Technical Advisors

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Since 2000, SRK Consulting Inc. and SENES Consultants Limited have been the lead technical advisors to Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada on the Giant Mine Remediation Project as a whole, and particularly the management of arsenic trioxide waste.

SRK Consulting Inc.

SRK Consulting Inc. is an independent, international company that provides engineering and consulting services on projects related to mining. SRK's Canadian practice was started in 1978, and has a long track record in northern mine closure projects. The SRK staff working on the Giant Mine Remediation Project have worked on mine closure projects at many sites in the Northwest Territories, Yukon, Nunavut, northern Saskatchewan, northern British Columbia, Alaska and overseas.

SENES Consultants Ltd.

SENES Consultants Limited specializes in the fields of energy, nuclear, and environmental sciences. Since its inception in 1980, the company has participated in more than 2,500 projects around the globe. SENES' staff provides the Giant Mine Remediation Project with expertise in the environmental aspects of risk assessment and waste management. In March 2013, SENES merged with ARCADIS, a publicly traded company. ARCADIS is an international company providing consultancy, design, engineering and management services in the fields of infrastructure, water, environment and buildings.

Conseiller technique

Depuis 2000, SRK Consulting Inc. et SENES Consultants Limited sont les principaux conseillers techniques auprès d’Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada dans le projet d’assainissement de la mine Giant dans son ensemble, et en particulier au chapitre la gestion des déchets de trioxyde de diarsenic.

SRK Consulting Inc.

SRK Consulting Inc. (site Web non disponible en français) est une société indépendante et internationale qui fournit des services de génie et des services de conseils dans le cadre de projets liés à l’exploitation minière. SRK œuvre au Canada depuis 1978, et a participé à de nombreux projets de fermeture de mines dans le Nord. Le personnel de SRK affecté au projet d’assainissement de la mine Giant a travaillé sur des projets de fermeture de mines à de nombreux sites dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, au Yukon, au Nunavut, dans le nord de la Saskatchewan, dans le nord de la Colombie‑Britannique, en Alaska et outre-mer.

SENES Consultants Ltd.

SENES Consultants Limited (site Web non disponible en français) se spécialise dans les domaines de l’énergie, du nucléaire et des sciences de l’environnement. Depuis sa création en 1980, la société a participé à plus de 2 500 projets dans le monde. Dans le projet d’assainissement de la mine Giant, le personnel de SENES partage son expertise en ce qui concerne les aspects environnementaux de l’évaluation des risques et de la gestion des déchets. En mars 2013, SENES a fusionné avec ARCADIS, une société cotée en bourse. ARCADIS est une entreprise internationale qui fournit des services de conseils, de conception, de génie et de gestion dans les domaines de l’infrastructure, de l’eau, de l’environnement et des bâtiments.