Status of Specific Claims in Canada

A key goal of Canada's Specific Claims Action Plan is to bring greater transparency to the process so Canadians can judge for themselves how the government is delivering on its commitment to resolve these claims.

As a key part of these efforts, a public report has been created to help track the progress made as individual First Nation claims move through the process. The status of individual claims is updated daily in a searchable report.

Search the status report. To learn more about specific claims, please review the key definitions and Frequently Asked Questions.

What information is available?

In this report, you will find up-to-date information about the status of individual First Nation specific claims, along with a brief description of the claim and key dates. The report includes facts about claims that are still being processed as well as claims that have already been resolved. Search the status report.

How to search the status report

You can access this searchable report in various ways. If you know the name of a particular claim(s) or the First Nation claimant, you can search by name. If you do not have these details, you can narrow your search by selecting the First Nation and/or the province/territory from a list. You can also search the report by the status of the claim (eg. in negotiation, settled) or by using a combination of any of the other search fields. To learn more about the key terms used in the report, read the key definitions.

You may also be interested in:

État des revendications particulières au Canada

L'un des objectifs principaux du Plan d'action relatif aux revendications particulières du Canada est de rendre le processus plus transparent, afin que les Canadiens puissent juger par eux-mêmes si le gouvernement s'acquitte de ses engagements concernant le règlement de ces revendications.

Dans le cadre de ces efforts, on a créé un rapport public qui aidera à suivre les progrès de chaque revendication particulière d'une Première nation au fil du processus. L'état de chaque revendication est actualisé chaque jour dans un rapport interrogeable.

Effectuer une recherche dans le rapport d'étape. Pour en savoir plus sur les revendications particulières, veuillez consulter les définitions importantes et la foire aux questions.

Renseignements disponibles

Dans ce rapport, vous trouverez des renseignements à jour sur l'état de chaque revendication particulière d'une Première nation ainsi qu'une courte description de la revendication et des dates importantes. Le rapport comprend de l'information sur des revendications toujours en traitement et sur des revendications déjà réglées. Effectuer une recherche dans le rapport d'étape.

Effectuer une recherche dans le rapport d'étape

Vous pouvez accéder à ce rapport interrogeable de diverses façons. Si vous connaissez le nom de la revendication particulière ou de la Première nation concernée, vous pouvez effectuer une recherche par nom. Si vous n'avez pas ces détails, vous pouvez cibler votre recherche en choisissant dans une liste la Première nation, la province ou le territoire, ou les deux. Vous pouvez également faire une recherche par état de la revendication (p. ex., en négociation, réglée) ou en utilisant une combinaison des champs de recherches. Pour en savoir plus au sujet des termes principaux utilisés dans le rapport, consultez les définitions importantes.

Autres liens d’intérêt :