Post-Secondary Partnerships Program

Indigenous Services Canada's Post-Secondary Partnerships Program (PSPP) provides funding to eligible Canadian post-secondary institutions to design and deliver university- and college-level courses or programs tailored for First Nations and Inuit students – to help these students gain the skills they need to enter and succeed in the labour market.

The 2018-2019 call for proposals is now open. The deadline to submit a proposal is February 23, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time (ET).

Choose a topic

About the program

This program is a competitive, proposal-driven process based on merit and focused on meeting labour market needs. It supports projects that deliver a program of study or develop new courses and programs tailored for First Nation and Inuit students.

Priority is given to project proposals that:

Proposals are reviewed by regional selection committees and assessed against these criteria. Recommendations from each region are validated by the national selection committee. Funding is provided through contribution agreements ranging from one to two years. The courses developed by institutions, through this funding, are open to all students, including Métis.

Eligible expenditures only include actual costs directly associated with designing and delivering programming. Capital expenses are not eligible.

Who can apply?

Canadian post-secondary institutions and post-secondary education institutions affiliated with or operating in a formal partnership with a degree, diploma or certificate granting institution recognized by a province or territory can apply. In Quebec only, First Nations and their organizations, in partnership with eligible post-secondary institutions, are eligible recipients. In other provinces and territories, First Nation post-secondary institutions are encouraged to develop partnerships with eligible post-secondary institutions to enable them to access this funding and take advantage of best practices.

Deadline

The 2018-2019 call for proposals is now open. The deadline to submit a proposal is February 23, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time (ET).

How to apply?

Review the 2018-2019 national guidelines and contact your ISC regional office to get a proposal template.

Continuing projects 2017-2018

Find the list of projects selected in 2016-2017 that continued in 2017-2018.

Previously selected projects

Find a list of previously selected projects for 2016-2017 , 2015-2016, 2014-2015, and for 2013-2014 when the program was called the Indian Studies Support Program.

 

Related links

Date modified:

Programme de partenariats postsecondaires

Le Programme de partenariats postsecondaires (PPP) de Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) offre des fonds aux établissements postsecondaires admissibles, en vue de la conception et de la prestation de cours ou de programmes universitaires et collégiaux adaptés aux étudiants inuits et des Premières Nations, de sorte que ces étudiants puissent acquérir les aptitudes dont ils ont besoin pour s'intégrer au marché du travail et connaître du succès.

L'appel de propositions pour 2018-2019 est maintenant ouvert. La date limite pour soumettre une proposition est le 23 février 2018, à 23 h 59 (heure de l'Est).

Choisir un sujet :

À propos du programme

Ce programme est un processus concurrentiel,  axé sur des propositions, qui se fonde sur le mérite et qui vise à répondre aux besoins du marché du travail. Il appuie les projets qui offrent un programme d'étude ou élaborent de nouveaux cours et programmes adaptés aux étudiants des Premières Nations et aux étudiants inuits.

On accordera la priorité aux propositions qui :

Les propositions sont examinées par les comités régionaux de selection et évaluées d'après ces critères. Les recommandations faites par chaque région sont validées par le Comité national de selection. Les fonds sont versés en vertu d'ententes de contribution et la période visée est d'un à deux ans. Les cours qui seront élaborés par les établissements, grâce à ce financement, sont accessibles à tous les étudiants, y compris les Métis.

Les dépenses admissibles ne comprennent que les coûts réels qui sont directement en rapport avec la conception et la prestation de programmes. Les dépenses d'immobilisations ne sont pas admissibles.

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Les demandeurs admissibles sont les établissements postsecondaires canadiens ou les établissements postsecondaires qui ont une affiliation ou un partenariat avec un établissement qui remet un diplôme ou un certificat reconnu par la province ou le territoire. Pour la province de Québec seulement, les Premières Nations et leurs organisations, en partenariat avec les établissements postsecondaires reconnus, sont également admissibles. Dans les autres provinces et les territoires, les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire des Premières Nations sont encouragés à conclure des partenariats avec des établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire admissibles pour accéder au financement et tirer avantage des pratiques exemplaires.

Date limite

L'appel de propositions pour 2018-2019 est maintenant ouvert. La date limite pour soumettre une proposition est le 23 février 2018, à 23 h 59 (heure de l'Est).

Comment présenter une demande?

Revoir les lignes directrices nationales 2018-2019 et communiquez avec votre bureau régional de SAC pour obtenir un modèle de proposition.

Projets en cours 2017-2018

Voici la liste des projets retenus en 2016-2017 et qui se poursuivent en 2017-2018.

Projets sélectionnés précédemment

Consultez la liste des projets sélectionnés précédemment pour les exercices 2016-20172015-20162014-2015 et pour 2013-2014 (le programme s'appelait alors Programme d'aide aux étudiants indiens).

Liens connexes

Date de modification :