ARCHIVED - Part A - Terms and Conditions of the Call for Bids 2009-2010 - Specific to the Central Mackenzie Valley

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

(To be read in conjunction with Part B)

Table of Contents

 

Closing at noon, Mountain Time on July 6, 2010

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for the submission of bids in respect of a single parcel located in the area of the Central Mackenzie Valley and comprising the following lands:

Land Descriptions

CMV-1

CMV-1
Area: 80,240 hectares (more or less)
Issuance Fee: $2,750.00

LatitudeLongitudeSection

66° 40' N

125° 00' W

078-080

66° 40' N

125° 15' W

008-010, 018-020, 028-030, 038-040, 048-050, 058-060, 068-069, 078-079

66° 40' N

125° 30' W

008-009, 018-019, 028-030, 038-040, 048-050, 058-060, 068-070, 079-080

66° 50' N

125° 15' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-025, 031-035, 041-045, 056, 066-067, 075-076

66° 50' N

125° 30' W

004-006, 014-016, 020, 021-030, 031-040, 041-050, 051-060, 061-070, 071-080

66° 50' N

125° 45' W

001-010, 012-020, 022-030, 033-040, 044-050, 054-056, 059-060, 063-064, 069-070, 077-080

66° 50' N

126° 00' W

007-010, 017-020, 027-030, 037-040, 048-050, 060

67° 00' N

125° 15' W

072-075

67° 00' N

125° 30' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-025, 031-035, 041-045, 051-055, 061-065, 071-075

67° 00' N

125° 45' W

001-005, 011-013, 021-023, 031-032, 041-042, 051-053, 061-064, 071-074

67° 00' N

126° 00' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-024, 031-033, 041-044, 051-054



Maps and Digital Files

Top of page
Table of Contents




1. Acceptance and Agreement

- Canada Petroleum Resources Act s.s. 24.1

Any submission of a bid in response to a Call for Bids shall be made on the understanding that the terms and conditions as contained herein are accepted and agreed to by the bidder. Such understanding shall include the acceptance of and agreement with the terms and conditions contained within the form of the Exploration Licence and with the Benefits Statement of Principles.

2. Exploration Licence

- Canada Petroleum Resources Act s.s. 14.3 (a)

Any exploration licence which may result from a Call for Bids will be issued pursuant to the Canada Petroleum Resources Act, R.S., 1985, c. 36, 2nd supplement, or legislation made in amendment thereof or in substitution therefore and any regulations made thereunder from time to time.

Term

- Canada Petroleum Resources Act s.s. 14.3 (c)

The term for Exploration Licences issued from the 2009-2010 Central Mackenzie Valley Call for Bids will be nine (9) years consisting of two consecutive periods of five (5) and four (4) years.

3. Submission of Bids

- Canada Petroleum Resources Act s.s. 14.3 (e), (f)

Sealed bids must be delivered, either by registered mail or in person, to the following address prior to NOON, Mountain Time on July 6, 2010:

Compliance Information Analyst
National Energy Board
Frontier Information Office
444 Seventh Avenue S.W.
CALGARY AB T2P 0X8

Bid(s) submitted in response to a Call must be addressed to the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and be in double sealed envelopes bearing no corporate identification.  The outer envelope should be clearly marked with the date and Call name, i.e. 2009-2010 Central Mackenzie Valley Call for Bids.  The inner envelope(s) should be clearly marked with the date, Call name and parcel number.

View the Bid Submission Form

To be accepted, bids must be accompanied by separate financial instruments in respect of the issuance fee (clause 6 of Part B) and of the Bid Deposit (clause 10 (a) of Part B).


For sections 4-16, please refer to the Part B: Terms and Conditions of a Call for Bids North of 60°


17. Related Requirements

The exercise of petroleum exploration rights may be subject to specific terms and conditions relating to the environment, and must comply with requirements under Land Claims and for northern benefits.

Conditions Relating to the Environment

Some areas on the map have been identified by the Gwich'in or Sahtu authorities to alert potential nominators that additional terms and conditions may be required at the activity stage.  Seasonal or operating limitations may be established in accordance with provisions of the Canada Oil and Gas Operations Act.  For example, the work season may be restricted to those months when the proposed type of activity will not have a significant impact on fish habitats, birds or other species and there may be precise conditions relating to drilling fluids and waste discharges.
 
Site-specific environmental operating terms and conditions may be imposed at the permitting stage pertaining to a variety of matters such as cut-lines, drilling fluids, waste discharges and operating seasons.  Consultation with the appropriate Sahtu or Gwich'in authority and appropriate government departments regarding such matters as hunting and trapping, fishing and other related activities will be necessary prior to regulatory approvals.

