ARCHIVED - Learning and Professional Development

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Our department, through the Learning and Development Division, is committed to building a learning organization through continuous learning and career development. In doing so, the department offers a number of programs and services to achieve this goal.

Orientation Program

The Orientation program is an important first step when beginning any new position and can be a key factor in successful job performance. AANDC recognizes the importance of orienting new employees and provides a variety of activities to assist employees and managers in this process.

Professional Development

Integral to each employee's professional development while working at the department revolves around the employee's performance management and learning plan process. AANDC has developed a process with clearly defined roles, responsibilities and goals to ensure every employee has the opportunity to realize their full potential.

AANDC's learning philosophy supports the approach that 90% of learning happens in informal settings, while only 10% happens in classroom environment. As part of their learning plans, employees are encouraged to take advantage of full range of formal and informal opportunities. Employees can also access a number of leading edge courses offered only to public servants through the Canada school of Public Service .

From time to time, employees may participate in conferences and workshops that are aligned with professional deliverables.

In addition, long-term education leave is available to qualifying employees pursuing full-time studies at a university, technical college, or other learning institution.

Career Services

AANDC also offers employees Career Services to assist them with their career planning and development in the organization and in the Public Service.

Aboriginal Awareness

Given the Mandate, Roles and Responsibilities of the organization, there are a number of resources available to our employees in order to increase their awareness of Aboriginal issues.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Apprentissage et perfectionnement professionnel

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

AADNC, par l'entremise de la Direction de l'apprentissage et du perfectionnement, s'est engagé à bâtir une organisation apprenante à travers d'apprentissage continu et de perfectionnement professionnel. Ainsi, le Ministère offre une variété de programmes et de services pour atteindre cet objectif.

Programme d'orientation

Le programme d'orientation est une première étape importante au moment de commencer à exercer les fonctions d'un nouveau poste, et il peut s'agir d'un facteur important pour obtenir un bon rendement au travail. AADNC reconnaît l'importance d'orienter les nouveaux employés et de fournir un grand nombre d'activités pour aider les employés et les gestionnaires dans le processus.

Perfectionnement professionnel

Le perfectionnement professionnel de chaque employé au cours de ses fonctions au Ministère repose sur le processus de gestion de rendement de l'employé et du plan d'apprentissage individuel. AADNC a élaboré un processus comprenant des rôles, des responsabilités et des objectifs clairement définis pour veiller à ce que chaque employé ait la possibilité de réaliser son plein potentiel.

La philosophie d'apprentissage d'AADNC soutien l'approche par laquelle 90% de l'apprentissage se produit dans un environnement informel, tandis que seulement 10% de l'apprentissage se produit en classe. Dans le cadre de leur plan d'apprentissage, les employés sont encouragés à prendre avantage de vastes opportunités informelles et formelles. Les employés peuvent aussi avoir accès aux cours d'avant‑garde offerts uniquement aux fonctionnaires par l'entremise École de la fonction publique du Canada  

À l'occasion, les employés peuvent participer à des conférences et à des ateliers orientés vers les résultats attendus au travail.

De plus, les employés admissibles qui poursuivent des études à temps plein dans une université, un collège technique ou tout autre établissement d'enseignement ont droit à un congé d'études à long terme.

Services d'orientation professionnelle

AADNC offre également aux employés des services d'orientation professionnelle pour les aider dans leur planification et leur perfectionnement professionnels au sein de l'organisation et de la fonction publique.

Sensibilisation aux cultures autochtones

Compte tenu du mandat, des rôles et des responsabilités de l'organisation, nos employés disposent d'un grand nombre de ressources visant à accroître leur sensibilisation aux questions autochtones.

 

Date de modification :