Fuel Storage Tank System Priority Ranking Framework (For Proposals Ranked as D1 Under the National Priority Ranking Framework)

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Published by:
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
10 Wellington Street
Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H4

This document was last updated: April 20, 2010

This document will evolve based on feedback from users and other stakeholders.

Table of contents

1.0  Purpose of this Framework

Pursuant to the Storage Tank Systems for Petroleum Products and Allied Petroleum Products Regulations, all aboveground fuel storage tanks of 2,500 litres or greater capacity operated on federal or Aboriginal lands are required to be registered with Environment Canada and must display an Environment Canada identification number. As of June 13, 2010, suppliers will not be permitted to fill tanks not displaying an Environment Canada identification number.

This framework provides a procedure for prioritizing funding allocation decisions related to capital project submissions under the Capital Facilities and Maintenance Program (CFMP) to upgrade or replace non-compliant fuel tank systems. According to the CFMP's National Priority Ranking Framework, proposals to address storage tank systems that are non-compliant are ranked as D1 (Fuel Tank Systems - improvements to existing systems to meet legislative/regulatory compliance).

The purpose of the Fuel Tank Priority Ranking Framework is to further rank proposals once they have been classed as D1 under the National Priority Ranking Framework so as to allocate resources in a manner that ensures that those communities that are most reliant on fuel to heat or operate community infrastructure have a safe and reliable supply.

This framework aligns with the National Priority Ranking Framework in that the protection of human health and safety, as well as the support of the operation, maintenance, and preservation of assets, are the primary principles of the ranking process. This framework provides a means to quantify these priorities in a manner that is clear, transparent, and consistent. Fuel tank project proposals that obtain the highest score according to this framework represent the most urgent priorities.

2.0  Application

This framework is to be applied to applications for funding related to on-reserve fuel storage tank systems that:

All such storage tank systems must be in compliance with INAC's Fuel Storage Tank Protocol (which includes requirements such as registering, monitoring, and maintaining storage tank systems). The protocol requires that all fuel storage tank systems come into compliance with Environment Canada's Storage Tank Systems for Petroleum Products and Allied Petroleum Products Regulations.

2.1  Priority Elementsvs. Eligibility

It is important to note that just because a given service provided by a tank may be listed as an element for priority ranking for funding in this framework, it does not necessarily mean that the tank in question is actually eligible for funding. All of the normal CFMP eligibility criteria still apply.

For example, as per section 3.4, a fuel storage tank system that provides fuel for electricity for a hospital receives a +6 to its score as this is considered a priority.

Another example would be residential homes. As First Nations receive minor capital funding to address their housing issues, INAC does not provide additional funding to repair or upgrade a fuel tank of an individual home.

3.0  Calculating Priority Ranking Score

To calculate a score for a storage tank system proposal, determine the base score according to the issue of non-compliance (as per Section 3.1), then adjust the score according to all applicable uses of the system (Sections 3.2). An individual score should be calculated for each storage tank system being ranked using the descriptions and scoring criteria provided.

Priority Ranking Score = Base Score + All Applicable Uses of System Score(s)

3.1  Base Score

As stated in the purpose of this framework, the priority ranking score is intended to prioritize projects that are meant to address non-compliance with existing legislation and regulations. The base score is therefore determined according to the significance of the non-compliance issue with the existing tank.

3.1.1  Issue of Non-Compliance

Based on the Storage Tank Systems for Petroleum Products and Allied Petroleum Products Regulations, there are two groups of fuel storage tank systems that must be given special attention: leaking tanks which cannot be in use while they are leaking and must be addressed immediately, and "high-risk" (see regulations for definition) storage tank systems which must be addressed by June 2012.

  • A storage tank system that is leaking. Score = 10.
  • A storage tank system that is considered "high risk" as defined in the Storage Tank Systems for Petroleum Products and Allied Petroleum Products Regulations. Score = 8.
  • Other issues of non-compliance with the regulations. Score = 6.
  • Issues that currently are not resulting in non-compliance but may result in future non-compliance with the regulations if not addressed. Score = 0.
  • Issues that are not related to compliance with regulations and that will not result in non-compliance if not addressed (i.e., expansion of systems) are not considered a D1 priority and should not be evaluated under this framework.

3.2.  Applicable Uses of the System

This section provides factors that determine the importance of that particular fuel tank, and provides a score for various possible uses - or use-influencing factors - of that fuel tank that is being upgraded or repaired to meet regulation. A fuel tank that serves a more critical function will receive a higher score. Note that you should add the score of each of the sections below (3.2.1 to 3.2.5) that apply to a given tank.

