Management Practices Reviews and Audits

Management Practices Reviews vs. Audit Assurance Projects

In considering the findings and recommendations of Management Practices Reviews, it is important to distinguish between reviews and audit engagements as the level of assurance obtained and the extent to which findings may or may not be extrapolated is very different.

Management Practices Reviews are conducted to provide valuable high-level information to stakeholders and to serve as a risk assessment that can lead to further audit work, including, rarely, forensic audits.

The findings obtained from a review can be used to indicate specific strengths and areas for improvement but cannot be reliably extrapolated with the high level of assurance that an audit can provide.

In summary, Management Practices Reviews are intended to inform and improve management and Audits are intended to provide management with the assurance that resources are used effectively and efficiently.

2014-2015

2013-2014

2012-2013

2011-2012

2010-2011

2009-2010

2008-2009

2007-2008

 
 
Date modified:

Examens et Vérifications des pratiques de gestion

Examen des pratiques de gestion versus projets de certitude de vérification

En tenant compte des constatations et des recommandations de l'examen des pratiques de gestion, il est important de faire la distinction entre les missions d'examen et de vérification étant donné que le niveau de certitude atteint et la mesure dans laquelle les constatations peuvent ou non être extrapolées sont très différents.

Les examens des pratiques de gestion sont effectués afin de fournir des renseignements utiles et de haut niveau aux intervenants et d'établir une évaluation du risque qui permettra un travail plus complet en matière de vérification dont, dans de rares cas, les vérifications judiciaires.

Les constatations tirées d'un examen peuvent servir à identifier des forces particulières et les domaines nécessitant une amélioration, mais elles ne peuvent être extrapolées de façon fiable avec le haut niveau de certitude que la vérification peut offrir.

En résumé, les examens des pratiques de gestion sont conçus pour informer et améliorer la gestion, et les vérifications servent à fournir à la gestion la certitude que les ressources sont utilisées de façon efficace et efficiente.

2014-2015

2013-2014

2012-2013

2011-2012

2010-2011

2009-2010

2008-2009

2007-2008

 
 
Date de modification :