Other Government Programs and Services

Children, Youth and Education

Jobs and Training

Housing

  • The Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation   partners with First Nations and others on assistance programs and innovative financing techniques to meet housing needs on and off reserve. Examples of programs include the Loan Insurance Program, the On-Reserve Non-profit Housing Program, and the On-Reserve Residential Rehabilitation Assistance Program.

Land and Environment

  • The Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy   works to ensure that the Aboriginal fishery is managed effectively and co-operatively.
  • Natural Resources Canada's   programs and services provide useful tools to assist Aboriginal people to manage their own lands and resources and to participate more fully in Canada's natural resource-based economy.

Arts and Culture

  • The Canada Council for the Arts   offers programs to help artists create and present their work. All Canada Council programs are available to Aboriginal artists and non-profit arts organisations. In addition, there are several council programs open only to Aboriginal artists and arts organisations.
  • The Museums Assistance Program   makes money available to Canadian museums and related organisations. If you are interested in creating an Aboriginal museum you may be eligible for support.

Justice, Legal Issues and Taxation

  • Alternatives   to the justice system are available to Aboriginal people, particularly youth.

New Technology

Autres programmes et services du gouvernment

Enfants, jeunes et éducation

Emplois et formation

Logement

  • La Société canadienne d'hypothèque et de logement   offre, en partenariat avec des Premières nations et avec d'autres organismes, des programmes d'aide et des moyens de financement innovateurs afin de répondre aux besoins en matière de logement des Autochtones dans les réserves comme hors de celles-ci. Ces programmes incluent le Programme d'assurance-prêt, le Programme de logement sans but lucratif dans les réserves et le Programme d'aide à la remise en état des logements dans les réserves.

Terres et environnement

  • La Stratégie relative aux pêches autochtones   vise à garantir une gestion efficace et coopérative des pêches autochtones.
  • Les programmes et services offerts par Ressources naturelles Canada  sont des outils précieux qui aident les Autochtones à gérer leurs propres terres et ressources et à participer pleinement à l'économie basée sur les ressources naturelles du Canada.

Arts et culture

  • Le Conseil des arts du Canada   offre des programmes pour aider les artistes à créer des œuvres et à les mettre en valeur. Les artistes autochtones et les organismes autochtones à but non lucratif voués aux arts sont admissibles à tous les programmes du Conseil. De plus, ce dernier offre un certain nombre de programmes aux seuls artistes et organismes autochtones.
  • Le Programme d'aide aux musées   permet aux musées canadiens et aux organismes connexes d'obtenir des fonds. Les personnes intéressées à fonder un musée autochtone peuvent être admissibles à recevoir une aide financière dans ce cadre.

Justice, questions de droit et fiscalité

  • Des modes de règlement différents   sont offerts aux Premières nations, et en particulier aux jeunes autochtones, en marge du système judiciaire canadien.

Nouvelle technologie