ARCHIVED - 2008 Central Mackenzie Valley and Beaufort Sea / Mackenzie Delta Call For Bids - The Call for Bids closes at Noon, Mountain Time, on June 2, 2008

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (27 Kb, 1 Page)

Accessibility Notice

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

Bulletin
Volume 16, Number 3
February 2008

Bids Invited

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development is inviting bids for petroleum exploration rights on a total of one (1) parcel of land are located in the Central Mackenzie Valley region of the Northwest Territories and five (5) in the Beaufort Sea / Mackenzie Delta. The parcels in the Central Mackenzie Valley cover 82,100 hectares, more or less. The parcels located in the Beaufort Sea / Mackenzie Delta covers 849,194 hectares.

The parcels are formally described in the Call for Bids document using the Frontier Lands Grid System.

General Terms and Conditions

The General terms and conditions of the Call for Bids are described in the official call document, the 2008 Central Mackenzie Valley and Beaufort Sea / Mackenzie Delta Call for Bids, available at the Frontier Information Office of the National Energy Board at 444-7th Avenue S.W. in Calgary, Alberta or on the Northern Oil and Gas Website.

The bid selection criterion for each parcel remains the total amount of money that the bidder proposes to spend doing exploratory work on the parcel during period 1 of the term of the exploration licence. A deposit of 25% of the bid amount must be submitted with the bid.

The term of an exploration licence issued for parcel in the Central Mackenzie Valley is eight (8) years consisting of two (2) consecutive periods of four (4) years each; the term of an exploration licence issued for parcel in the Beaufort Sea / Mackenzie Delta is nine (9) years consisting of two (2) consecutive periods of five (5) and four (4) years respectively. The drilling of a well during period 1 of the term qualifies the licence holder to retain the licence for period 2, whether or not the total amount of the bid has been spent. Any excess bid deposit will be forfeit. A drilling deposit of $1 million may be submitted before the end of the first period to obtain a one-year period of grace to commence the required well. The deposit is refundable on drilling the well.

For more information on Calls for Bids please contact us:by phone: (819) 934-9392 or by fax: (819) 953‑5828 or via e-mail to the Manager, Land Tenure: VandervalkM@ainc-inac.gc.ca or via e-mail to Rights Administration – Deputy Registrar: stjeanLL@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Appel d'offres de 2008 pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie et la mer de Beaufort et du delta du Mackenzie se clôturant à midi, heure normale des Rocheuses, le 2 juin 2008

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (27 Ko, 1 page)

Avis d'accessibilité

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Bulletin
Volume 16, Numéro 3
Février 2008

Invitation à soumissionner

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien lance un appel d'offres pour des droits d'exploration pétrolière pour une (1) parcelles de terre sises dans la région de la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie dans les Territoires du Nord‑Ouest et cinq (5) sise dans la région de la mer de Beaufort et du delta du Mackenzie. Ces parcelles de terres totalisent 82 100 hectares pour la région de la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie plus ou moins et 849 194 hectares pour la région de la mer de Beaufort et du delta du Mackenzie.

Ces parcelles sont officiellement décrites dans le document d'appel d'offres à l'aide du système de quadrillage des terres domaniales.

Conditions et Modalités proposées

Les conditions et modalités de l'appel d'offres sont décrites dans le document officiel intitulé Appel d'offres de 2007 pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie, offert au Bureau d'information sur les terres domaniales de l'Office national de l'énergie, 444, 7e avenue S.-O., Calgary (Alberta) et affiché sur le site Web de Pétrole et gaz du Nord.

Le principal critère de sélection des offres pour chaque parcelle demeure le montant total que le soumissionnaire propose de dépenser pour les travaux d'exploration sur la parcelle en question au cours de la première période de validité du permis d'exploration. Chaque soumission doit être accompagnée d'un dépôt représentant 25 p. 100 de l'offre.

Un permis délivré pour chaque parcelle dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie est valide pendant huit (8) années divisées en deux (2) périodes consécutives de quatre (4) années chacune. Un permis délivré pour la parcelle sise dans la région de la mer de Beaufort et du delta du Mackenzie est valide pendant neuf (9) années divisées en deux (2) périodes consécutives de cinq (5) et quatre (4) années. Le forage d'un puits au cours de la première période de validité du permis permet au détenteur de conserver le permis pour la deuxième période, qu'il ait ou non dépensé le montant total de l'offre. L'excédent du dépôt sera perdu. Le détenteur d'un permis peut remettre un dépôt de forage d'un million de dollars avant la fin de la première période pour obtenir un an de grâce en vue d'entreprendre le forage du puits exigé. Ce dépôt est remboursable une fois le puits foré.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les l'appel d'offres, veuillez communiquer avec nous : par téléphone : (819) 934-9392  / télécopieur : (819) 953-5828 ou par courrier électronique, en vous adressant au Gestionnaire des services fonciers : vandervalkm@ainc-inac.gc.ca ou au sujet de la gestion des droits, Registraire adjoint : stjeanLL@ainc-inac.gc.ca.

Date de modification :