Schedule of Allowable Expenditures

Work Deposits and rentals will be refunded on the following basis, subject to further clarification by the Rights Administrator:

Costs related to the following classes of exploratory work undertaken as part of a program authorized by the National Energy Board may be claimed AT COST:-

Data acquisition by means of reflection seismic surveys or other geophysical, geo-technical or geological surveys, including costs relating to field acquisition and processing,  inspection and clean-up.

Data purchase from vendors at arm's length for re-processing and/or interpretation, to the extent that the data assist the evaluation of the specific licence.

Drilling operations: Costs relating to construction of access routes, preparation of drilling sites, transportation to and from well location and staging areas, onsite drilling and evaluation, support vessels, helicopters, site clean-up and restoration. Drilling operations involved in an exploratory or delineation well may entail waiting on weather, logging, well testing and completion.  Extended  formation flow testing will not be regarded as an allowable expenditure.

Mobilization and demobilization of equipment and supplies, and any incurred stand-by charges deemed reasonable by the Rights Administrator.

Notwithstanding the above, the Minister may agree to costs claimed with respect to classes of work or activity, or the use of innovative technology not contemplated by this schedule.

View the Guidance Notes on claiming allowable expenditures.

General and Administrative:
Ten percent (10%) of the above allowable expenditures to reflect other costs not specifically itemized above, and including program specific consultation, data interpretation, regional office support, management and pre-and post program costs.




Notes:

  1. Claims should be made by letter from the Representative to the Rights Administrator, Northern Oil and Gas Directorate, and contain a statement certified by an officer of the company or a professional engineer, geologist or geophysicist that the information in the statement is true and accurate to the best of their knowledge.  The statement should provide a break down of actual costs for AT COST items and may be subject to post-audit.  Claims for drilling operations and related charges should be accompanied by a cost statement prepared and certified by an external auditor satisfactory to the Minister.
  2. Costs must be incurred by the explorer,  and must fairly and reasonably reflect the expense to the explorer of exploratory work.
  3. Claims are subject to approval by the Minister.
  4. Approval is subject to confirmation that program reporting requirements have been met to the satisfaction of the Regulator.
  5. Costs related to exploratory work within Period 1 of the Exploration Licence must be incurred prior to the end of   Period I. Costs related to exploratory work within Period 2 of the licence must be incurred prior to the end of Period 2.
  6. Costs attributed to exploratory work must be related to the evaluation of the specific licence. Costs which  apply to more than one licence or program must be fairly apportioned.

*schedule to licences

Tableau des dépenses admissibles

Les dépôts de garantie d'exécution et les loyers seront remboursés selon les critères suivants, sous réserve d'autre clarification par le Gestionnaire des droits:

Les catégories suivantes de travaux d'exploration entrepris dans le cadre d'un programme autorisé par l'Office national de l'énergie peuvent être admissibles pour remboursement du PRIX COÛTANT :

L'acquisition de données au moyen d'études sismiques ou d'autres levés géophysiques, géotechniques ou géologiques, y compris l'acquisition des données sur le terrain, de leur traitement et de leur interprétation (incluant les coûts liés à l'attente subis après la date du début du programme qui est indiquée sur l'autorisation et qui s'applique à la même saison des opérations.).

L'achat de données à des vendeurs indépendants pour reprise du traitement et de l'interprétation, dans la mesure où les données aident à l'évaluation du permis en cause.

Travaux de forage : Les coûts de construction des routes d'accès, la préparation des sites de forage, le transport aller-retour aux puits de forage et aires de rassemblement, le forage et l'évaluation sur les lieux, les navires de soutien, les hélicoptères, le nettoyage et la remise en état des lieux. Les opérations de forage d'un puits de délimitation ou un puits d'exploration peuvent nécessiter l'attente d'embellies, la coupe de bois, le forage d'exploration et la complétion de puits. Les essais hydrauliques étendus ne seront pas considérés comme une dépense admissible.

La Mobilisation et la Démobilisation: de l'équipement et des fournitures, et les frais pour droit d'usage considérés comme raisonnables par le Gestionnaire des droits.

En dépit de ce qui précède, le Ministre peut considérer admissibles les coûts réclamés liés à des catégories de travaux ou d'activités, ou à l'utilisation de technologies innovatrices qui ne sont pas prévues dans ce tableau.

Lisez les notes d'orientation sur la réclamation des dépenses admissibles.

Frais généraux

Dix pour cent (10 %) des dépenses admissibles mentionnées ci-dessus pour les frais liés à l'administration centrale, à la gestion ainsi qu'à la mise en chantier et à la fermeture.  Un supplément de 5 % de frais généraux s'applique aux travaux sur le terrain entrepris pendant la première année de validité du permis.


Remarques :

  1. Le représentant doit soumettre les réclamations accompagnées d'un énoncé au gestionnaire des droits, Direction du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, après qu'un agent de la compagnie ou un ingénieur, géologue ou géophysicien aura attesté que l'information contenue dans cet énoncé est véridique et exacte au mieux de leur connaissance. L'énoncé doit présenter la ventilation des coûts réels des articles AU PRIX COÛTANT et peut faire l'objet d'une vérification a posteriori. Les réclamations portant sur des opérations de forage et frais connexes doivent être accompagnées d'un état de frais dressé et homologué par un vérificateur de l'extérieur approuvé par ministre.
  2. Les frais doivent être subis par l'auteur du forage d'exploration et ils doivent donner un aperçu fidèle et raisonnable de ses frais d'exploration.
  3. Le ministre doit approuver les réclamations.
  4. L'approbation est subordonnée à la confirmation que les conditions de présentation de rapports satisfont à l'organisme de réglementation.
  5. Les frais du travail d'exploration pendant la période 1 du permis d'exploration doivent être subis avant la fin de cette période, et les frais de la période 2 doivent l'être avant la fin de la période 2.
  6. Les frais du travail d'exploration doivent être liés à l'évaluation d'un permis précis. Les frais s'appliquant à plus d'un permis ou programme doivent être répartis équitablement.

*annexe des permis