ARCHIVED - Ontario First Nations Poster - Ages 7 to 12

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

QS-T009-000-BB-A1

The Ontario First Nations Poster - Ages 7 to 12, is designed to increase young people's awareness of some of the many contributions and teachings of Aboriginal people. Teachers of children in the target age group can use the poster to initiate a broader discussion of the many historical and contemporary contributions of First Nations to Ontario, Canada and the world.

Many Aboriginal artists use a graphic novel style to tell stories, teach Native languages, and inspire youth. In keeping with this, the poster uses manga-inspired artwork, meant to grab the interest of children aged 7-12. We hope older students will also enjoy it for its engaging content.

If you would like to order a free copy of this poster, or have a suggestion for a future version of the poster please contact:

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Executive Services and Communications
25 St-Clair Avenue East, 8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4T 1M2
Telephone: 416-973-2158

You may also be interested in

Below are several links to resources that maybe of interest to teachers in the primary and secondary level.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - ARCHIVÉ - Affiche des Premières Nations de l’Ontario – pour les 7 à 12 ans

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

QS-T029-000-BB-A1

La carte des Premières Nations de l'Ontario – pour les 7 à 12 ans – est conçue pour sensibiliser davantage les jeunes aux nombreuses contributions et enseignements des peuples autochtones. Les enseignants dont les élèves font partie du groupe d'âge cible peuvent se servir de la carte pour amorcer une discussion plus approfondie sur les nombreuses contributions historiques et contemporaines des Premières nations à l'Ontario, au Canada et au monde.

De nombreux artistes autochtones se servent du roman en images pour raconter des histoires, enseigner des langues autochtones et comme moyen d'inspiration pour les jeunes. Fidèle à cette façon de faire, la carte s'inspire du style de bandes dessinées japonaises pour susciter l'intérêt des enfants âgés de 7 à 12 ans. Nous espérons que les élèves plus âgés sauront aussi apprécier son contenu attirant.

Si vous souhaitez commander un exemplaire de la carte ou avez une suggestion à formuler pour une version future de la carte, veuillez communiquer avec :

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada
Services à la haute direction et Communications
25, avenue St. Clair Est, 8e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M4T 1M2
Téléphone : 416-952-0056

Autres liens d'intérêt

Vous trouverez ci-dessous plusieurs liens vers des ressources d'intérêt pour les enseignants du primaire et du secondaire.

Date de modification :