3.2.1  Remoteness of System

Remote communities have a limited ability to resupply their fuel tanks. Failure to have fuel storage tanks operational during a window of opportunity for delivering fuel can leave a tank without fuel for a significant period of time (or otherwise require an expensive refuelling at a later date). Remoteness is measured in zones as per the definitions in INAC's Band Classification Manual.

  • Zone 4: Isolated - No year-round road access to a service centre: Add 10 to score.
  • Zone 3: Remote - With year-round road access and located more than 350 km of the nearest service centre: Add 7 to score.
  • Zone 2: Rural - With year-round road access and located within 50 km to 350 km of the nearest service centre: Add 4 to score.
  • Zone 1: Urban - With year-round road access and located within 50 km of the nearest service centre: Add 0 to score.

3.2.2  Essential Fuel Delivery System Tanks

The sole purpose of an essential fuel delivery system tank is the temporary storage of fuel that is in transit. If this essential fuel delivery system storage tank is non-compliant, the fuel will not reach the other tanks in the community, and therefore, even if the other tanks are themselves in compliance, they will not be able to receive fuel. A typical example is a bulk fuel seasonal storage tank farm in which fuel delivered by plane or barge is stored before being transferred to the rest of the community. However, if fuel can be delivered directly to other facility fuel tanks on a relatively regular basis, then such a tank farm is not deemed to be an essential fuel delivery system tank. Priority is based on remoteness zones as a rough means of determining how difficult and expensive it is to bypass the tank to provide fuel directly to other systems as an emergency measure.

  • Essential fuel delivery system tank in Zone 4: Add 8 to score.
  • Essential fuel delivery system tank in Zone 3: Add 6 to score.
  • Essential fuel delivery system tank in Zones 2 and 1: Add 4 to score.
  • Non-essential fuel delivery system tank (i.e., a temporary storage tank system that can be easily bypassed) in all Zones: Subtract -10 from score.
  • Not a fuel delivery system temporary storage tank (i.e., the tank provides a direct service such as heating or power to a facility, and is not used to store fuel that is in transit). Add 0 to score.

Note: An essential fuel delivery system tank is as vital as the individual tanks that it provides fuel to. Therefore, continue to also add the applicable scores of sections 3.2.3 to 3.2.5 based on the individual tank systems that rely upon the essential fuel delivery system tank. For any given section, use only the highest score if multiple values are possible due to multiple clients using the temporary storage tank.

3.2.3  Tanks Storing Fuel for Power Generation

A fuel tank or tank system that is the sole source of fuel for a power generator that is itself the sole source of sufficient power for vital community infrastructure, must be considered as vital, as the infrastructure to which it provides power, otherwise the infrastructure would become non-operational. Use only the highest score if multiple values are possible.

  • Sole source of fuel for a power generator that is the sole source of electricity for most of - or the entire - community: Add 8 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for a power generator that is the sole source of electricity for one or more essential community infrastructure (i.e. facilities that cannot be shut down, due to health and safety, such as an emergency medical clinic, a hospital, a drinking water treatment plant, or a wastewater treatment plant): Add 6 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for a power generator that is the sole source of electricity for a school: Add 5 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for a power generator that is the sole source of electricity for one or more institutional community facilities (such as a community center, community day care, band office, public works building): Add 4 to score.
  • Source of fuel for a power generator that is not the sole source of sufficient electricity for a facility: Add 0 to score.

3.2.4  Tanks Storing Fuel for Facility Heating

A fuel tank or tank system that is the sole method of heating vital community infrastructure i.e.: no alternative means of heating) is considered as vital as the infrastructure that it supplies. Otherwise, it would be impossible to maintain a safe facility during winter months. Such a facility cannot have any alternative means of heating, notably electrical power, for the fuel tank to be considered a priority. Use only the highest score if multiple values are possible.

  • Sole source of fuel for heating one or more essential community infrastructure (i.e. facilities that cannot be shut down, due to health and safety, such as an emergency medical clinic, a hospital, a drinking water treatment plant, or a wastewater treatment plant): Add 6 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for heating a community-owned subdivision of residential homes: Add 4 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for heating a school: Add 3 to score.
  • Sole source of fuel for heating one or more institutional community facilities (such as a community center, community day care, band office, public works building): Add 2 to score.
  • A fuel tank for heating a facility in which there is an alternative means to heat the facility: Add 0 to score.