Specific environmental protection plans developed in consultation with the appropriate Sahtu or Gwich'in authority may be required by the proponent prior to the commencement of activity.  These plans would describe the necessary procedures the operator would take to minimize any environmental impacts to sensitive fish habitats, birds or wildlife habitat of the region, for example moose/caribou.

The implementation of associated activity may require the hiring of a local monitor to observe and provide advice on a number of items including cut-lines/roads, disposal of wastes, fuel storage and other related matters.

Land Claims Requirements

 

The lands available are located within the Gwich'in Settlement Region and the Sahtu Settlement Region.  Successful bidders shall adhere to the terms of the land claim settlement agreements reached with the Gwich'in and the Sahtu Dene and Metis.  Interested parties are advised to obtain a copy of the appropriate land claim settlement Sahtu and Gwich'in, and to take note in particular of the following provisions.

  Section from the
Comprehensive Land
Claim Agreement
Provisions Relating to:Gwich'inSahtu
Commercial access 20.4 21.4
Consultation prior to the exercise of exploration rights 21.1.3 22.1.3
Interim measures for the provision of benefits where
the Gwich'in or Sahtu are surface owners
21.2 22.2

The community contacts for each of the claims are identified in the Further Information and Contacts section

Prospective bidders should be aware of the Gwich'in Land Use Plan (the Plan).  The Plan provides for the development and utilization of land, resources and waters within the Gwich'in Settlement area.  Of specific note, the Plan recommends protection measures for specific lands.  These areas are noted on the Call for Bids map.

Anyone proposing to undertake oil and gas activities on these lands will be expected to undertake early and extensive consultations with the Gwich'in authorities. Access to these lands will likely be subject to special conditions, including environmental protection plans developed in consultation and discussion with the Gwich'in Tribal Council (telephone:(867) 777‑7900). Further information concerning the Gwich'in Land Use Plan may be obtained by contacting the Gwich'in Land Use Planning Board in Inuvik, N.W.T. (telephone: (867) 777-3506 or fax:(867) 777-2616).

In the Sahtu area, a Land Use Plan is being developed by the Sahtu Land Use Planning Board, and a draft is available.  Further information may be obtained by contacting the Sahtu Land Use Planning Board in Fort Good Hope (telephone: (867) 598‑2055).  In addition to the land use plan, a number of historic sites and heritage places have been recommended, and are outlined in a document titled "Places We Take Care Of", a report prepared by the Sahtu Heritage Places and Sites Joint Working Group.  This report is available from the Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated in Deline (telephone: (867) 589-4719 or fax: (867) 589-4908.)

Throughout the N.W.T. a Protected Areas Strategy is being developed.  Perspective bidders should be aware of this process and potential implication on activities of interest within the region.

Northern Benefits Requirements

The successful bidder shall adhere to the Northern Benefits Requirements Associated with New Exploration Programs.

Top of page
Table of Contents




Further Information and Contacts

For more information on this Call, the rights issuance process or the resource management regime, please contact:

Lucie St-Jean
Rights Administrator / Registrar
Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
15/25 Eddy Street, 10th Floor
GATINEAU, QC
Postal address:
OTTAWA ON   K1A 0H4
Tel: (819) 997-0048
Fax: (819) 953‑5828
E-mail: Lucie.StJean@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Ursula Beddoes
Manager, Land Tenure
Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
15/25 Eddy Street, 10th Floor
GATINEAU, QC
Postal address:
OTTAWA ON   K1A 0H4
Tel: (819) 934-9392
Fax: (819) 953‑5828
E-mail: Ursula.Beddoes@ainc-inac.gc.ca

For more information on Northern Oil and Gas, refer to our website.

Any geological and well information with respect to the lands or area which is available for public disclosure may be obtained from:

Data Coordinator
National Energy Board
Exploration and Production
444 Seventh Avenue SW
CALGARY AB T2P 0X8
Tel: (403) 292‑4800; Fax: (403) 292‑5876

GWICH'IN LAND AREAS

For more information regarding the terms and requirements arising out of the Gwich'in Land Claim Settlement Agreement, please contact:

President
Gwich'in Tribal Council
P.O. Box 1509
INUVIK NT X0E 0T0
Tel: (867) 777-7900
Fax: (867) 777-7919

SAHTU LAND AREAS

For more information, regarding the terms and requirements arising out of the Sahtu Dene and Metis Land Claim Settlement Agreement, please contact the designated Sahtu organization nearest to the proposed exploration area.

