Nunavut Region

The staff at the Nunavut Regional Office works in collaboration with clients and partners to improve the quality of life of Nunavummiut. This website will help you understand Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada's involvement in Nunavut.

Jobs

Working with AANDC in Nunavut offers employees a chance to play an important part in the development of the territory. We staff vacancies mainly through advertised processes. Find information about job postings in the Nunavut Regional Office by visiting www.jobs.gc.ca.

We staff vacancies mainly through advertised processes. Find information about job postings in the Nunavut Regional Office by visiting www.jobs.gc.ca. Working with AANDC in Nunavut offers employees a chance to play an important part in the development of the territory.

The Inuit Summer Student Initiative provides Inuit students with the knowledge to advance their skills through an exciting and challenging summer job with the Nunavut Regional Office. The summer student campaign is advertised each year in April for positions commencing in June.

Nunavut Map Viewer

The Map Viewer provides access to spatial data covering Nunavut. It allows you to display the information, search for specific features as well as provide you with the ability to print maps, download data or upload your own user data so that it can be viewed on the map.

Publications

Looking for a publication? Browse our departmental publications webpage.

The Nunavut: Mineral Exploration, Mining and Geoscience Overview 2014 magazine and map are available through our partner's website.

Contact Us

Nunavut Regional Office (NRO)
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC)
PO Box 2200
Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

Tel: 1-800-567-9604 (service to public in English and in French)
Tel: 867-975-4500 (service to public in English and in Inuktitut)
Fax: 867-975-4560
nuinfo@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca

Media Enquiries - Communications

Members of the media who have inquiries on any program area or issue are invited to contact a member of the Public Affairs Unit.

Tel: 819-953-1160

Date modified:

Région du Nunavut

Les employés du bureau régional du Nunavut travaillent en collaboration avec des clients et des partenaires en vue d'améliorer la qualité de vie des Nunavummiut. Ce site Web vous aidera à comprendre le rôle d'Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord au Nunavut.

Afin de vous renseigner sur les services et les programmes offerts par le bureau régional du Nunavut, consultez les liens suivants :

Emplois

Travailler avec AANC au Nunavut offre aux employés une chance de jouer un rôle important dans le développement du territoire. Nous dotons les postes vacants principalement au moyen de processus annoncés. Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur les possibilités d'emploi au bureau régional du Nunavut en consultant le site Web à www.emplois.gc.ca.

Nous dotons les postes vacants principalement au moyen de processus annoncés. Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur les possibilités d'emploi au bureau régional du Nunavut en consultant le site Web à www.emplois.gc.ca. Travailler avec AANC au Nunavut offre aux employés une chance de jouer un rôle important dans le développement du territoire.

L'Initiative d'emploi d'été pour étudiants inuits permet à ces derniers d'acquérir les connaissances nécessaires au perfectionnement de leurs compétences dans le cadre d'un emploi d'été stimulant auprès du bureau régional du Nunavut. Les offres d'emploi d'été sont annoncées en avril de chaque année et les étudiants entrent en fonction en juin.

Visualiseur de cartes du Nunavut

Le Visualiseur de cartes permet de consulter l'information géographique couvrant le Nunavut. Il permet l'affichage de l'information, la recherche d'éléments spécifiques, ainsi que la possibilité d'imprimer des cartes, de télécharger des données ou d'intégrer vos propres données afin qu'elles soient visualisées sur la carte.

Vous pouvez consulter la revue Exploration minéral, exploitation minière et sciences de la terre Apercu 2015 et des cartes à partir du site Web de notre partenaire.

Communiquez avec nous

Bureau régional du Nunavut (BRN)
Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC)
CP 2200
Iqaluit NU  X0A 0H0

Tél. : 1-800-567-9604 (service au public disponible en anglais et en français)
Tél. : 867-975-4500 (service au public disponible en anglais et en inuktitut)
Téléc. : 867-975-4560
nuinfo@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca

Renseignements aux médias - Communications

Les représentants des médias qui ont des questions concernant des problèmes ou des enjeux sont invités à communiquer avec un employé de l'Unité des affaires publiques.

Tél. : 819-953-1160

Date de modification :