ARCHIVED - Arctic Islands of Nunavut Call for Nominations Launched North of 60°

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (19 Kb, 1 Page)

Accessibility Notice

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Bulletin
Volume 11, Number 2
November 2004

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of nominations for Crown reserve lands north of 60° in the Arctic Islands of Nunavut. All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Each parcel posted must comprise laterally or diagonally contiguous lands. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this call for nominations may also be nominated.

The call for nominations is being mailed out and will be available from the National Energy Board in Calgary as well as from our website. The proposed terms and conditions of a subsequent call for bids are included with the mailout and on the website. All posting requests should be submitted by fax by 4 p.m. (E.T.) on the closing date indicated for the call area and should be addressed to the attention: Oil and Gas Management Directorate, Northern Oil and Gas Branch, fax: (819) 953-5828. The individual or company that requested the posting of a parcel is expected to submit a bid in response to the call for bids.

The Minister reserves the right to refuse future posting requests by that individual or company if a bid is not submitted. The Minister is not obliged to proceed with a call for bids for any lands posted. All native subsurface selections made pursuant to the land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting. The boundaries of parcels posted for lands that either abut or surround these subsurface selections may be described by simple exclusion.

Arctic Islands of Nunavut (AIN)

The maximum size of any posting request between latitude 75oN and latitude 78°N is eight grids. North of latitude 78°N, block size should not exceed an area equivalent to eight grids at 75°N which equals 216 080 hectares.

Posting requests received by 4 p.m., E.T., on December 23, 2004 will be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a call for bids. Requests should be addressed as "Arctic Islands of Nunavut Request for Posting"

The term of exploration licences that would be issued in a subsequent Call for Bids will be nine years consisting of two consecutive periods of six and three years.

Allowable Expenditures Standardized

The department has developed a schedule of allowable expenditures common to the calls for bids. The schedule has been developed to better address the uncertainties and actual costs inherent in northern operations.

Calls for Bids

All calls for bids as a result of this call for nominations will be launched tentatively in January 2005.

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

Closing Dates Summary for Nominations

AIN : December 23, 2004

Posting requests to be received by 4 p.m. (E.T.) on the date indicated.

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

For More Information on Calls for Nominations and/or Bids please contact us:

by phone: (819) 997-0877
or by fax: (819) 953-5828
or via e-mail to the Manager, Land Tenure:
Caseyr@ainc-inac.gc.ca
or via e-mail to Rights Issuance:
Desjardinsm@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement d'une demande de désignations dans l'archipel arctique de Nunavut, au nord du 60° parallèle

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (21 Ko, 1 page)

Avis d'accessibilité

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Bulletin
Volume 11, Numéro 2
Novembre 2004

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de réserve de la Couronne au nord du 60o parallèle dans l'archipel arctique de Nunavut, tel qu'indiqué ci-après. La demande de désignations doit être formulée conformément aux Lignes directrices concernant la désignation de parcelles au nord de la latitude 60o N. Chaque parcelle désignée doit être constituée de blocs latéralement ou diagonalement adjacents. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de l'État au cours de la période visée par cette demande de désignations sont aussi admissibles.

Nous envoyons par la poste la demande de désignations, qu'on pourra se procurer auprès de l'Office national de l'énergie à Calgary aussi bien que sur notre site Web. Les conditions proposées pour un appel d'offres subséquent sont comprises dans l'envoi postal et sur le site Web. La demande de désignations doit être transmise par télécopieur avant 16 h (HNE), à la date de clôture indiquée dans la demande, et adressée comme suit : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord, Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, no de télécopieur : (819) 953-5828. On attend de tout particulier ou de toute société qui demande la désignation de parcelles qu'elle présente une ou plusieurs offres en réponse à l'appel d'offres. Le ministre se réserve le droit d'écarter les demandes de désignations futures de ce particulier ou de cette société si aucune offre n'a été présentée. Le Ministre n'est pas tenu de lancer un appel d'offres pour les terres désignées.

Toutes les sélections autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations. Les limites des parcelles désignées adjacentes à ces sélections visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, ou qui les entourent, peuvent être décrites par simple exclusion.

Archipel arctique de Nunavut (AAN)

La taille maximale de toute étendue désignée entre le 75° parallèle et le 78° parallèle est de huit espaces quadrillés. Au nord du 78° parallèle, la taille ne doit pas dépasser l'équivalent de huit espaces quadrillés par bloc au 75° parallèle, ce qui équivaut à 216 080 hectares.

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard à 16 h (HNE) le 23 décembre 2004 seront examinées par le ministre pour inclusion dans un appel d'offres. Les demandes devraient être adressées comme suit: «Demande de désignations pour l'archipel arctique de Nunavut».

Les permis de prospection délivrés à l'issue de l'appel d'offres auront une durée de neuf années, divisée en deux périodes consécutives de six et de trois ans.

Dépenses admissibles (normalisées)

Le Ministère a préparé un tableau des dépenses admissibles que s'appliquent aux appels d'offres. Ce tableau a été préparé pour mieux tenir compte des incertitudes et coûts réels propres aux opérations dans le Nord.

Appels d'offres

La date de lancement d'un appel d'offres qui découlera de cette demande de désignations est fixée provisoirement en janvier 2005.

Dates de clôture des appels de demandes de désignations : résumé

AAN : le 23 décembre 2004

Les demandes de designations soivent être reçues avant 1600 h (HNE) aux dates sus-mentionnées.

Note : ce bulletin est publié à titre d'information uniquement. Les conditions régissant chaque appel d'offres sont décrites dans le document d'appel d'offres pertinent.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les appels de demandes de désignations ou les appels d'offres, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

par téléphone / télécopieur : (819) 997-0877 / 953-5828
ou par courrier électronique,
en vous adressant au gestionnaire, régime foncier: Caseyr@ainc-inac.gc.ca
ou au sujet de l'octroi de droits : Desjardinsm@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Date de modification :