President
Tulita Land & Financial Corporation
P.O. Box 63
TULITA NT  X0E 0K0
Phone: (867) 588-3734
Fax: (867) 588-4025

President
Fort Norman Metis Land Corporation
P.O. Box 36
TULITA  NT  X0E 0K0
Phone: (867) 588-3201
Fax: (867) 588-3806

President
Yamoga Land Corporation
P.O. Box 18
FORT GOOD HOPE  NT X0E 0H0
Phone: (867) 598-2519
Fax: (867) 598-2437

President
Fort Good Hope Metis Land Corporation
P.O. Box 11
FORT GOOD HOPE  NT X0E 0H0
Phone: (867) 598-2105
Fax: (867) 598-2160

President
Ayoni Keh Land Corporation
P.O. Box 43
COLVILLE LAKE  NT  X0E 0L0
Phone: (867) 709-2700
Fax: (867) 709-2202 or (867) 709-2217

President
Déline Land Corporation
P.O. Box 156
DÉLINE NT  X0E 0G0
Phone: (867) 589-8100
Fax: (867) 589-8101

President
Norman Wells Land Corporation
P.O. Box 69
NORMAN WELLS, NT   X0E OV0
Phone: (867) 587-2455
Fax: (867)587-2545

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Partie A - Modalités et conditions de l'appel d'offres 2009-2010 - spécifique à la région de la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

(À lire en parallèle avec la partie B)

Table des matières

 

Date de clôture : le 6 juillet 2010, à midi, heure normale des rocheuses

Par les présentes, le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien lance une invitation pour la présentation d'offres à l'égard d'une (1) parcelle située dans la région de la Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie et comprenant les terres suivantes :

Parcelle

CMV-1

CMV-1
Superficie : 80 240 hectares (plus ou moins)
Frais de délivrance : 2 750,00 $

LatitudeLongitudeSection

66° 40' N

125° 00' W

078-080

66° 40' N

125° 15' W

008-010, 018-020, 028-030, 038-040, 048-050, 058-060, 068-069, 078-079

66° 40' N

125° 30' W

008-009, 018-019, 028-030, 038-040, 048-050, 058-060, 068-070, 079-080

66° 50' N

125° 15' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-025, 031-035, 041-045, 056, 066-067, 075-076

66° 50' N

125° 30' W

004-006, 014-016, 020, 021-030, 031-040, 041-050, 051-060, 061-070, 071-080

66° 50' N

125° 45' W

001-010, 012-020, 022-030, 033-040, 044-050, 054-056, 059-060, 063-064, 069-070, 077-080

66° 50' N

126° 00' W

007-010, 017-020, 027-030, 037-040, 048-050, 060

67° 00' N

125° 15' W

072-075

67° 00' N

125° 30' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-025, 031-035, 041-045, 051-055, 061-065, 071-075

67° 00' N

125° 45' W

001-005, 011-013, 021-023, 031-032, 041-042, 051-053, 061-064, 071-074

67° 00' N

126° 00' W

001-005, 011-015, 021-024, 031-033, 041-044, 051-054



Cartes et fichiers numériques de l'appel d'offres

Top of page
Table des matières




1. Acceptation et entente

- Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, art. 24.1

Il est entendu qu'en soumettant une offre à la suite d'un appel d'offres, le soumissionnaire accepte les conditions contenues dans l'appel d'offres, notamment celles contenues dans le formulaire de demande de Permis de prospection et la Déclaration de principes concernant les retombées économiques.

2. Permis de prospection

- Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, art. 14.3 (a)

Tout permis de prospection accordé à la suite du présent appel d'offres sera délivré conformément à la Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures (LFH), L.R., 1985, ch. 36, 2e supplément, ou à toute loi modifiant la LFH ou la remplaçant et à tout règlement adopté ultérieurement en vertu de la LFH.

Période de validité

- Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, art. 14.3 (c)

Les permis de prospection délivrés dans le cadre de l'appel d'offres 2009-2010 pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie sont valides pour neuf (9) ans divisés en deux périodes consécutives de cinq (5) ans et quatre (4) ans respectivement.

3. Présentation des offres

- Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, art. 14.3 (e), (f)

Les offres sous pli cacheté doivent être livrées par courrier recommandé ou en personne à l'adresse suivante avant MIDI, heure des Rocheuses, le 6 juillet 2010.

Analyste, Renseignements sur la conformité
Office national de l'énergie
Bureau d'information sur les terres domaniales
444, 7e Avenue, sud-ouest
CALGARY AB T2P 0X8

Chaque offre soumise à la suite du présent appel doit être présentée au ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien dans deux enveloppes cachetées ne portant aucune identification de l'expéditeur. L'enveloppe extérieure doit porter clairement la mention de la date et du titre de l'appel d'offres, p. ex. Appel d'offres 2009-2010 pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie. Toutes les enveloppes intérieures doivent porter clairement la mention de la date et du titre de l'appel d'offres et du numéro de parcelle.

