Alberta Region

Welcome to the Alberta Region of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC)

As one of the 10 regional offices, the Alberta Region works closely with Alberta's 45 First Nations in the funding and delivery of "essential" programs – education, government, social assistance, child and family services and housing, amongst others. Also working with Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada in Alberta are the offices of the Federal Interlocutor for Metis and Non-Status Indians and Aboriginal Business Canada.

Alberta is home to 45 First Nations communities in three treaty areas. Treaties 6, 7 and 8 consist of a combined 140 reserves spread over 812,771 hectares of land.

The Acting Regional Director General for the Alberta Region is Jim Sisson; the Acting Associate Director General is Spencer Philippo. Under their leadership, the Alberta Region of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada is proud to have a corporate culture that fosters understanding and awareness of the issues that face Alberta's First Nations population.

First Nations services and resources are provided by the various operational units of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada. For more information, please contact the Canada Place office in Edmonton or the Southern Alberta office located in Tsuu T'ina, just outside of Calgary.

Contact Us:

AANDC Alberta Region Head Office
630 Canada Place
9700 Jasper Avenue
EDMONTON, AB T5J 4G2
Phone: (780) 495-2773
Fax: (780) 495-4088

AANDC Southern Alberta Field Services Office
Suite 300
9911 Chiila Boulevard
TSUU T'INA, AB T2W 6H6
Phone: (403) 292-5901
Fax: (403) 292-6903

Région de l'Alberta

Bienvenue à Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC), région de l'Alberta.

L'un des 10 bureaux régionaux du ministère, le bureau régional de l'Alberta travaille étroitement avec les 45 Premières Nations de l'Alberta en vue de financer et d'assurer des programmes « essentiels », notamment des programmes d'enseignement, gouvernementaux, d'aide sociale, de services à l'enfance et à la famille et de logement. Notons également que l'interlocuteur fédéral auprès des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits et d'Entreprise autochtone Canada collabore avec Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada à l'échelle provinciale.

En Alberta,  on retrouve 45 collectivités des Premières Nations réparties dans trois secteurs visés les Traités nos 6, 7 et 8. Ceux-ci regroupent au total 140 réserves qui occupent une superficie de 812 771 hectares.

Jim Sisson fils est le directeur général régional du bureau régional de l'Alberta, tandis que Kevin Murchie en est le directeur général associé. Sous leur direction, le bureau régional de l'Alberta du ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada est fier de sa culture ministérielle qui favorise la compréhension et la prise de conscience des enjeux auxquels fait face la population des Premières Nations de l'Alberta.

La prestation des services et des ressources des Premières Nations est assurée par les différentes unités opérationnelles d'Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de la Place du Canada, à Edmonton, ou le bureau du Sud de l'Alberta, à Tsuu T'ina, qui se trouve juste à l'extérieur de la ville de Calgary.

Contactez-nous

Administration centrale du bureau régional de l'Alberta, AANDC
630, Place du Canada
9700, avenue Jasper
Edmonton (Alberta) T5J 4G2
Téléphone : (780) 495-2773
Télécopieur : (780) 495-4088

Bureau des services locaux du Sud de l'Alberta, AADNC
Bureau 300
9911, boulevard Chiila
Tsuu T'ina (Alberta) T2W 6H6
Téléphone : (403) 292-5901
Télécopieur : (403) 292-6903

Date de modification :