NT GeoViewer

NT GeoViewer is the web mapping application with the Mineral Tenure/SID (Spatially Integrated Datasets) Map. It contains spatial, digital data that is maintained by AANDC as well as several datasets prepared by others that are useful to AANDC users.

Attention:

As of March 26, 2014 the Mineral Tenure/SID (Spatially Integrated Datasets) Map will not be updated with cancelled claims, prospecting permits, leases or any new claims, prospecting permits and leases. The data you are about to view is no longer current and should not be used to make any final business decisions.

Nunavut Update:

The Nunavut Regional Office is going through a transition period as a result of Devolution and implementing new mining regulations. A replacement Nunavut Map Viewer will be available in the coming months.

Contact the Nunavut Mining Recorder’s Office for updated claim maps and mineral tenure information at 867-975-4275.

NWT Update:

Please be advised that as of the Devolution effective date of April 1, 2014, any requests for the Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) mineral tenure data should be directed to the GNWT, Mining Recorder’s Office, Mineral Resources Division, Industry, Tourism and Investment. The office will remain at its existing location: 4923 52nd Street - Gallery Building in Yellowknife. For more information please contact the Mining Recorders Office at 867-765-6724, Monday to Friday between 8:30 am and 4:00pm MST.

Click here for GNWT Mineral Tenure Map Viewer . Please be advised that GNWT Mineral Tenure will be removed from the NT GeoViewer on May 20, 2014.

Some parcels of lands (surface and subsurface) will remain under federal administration. These parcels can be searched and viewed by selecting the Draft Schedule 4 map under the Northern Lands theme. The mineral tenure data on these parcels will be static as of March 26, 2014 until further notice. Please contact Stephen Traynor at 867-669-2501 for more information.

Select the button below to enter NT GeoViewer (NWT/NU Mineral Tenure Map)
online help Enter NT GeoViewer 

Download Mineral Tenure Spatial Data 
Download

Disclaimer: 
The map displayed by the viewer is provided for illustrative purposes only. It is a compilation of data obtained from many sources and the data is subject to change without notice. Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada cannot warrant or guarantee that the information is accurate, complete or current at all times. Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada accepts no responsibility or liability for any errors, inaccuracies and/or omissions. Where the map differs from actual post locations on the ground, the ground location takes precedence.

The Data Authorities have not verified this data. For verification of any of the data, please contact the proper authority.

Data Authorities

GéoVisualiseur TNO

GéoVisualiseur TNO est l'application cartographie pour le web avec la carte des resources minières/SISM. Il contient les données géographiques, numériques qui est gérées par le personnel d'Affaires Autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC), mais aussi plusieurs autres ensembles de données préparés par d'autres, qui sont utiles aux utilisateurs.

Attention:

À compter du 26 mars 2014, les renseignements sur les claims, les permis de prospection et les baux annulés ainsi que sur les nouveaux claims, permis de prospection et baux qui figurent la carte des titres miniers/du SIS (système d'information spatiale) ne seront plus mis à jour. Les données que vous êtes sur le point de consulter ne sont plus à jour et ne devraient pas être utilisées pour prendre des décisions opérationnelles définitives.

Mise à jour pour le Nunavut :

Le bureau régional du Nunavut traverse une période de transition par suite du transfert des responsabilités et il a entrepris la mise en œuvre d'un nouveau règlement sur les mines. Un nouveau visualiseur de cartes sera disponible au cours des prochains mois.

Pour obtenir des cartes à jour sur les claims et des renseignements sur les titres miniers, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau du conservateur des registres miniers du Nunavut au 867-975-4275.

Mise à jour pour les T.N.-O. :

Veuillez noter que, à compter de l'entrée en vigueur du transfert des responsabilités le 1er avril 2014, toutes les demandes de renseignements sur les titres miniers dans les T.N.-O. doivent être adressées au Bureau du conservateur des registres miniers de la Division des ressources minérales du ministère de l'Industrie, du Tourisme et de l'Investissement du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Le bureau demeurera au même endroit : 4923 52nd Street – Édifice Gallery à Yellowknife. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau du conservateur des registres miniers au 867-765-6724, du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h (HNR).

Cliquez ici pour le visualiseur de cartes des titres miniers dans les T.N.-O. (site Web non disponible en français). Veuillez noter que les titres miniers du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest sera retiré du GéoVisualiseur T.N.-O. le 20 mai 2014.

Certaines parcelles de terre (droits de surface et droits d'exploitation souterraine) continueront d'être administrées par le gouvernement fédéral. Vous pouvez effectuer des recherches sur ces parcelles et les visualiser en sélectionnant la carte Projet de l'annexe 4 sous le thème Terres Nord. Les données sur les titres miniers pour ces parcelles seront statiques à compter du 26 mars 2014, et ce, jusqu'à avis contraire. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Stephen Traynor au 867-669-2501.

Sélectionnez le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au GéoVisualiseur TNO (Carte de Resources Minières des TNO-NU)
Accédez au GéoVisualiseur TNO

Télécharger les données spatiales sur les titres miniers
Télécharger

Avertissement :
La arte affichée par le visualiseur est fournie uniquement à des fins d'illustration. Il s'agit d'une compilation de données provenant de nombreuses sources susceptibles de changer sans préavis. Affaires Autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada ne peut pas garantir que l'information est toujours exacte, complète ou à jour. Affaires Autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada n'est pas responsable des erreurs, inexactitudes ou omissions. Lorsque les indications de la carte sont différentes de la situation réelle sur le terrain, la situation sur le terrain prévaut.

Les responsables des données n'ont pas vérifié ces données. Pour vérifier les données, veuillez communiquer avec les responsables compétents.

Responsables des données