ARCHIVED - Arctic Islands of Nunavut Call for Nominations Launched North of 60°

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (33 Kb, 1 Page)

Accessibility Notice

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Bulletin
Volume 16, Number 2
December 2007

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of nominations for Crown reserve lands north of 60° in one administrative areas as indicated herein. All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Each parcel posted must comprise laterally or diagonally contiguous lands. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of these calls for nominations may also be nominated. Please check our website

This site will list any licence terminations. The calls for nominations are being mailed out and will be available from the National Energy Board in Calgary as well as from our website.

The proposed terms and conditions of a subsequent call for bids are included with the mailout and on the website. All posting requests should be submitted by fax by 4 p.m. (E.T.) on the closing date indicated for this call area and should be addressed to the attention: Oil and Gas Management Directorate, Northern Oil and Gas Branch, fax: (819) 953‑5828. The individual or company that requested the posting of a parcel is expected to submit a bid in response to the call for bids. The Minister reserves the right to refuse future posting requests by that individual or company if a bid is not submitted. The Minister is not obliged to proceed with a call for bids for any lands posted. All native subsurface selections made pursuant to the land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting. The boundaries of parcels posted for lands that either abut or surround these subsurface selections may be described by simple exclusion.

Arctic Islands of Nunavut (AIN)

The maximum size of any posting request between latitude 75°N and latitude 78oN is eight grids. North of latitude 78°N, block size should not exceed an area equivalent to eight grids at 75°N which equals 216 080 hectares.

Posting requests received at the latest on February 6, 2008 by 4 p.m., E.T. will be considered by the Minister for inclusion in a call for bids. Requests should be addressed as "Arctic Islands of Nunavut Request for Posting".

The term of exploration licences that would be issued in a subsequent call for bids will be nine years consisting of two consecutive periods of five and four years each.

Allowable Expenditures Standardized

The department has developed a schedule of allowable expenditures common to the two calls. The schedule has been developed to better address the uncertainties and actual costs inherent in northern operations. Please refer to the Guidance Notes for claiming allowable expenditures on our website.

Calls for Bids

All calls for bids as a result of these calls for nominations will be launched tentatively in early March 2008.

Closing Dates Summary for Nominations

Posting requests to be received at the latest on February 6, 2008 by 4 p.m. (E.T.).

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the appropriate call document.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement d'une demande de désignation dans l'archipel arctique de Nunavut au nord du 60° parallèle

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (38 Ko, 2 pages)

Avis d'accessibilité

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Bulletin
Volume 16, Numéro 2
Décembre 2007

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de réserve de la Couronne au nord du 60° parallèle dans une division administratives, tel qu'indiqué ci‑après. Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux lignes directrices concernant la désignation de parcelles au nord de la latitude 60° N. Chaque parcelle désignée doit être constituée de blocs latéralement ou diagonalement adjacents. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de l'État au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles. Veuillez vous référer à notre site Web.

Ce site énumère les cessations de permis. Nous envoyons par la poste les demandes de désignations, qu'on pourra se procurer auprès de l'Office national de l'énergie à Calgary aussi bien que sur notre site Web.

Les conditions proposées pour un appel d'offres subséquent sont comprises dans l'envoi postal et sur le site Web. Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être transmises par télécopieur avant 16 h (HNE), à la date de clôture indiquée pour cette région et adressées comme suit : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord, Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, no. de télécopieur : (819) 953‑5828. On attend de tout particulier ou de toute société qui demande la désignation de parcelles qu'elle présente une ou plusieurs offres en réponse à l'appel d'offres. Le ministre se réserve le droit d'écarter les demandes de désignations futures de ce particulier ou de cette société si aucune offre n'a été présentée. Le Ministre n'est pas tenu de lancer un appel d'offres pour les terres désignées. Toutes les sélections autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous‑sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations. Les limites des parcelles désignées adjacentes à ces sélections visant des droits d'exploitation du sous‑sol, ou qui les entourent, peuvent être décrites par simple exclusion.

Archipel arctique de Nunavut (AAN)

La taille maximale de toute étendue désignée entre le 75° parallèle et le 78° parallèle est de huit espaces quadrillés. Au nord du 78°  parallèle, la taille ne doit pas dépasser l'équivalent de huit espaces quadrillés par bloc au 75° parallèle, ce qui équivaut à 216 080 hectares.

Les demandes de désignations reçues au plus tard le 6 février 2008 à 16 h (HNE) seront examinées par le ministre pour inclusion dans un appel d'offres. Les demandes devraient être adressées comme suit: "Demande de désignations pour l'archipel arctique de Nunavut".

Les permis de prospection délivrés à l'issue de l'appel d'offres auront une durée de neuf années, divisée en deux périodes consécutives de six et de trois ans.

Dépenses admissibles (normalisées)

Le Ministère a préparé un tableau des dépenses admissibles que se partagent les deux appels d'offres. Ce tableau a été préparé pour mieux tenir compte des incertitudes et coûts réels propres aux opérations dans le Nord.  Veuillez vous référer aux notes d'orientation sur la réclamation de dépenses admissibles sur notre site Web

Appels d'offres

La date de lancement de cette appel d'offres qui découlent de cette demande de désignations est fixée provisoirement au début de mars 2008.

Résumé de la date de clôture de cette demande de désignations :

Les demandes de désignations doivent être reçues au plus tard le 6 février 2008 à 16 h (HNE).

Note : ce bulletin est publié à titre d'information uniquement. Les conditions régissant chaque appel d'offres sont décrites dans le document d'appel d'offres pertinent.

Date de modification :