Consultez le formulaire de soumission.

Pour être acceptées, les offres doivent être accompagnées d'instruments financiers distincts pour les frais de délivrance du permis (article 6 de la Partie B) et du dépôt de soumission (article 10 (a) de la Partie B).


Pour les sections 4 à 16, veuillez vous référer à la Partie B des Modalités et conditions de l'appel d'offres au nord du 60e parallèle.


17. Exigences connexes

L'exercice de droits d'exploration pétrolière peut être subordonné à des conditions précises relatives à l'environnement; et doit se conformer aux revendications territoriales ainsi qu'aux exigences en matière de retombées économiques dans le Nord.

Conditions relatives à l'environnement

Certaines parcelles de terre sur la carte ont été déterminées par les Gwich'in au moyen de leur plan d'utilisation des terres, ou par les autorités Sahtu afin de porter à l'attention des demandeurs éventuels que d'autres modalités et conditions peuvent être nécessaires lorsque les activités débuteront sur ces terres.  Des restrictions saisonnières et opérationnelles peuvent être établies conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur les opérations pétrolières au Canada.  Par exemple, la saison d'exploitation peut être restreinte aux mois durant lesquels les activités prévues n'auront aucune incidence importante sur l'habitat des poissons, les oiseaux et autres espèces.  Des conditions précises peuvent être imposées concernant le forage et le rejet des déchets et des fluides de forage.

Des modalités et conditions environnementales d'exploitation particulières à l'emplacement peuvent être imposées à l'étape de la délivrance du permis; elles peuvent viser toute une gamme de sujets depuis les bandes déboisées et les fluides de forage jusqu'aux rejets des déchets et aux saisons d'exploitation. Des consultations en matière de chasse, de piégeage, de pêche et d'autres activités connexes avec les autorités Gwich'in ou Sahtu ainsi qu'avec les ministères concernés du gouvernement seront nécessaires avant l'obtention des approbations réglementaires.

Des plans spécifiques de protection de l'environnement élaborés en consultation avec les autorités Gwich'in ou Sahtu peuvent être exigés du demandeur avant le début des activités. Ces plans devraient décrire les procédures mises en oeuvre par l'exploitant pour minimiser les incidences environnementales sur l'habitat des poissons de nature délicat, des oiseaux ou sur l'habitat faunique dans la région, comme celui de l'original et du caribou.

La mise en oeuvre des activités associées peut exiger l'embauche d'un surveillant local pour l'observation et la prestation de conseils concernant plusieurs activités comme le déboisement de bandes, la construction de routes, l'élimination des déchets, l'entreposage du combustible et des questions connexes.

Exigences liées aux revendications territoriales

Les terres disponibles sont situées à l'intérieur des régions visées par les ententes sur les revendications territoriales des Gwich'in et des Dénés et Métis du Sahtu. Les soumissionnaires retenus devront respecter les modalités des ententes sur les revendications territoriales conclues avec les Gwich'in et les Dénés et Métis du Sahtu. Il est conseillé aux intéressés de se un exemplaire de l'entente appropriée sur le règlement de la revendication territoriale
(Sahtu et Gwich'in) et de porter une attention particulière aux sections suivantes :

  Section dans l'Entente sur la revendication
territoriale globale des
Dispositions relatives aux :Gwich'inDénés et Métis du Sahtu
Accès commercial 20.4 21.4
Consultation avant l'exercice des droits de prospection 21.1.3 22.1.3
Mesures temporaires pour la prestation d'avantages économiques lorsque les Gwich'in ou les Sahtu sont des propriétaires fonciers 21.2 22.2



Les renseignements supplémentaires sur le règlement des revendications territoriales sont indiqués dans la section Information supplémentaire et contacts.

Les demandeurs éventuels sont avisés qu'il existe actuellement un plan d'aménagement des terres des Gwich'in (le plan). Le plan met en valeur le développement et l'utilisation des terres, des ressources et des eaux à l'intérieur de la région visée par la revendication territoriale des Gwich'in. Plus particulièrement, dans le plan, on recommande des mesures de protection des terres spécifiques.  Ces terres sont indiquées sur la carte de l'appel d'offres.

