressées comme suit : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord, Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, n.° de télécopieur : (819) 953-5828. On attend de tout particulier ou de toute société qui demande la désignation de parcelles qu'elle présente une ou plusieurs offres en réponse à l'appel d'offres. Le ministre se réserve le droit d'écarter les demandes de désignations futures de ce particulier ou de cette société si aucune offre n'a été présentée. Le Ministre n'est pas tenu de lancer un appel d'offres pour les terres désignées.

Toutes les sélections autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations. Les limites des parcelles désignées adjacentes à ces sélections visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, ou qui les entourent, peuvent être décrites par simple exclusion.

Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie (PCVM)

La taille minimale de toute étendue désignée est d'une section et sa taille maximale, de quatre espaces quadrillés (320 sections). Les descriptions techniques finales de ces parcelles seront préparées en consultation avec le représentant.

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard à 16 h (HNE) le 17 décembre 2004 seront examinées par le ministre pour inclusion dans un appel d'offres. Chaque demande doit être adressée comme suit : « Demande de désignation dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie ».

Les permis de prospection délivrés à l'issue de l'appel d'offres auront une durée de huit années, divisée en deux périodes consécutives de quatre ans chacune.

Mer de Beaufort - Delta du Mackenzie (MB/DM)

Les dimensions des parcelles désignées peuvent varier selon leur emplacement. Les dimensions minimale et maximale des parcelles (en espaces quadrillés) dans chaque région sont indiquées ci-après.

Au nord du 75e parallèle sur terre et en mer = 1 à 8 espaces quadrillés

Au nord de la ligne «A», y compris l'archipel arctique et la zone visée par un décret d'interdiction
Au nord du 70e parallèle = 1 à 6 espaces quadrillés
Au sud du 70e parallèle = 2 à 12 espaces quadrillés*

*Noter que cela résulte du doublement de la taille du quadrillage au nord du 70° parallèle

Au sud de la ligne «A», y compris la mer de Beaufort et la région continentale des territoires (sauf le delta du Mackenzie et la péninsule de Tuktoyaktuk)
Au nord du 70e parallèle = ½ à 3 espaces quadrillés
Au sud du 70e parallèle = 1 - 6 espaces quadrillés
Zone visée par un décret d'interdiction = ¼ - 3 espaces quadrillés

Delta du Mackenzie à l'ouest du 133e méridien et péninsule du Tuktoyaktuk = 1/4 à 4 espaces quadrillés

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard à 16 h (HNE) le 17 décembre 2004 seront examinées par le ministre pour inclusion dans un appel d'offres. Les demandes devraient être adressées comme suit : «Demande de désignation pour la mer de Beaufort et le delta du Mackenzie»

Les permis de prospection délivrés à l'issue de l'appel d'offres auront une durée de neuf années, divisée en deux périodes consécutives de cinq et de quatre ans chacune.

Dépenses admissibles (normalisées)

Le Ministère a préparé un tableau des dépenses admissibles que se partagent les deux appels d'offres. Ce tableau a été préparé pour mieux tenir compte des incertitudes et coûts réels propres aux opérations dans le Nord.

Appels d'offres

La date de lancement de tous les appels d'offres qui découlent de ces demandes de désignations est fixée provisoirement en janvier 2005.

Dates de clôture des appels de demandes de désignations : résumé

PCVM : le 17 décembre 2004
MB/DM : le 17 décembre 2004

Les demandes de designations soivent être reçues avant 1600 h (HNE) aux dates sus-mentionnées.

Note : ce bulletin est publié à titre d'information uniquement. Les conditions régissant chaque appel d'offres sont décrites dans le document d'appel d'offres pertinent.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les appels de demandes de désignations ou les appels d'offres, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

par téléphone / télécopieur : (819) 997-0877 / 953-5828
ou par courrier électronique,
en vous adressant au gestionnaire, régime foncier: Caseyr@ainc-inac.gc.ca
ou au sujet de l'octroi de droits : Desjardinsm@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Date de modification :