3.2.5  Tanks Storing Motive Fuel for Essential Vehicles

Key emergency vehicles are essential for the health and safety of the residents of the community. These include fire trucks, ambulances, drinking water delivery trucks, wastewater collection trucks, and fuel delivery trucks that deliver fuel from tank farms to buildings that rely on fuel for heating or power. Community-owned (i.e., non-commercial) tanks that are the sole source of motive fuel for essential vehicles should receive priority. Consideration should also be given to tanks supplying vehicles that are critical for maintaining access to the community, such as snow ploughs.

  • A fuel tank that is the sole source of motive fuel for essential vehicles: Add 6 to score.
  • A fuel tank that stores motive fuel for essential vehicles, but for which there is an alternative source of motive fuel available: Add 0 to score.

4.0  Interpreting a Score

This scoring system is intended to identify urgent cases to aid decisions in allocating available funding; fuel storage tank systems with the highest scores will receive the highest priority for funding allocations.

For ease of reference, a one page table is provided in Annex A to make calculations and obtain the final score of the proposal to upgrade a fuel storage tank system to meet current regulations.

Annex A:  Fuel Tank Priority Ranking Table

This table may be used to evaluate a given proposal to upgrade an existing fuel storage tank system to meet current legislation or regulations.

Proponent:

Project Description:

File Number:

Criteria Possible Values* Score
3.1  Base Score    
3.1.1  Issue of Non-Compliance
  • Leaking = 10
  • "High Risk" = 8
  • Other non-compliance = 6
  • Prevention of non-compliance = 0
 
3.2  Use of Tank Scores    
3.2.1  Remoteness
  • Zone 4 = +10
  • Zone 3 = +7
  • Zone 2 = +4
  • Zone 1 = +0
 
3.2.2  Essential Fuel Delivery System Tank
  • Essential tank in Zone 4 = +8
  • Essential tank in Zone 3 = +6
  • Essential tank in Zone 2 &1 = +4
  • Non-Essential tank, all zones = -10
  • Not a fuel delivery system tank = +0
 
3.2.3  Power Generation
  • Power for entire community = +8
  • Power for essential facility = +6
  • Power for school = +5
  • Power for other institution = +4
  • Not sole source of power = +0
 
3.2.4  Heating
  • Heating for essential facility = +6
  • Heating for entire sub-division = +4
  • Heating for school = +3
  • Heating for other institution = +2
  • Not sole source of heating = +0
 
3.2.5  Motive Fuel
  • Fuel for essential vehicles =+6
  • Alternative fuel source available = +0
 
Total Score - Final Priority Ranking Score Total scores of sections 3.1.1 + 3.2.1 + 3.2.2 + 3.2.3 + 3.2.4 + 3.2.5  
* Only use a single, most appropriate value to determine the score for each section. See the Fuel Tank Priority Ranking Framework document for details.
Date modified:

Système de classement des priorités pour les réservoirs de stockage de carburant (Applicable aux projets classifiés «D1» en vertu du Système national de classement des priorités)

Publié par :
Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada
10, rue Wellington
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0H4

Date de la dernière mise à jour du document: 20 avril 2010

Ce document évoluera en fonction de la rétroaction des utilisateurs et autres intervenants.

Table de matières

1.0  Objet du système de classement

En vertu de la réglementation sur les Réservoirs de stockage de produits pétroliers et de produits apparentés, tous les réservoirs de stockage de carburant situés en territoire domanial ou autochtone, pouvant contenir 2500 litres ou plus de produits pétroliers, doivent être enregistrés auprès d'Environnement Canada et afficher clairement le numéro d'identification attribué par le ministère. Les fournisseurs n'auront plus l'autorisation, à partir du 13 juin 2010, de remplir un réservoir qui ne comporte pas de numéro d'identification attribué par Environnement Canada.

Le système de classement des priorités permet la mise en place d'une procédure visant à établir la manière dont l'ordre de priorités est défini lors des décisions d'attributions budgétaires reliées aux demandes de financement pour un projet d'immobilisations du Programme d'immobilisations et d'entretien (PIE), dans le but de mettre à niveau ou de remplacer les réservoirs de stockage non-conformes. Selon les normes du Système national de classement des priorités du PIE, les demandes soumises dans le but de mettre à niveau les réservoirs de stockage non-conformes sont classifiées dans la catégorie «D1» (Réservoirs de carburant - Améliorations aux installations existantes afin qu'elles soient conformes à la réglementation).

