ARCHIVED - Financial Audit of the Settlement Allotment - Follow-up Report Status Update as of September 30, 2009

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (24 Kb, 1 Page)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update
Report To The Audit Committee - As Of September 30, 2009

Resolution and Individual Affairs Sector-Dispute Resolution Operation

Financial Audit of the Settlement Allotment (200818)
AEC Approval Date: 22/04/2009

Project Recommentations Action Plan Expected Completion Date Program Response
1. The General Director of the Dispute Resolution Operations Branch should leverage the existing tracking database to ensure that all claims and original supporting documentation are accounted for, throughout the life cycle of the claim. The database is now used to ensure that all claims and original supporting documentation is accounted for once a decision has been made by an adjudicator or a settlement has been reached with the claimant. April 1, 2009 Update/Rationale: As of 30/09/2009:

Changes were implemented in SADRE on September 25, 2009 to include the compensation process flow. Further changes are required to fully integrate the compensation process in the SADRE database. These changes have been submitted to IT and are scheduled to be released in production on November 27, 2009. A transition plan is being developed to ensure that the benefits of this integration are fully realized.

AES: Expect to close in March 2010.
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Vérification financière de l'affectation pour règlement - Rapports de suivi en date du 30 septembre 2009

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (19 Ko, 1 page)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action
Rapport au comité de vérification en date du 30 septembre 2009

Secteur de la résolution et des affaires individuelles - règlement des conflits

Vérification financière de l'affectation pour règlement (200818)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 22/04/2009

Recommandations du projet Plan d'action Date prévue d'achèvement Réponse du programme
1. Le directeur général, Opérations, Règlement des conflits, devrait tirer profit de la base de données de suivi actuelle pour s'assurer que toutes les revendications et toute la documentation originale à l'appui sont enregistrées tout au long du cycle de vie de la revendication. On utilise maintenant la base de données pour s'assurer que toutes les revendications et toute la documentation originale à l'appui sont consignées une fois qu'un arbitre a rendu une décision ou qu'on a pu conclure un règlement avec le revendicateur. er avril 2009 Mise à jour à compter du 30/09/2009 :

Le 25 septembre 2009, on a apporté des changements dans le SADRE pour y inclure le processus d'indemnité. Il faut procéder à d'autres modifications pour intégrer pleinement le processus d'indemnité à la base de données SADRE. Ces changements ont été soumis à la TI et doivent être mis en œuvre le 27 novembre 2009. On élabore présentement un plan de transition pour veiller à ce que tous les avantages soient pleinement réalisés.

SVÉ : Fermeture prévue en mars 2010.
 
 
Date de modification :