Quiconque prévoit réaliser des activités pétrolières ou gazières sur ces terres devra entreprendre des consultations approfondies avec les autorités responsables des Gwich'in.  L'accès à ces terres pourrait être assujetti à des conditions spéciales, y compris des plans de protection de l'environnement, élaborés par l'entremise des consultations et des discussions avec le Conseil tribal des Gwich'in (téléphone (867) 777-7900). On peut obtenir davantage d'information concernant le plan d'utilisation des terres en s'adressant au Conseil de l'aménagement du territoire gwich'in à Inuvik (T. N.-O.) (téléphone : (867) 777-3506 ou télécopieur : (867) 777 - 2616).

Dans le territoire du Sahtu, le Conseil d'aménagement territorial du Sahtu travaille à l'établissement d'un plan d'aménagement dont l'ébauche est maintenant disponible. Pour plus de renseignements, il est possible de communiquer avec le Conseil d'aménagement à Fort Good Hope (téléphone : (867) 598-2055).  En plus des terres visées dans ce plan d'aménagement, d'autres lieux historiques et sites du patrimoine ont été recommandés et décrits dans le rapport intitulé «Places We Take Care Of» rédigé par le groupe de travail conjoint sur les lieux et sites du patrimoine du Sahtu.  Ce rapport est disponible auprès du Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated, à Deline (téléphone : (867) 589-4719 ou télécopieur : (867) 589-4908).

Une stratégie des régions protégées des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est en voie de développement pour tous les Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Les demandeurs éventuels doivent être informés de ce processus et des implications probables que cette stratégie aura sur les activités d'exploitation.

Exigences en matière de retombées économiques

L'adjudicataire se conformera aux Exigences en matière de retombées économiques dans le Nord découlant des nouveaux programmes de prospection dont on trouvera les grandes lignes dans la pièce jointe.

Top of page
Table des matières




Information supplémentaire et contacts

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur le présent appel d'offres, le processus d'attribution des droits ou le régime de gestion des ressources naturelles, s'adresser à :

Lucie St-Jean
Administrateur des Droits / Régistraire
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
Ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
GATINEAU, QC
Adresse postale:
OTTAWA ON  K1A 0H4
Téléphone : (819) 997-0048
Télécopieur : (819) 953-5828;
Courriel :Lucie.StJean@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Ursula Beddoes
Gestionnaire, Régime foncier
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
Ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
GATINEAU, QC
Adresse postale:
OTTAWA ON  K1A 0H4
Téléphone : (819) 997-0877
Télécopieur : (819) 953-5828;
Courriel : Ursula.Beddoes@ainc-inac.gc.ca

Pour de plus amples informations sur Pétrole et gaz du Nord, veuillez consulter notre site Web.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur la géologie et les puits des terres visées ou des environs :

Coordonnatrice des données
Office national de l'énergie
Exploration et production
444 – 7ième Avenue S.O.
CALGARY AB  T2P 0X8
Téléphone : (403) 292-4800
Télécopieur : (403) 292-5876

TERRES GWICH'IN

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les dispositions de l'Entente sur le règlement des revendications territoriales globales des Gwich'in, veuillez communiquer avec :

Président
Conseil tribal Gwich'in
C.P. 1509
INUVIK NT X0E 0T0
Tel: (867) 777-7900
Télécopie : (867) 777-7919

TERRES DU SAHTU

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les dispositions de l'Entente sur le règlement des revendications territoriales globales du Sahtu, veuillez communiquer avec l'organisation Sahtu désignée la plus proche de l'aire de prospection :

Président
Tulita Land & Financial Corporation
C.P. 63
TULITA NT  X0E 0K0
Téléphone : (867) 588-3734
Télécopie : (867) 588-4025

Président
Fort Norman Metis Land Corporation
C.P. 36
TULITA  NT  X0E 0K0
Téléphone : (867) 588-3201
Télécopie : (867) 588-3806

Président
Yamoga Land Corporation
C.P. 18
FORT GOOD HOPE  NT X0E 0H0
Téléphone : (867) 598-2519
Télécopie : (867) 598-2437

Président
Fort Good Hope Metis
Land Corporation
C.P. 11
FORT GOOD HOPE  NT X0E 0H0
Téléphone : (867) 598-2105
Télécopie : (867) 598-2160

Président
Ayoni Keh Land Corporation
C.P. 43
COLVILLE LAKE  NT  X0E 0L0
Téléphone : (867) 709-2700
Télécopie : (867) 709-2202 or (867) 709-2217

Président
Déline Land Corporation
C.P. 156
DÉLINE NT  X0E 0G0
Téléphone : (867) 589-8100
Télécopie : (867) 589-8101

Président
Norman Wells Land Corporation
C.P. 69
NORMAN WELLS, NT   X0E OV0
Téléphone : (867) 587-2455
Télécopie : (867)587-2545

Date de modification :