L'objectif de ce système consiste par ailleurs à classer avec plus de précision les demandes de financement à la suite d'une classification initiale «D1», selon les critères du Système national de classement des priorités, afin d'attribuer de manière efficace les ressources. Cette attribution efficace devrait assurer une alimentation fiable et sécuritaire en carburant aux communautés qui en dépendent le plus pour le chauffage et le fonctionnement des infrastructures communautaires.

Le but du cadre de référence est d'assurer la santé et sécurité de la population, de soutenir le fonctionnement, l'entretien et la conservation des biens, et ce, en tenant compte des principes stipulés par le Système national de classement des priorités. De plus, ce cadre permet de quantifier les priorités de manière claire, transparente et constante. Les demandes de financement pour les réservoirs de carburant qui obtiennent les pointages les plus élevés lors du classement doivent être traitées comme étant des priorités urgentes.

2.0  Utilisation

Le système de classement doit être utilisé lors de l'examen des demandes de financement qui portent sur les réservoirs de stockage situés sur les réserves dans les situations suivantes:

Tous les réservoirs de stockage doivent être conformes au Protocole sur les réservoirs de stockage de carburant d'AINC (les exigences comprennent l'enregistrement des réservoirs, la surveillance et l'entretien de ces systèmes de stockage). Le présent protocole exige que les réservoirs soient conformes à la réglementation d'Environnement Canada sur les Réservoirs de stockage de produits pétroliers et de produits apparentés.

2.1  Éléments du classement de priorité vs admissibilité

Même si l'un des services que le réservoir alimente fait partie des éléments admissibles du système de classement des priorités, il faut tout de même mentionner qu'il est possible que le réservoir en question ne soit pas admissible au financement. Tous les critères d'admissibilité normalement associés au PIE s'appliquent également.

Par exemple, un parc de stockage de carburant qui alimente un hôpital pour la production d'électricité (voir section 3.4) obtiendra un pointage de 6, puisqu'il s'agit d'un élément prioritaire.

On peut également prendre comme deuxième exemple les résidences sur les réserves: Afin de régler tout problème lié au logement, les Premières nations obtiennent du financement pour les petits projets d'immobilisations. Par conséquent, AINC n'octroi pas de financement supplémentaire pour la réparation ou la mise à niveau d'un réservoir situé dans une maison.

3.0  Calcul du pointage de classement

Le calcul du pointage pour une demande de financement d'un parc de stockage s'effectue comme suit : Déterminer le pointage de base en fonction du problème de non-conformité qui y est associé (voir section 3.1), et, ajuster ensuite le pointage en tenant compte de toutes les utilisations possibles du système (section et sous-sections 3.2). Un pointage unique devrait être calculé pour chaque parc de stockage lorsque les critères de classement ont été utilisés pour sa classification.

Pointage de classement = Pointage de base + Pointage de toutes les utilisations possibles du parc de stockage

3.1  Pointage de base

Le pointage de classement doit servir à établir les priorités des projets qui ont pour but de régler les problèmes de non-conformité, en fonction de la réglementation et des lois existantes, tel qu'indiqué dans l'objet de ce système de classement. Le pointage de base est donc calculé en fonction de la gravité du problème de non-conformité du réservoir existant.

3.1.1  Problèmes de non-conformité

La réglementation sur les Réservoirs de stockage de produits pétroliers et de produits apparentés stipule que l'on doit porter une attention particulière à deux groupes définis de parcs de stockage de carburant : les réservoirs percés qui fuient et qui ne peuvent fonctionner tant et aussi longtemps qu'il y a écoulement, et, les parcs de stockage qui présente un niveau de risque élevé (consultez la réglementation pour une définition complète). Dans le premier cas (fuites), le problème doit être régler dans l'immédiat et, dans le deuxième cas (risque élevé), d'ici juin 2012.

  • Un parc de stockage qui fuit : Pointage de 10.
  • Un parc de stockage qui présente un niveau de risque élevé, tel que défini dans la réglementation sur les Réservoirs de stockage de produits pétroliers et de produits apparentés : Pointage de 8.
  • Non-conformité à la réglementation en raison d'autres problèmes : Pointage de 6.
  • Problèmes ne suscitant actuellement pas une situation de non-conformité mais qui pourraient poser des problèmes de conformité à la réglementation s'ils ne sont pas réglés. Pointage de 0.
  • Les problèmes non-liés à la conformité règlementaire et qui, en aucun cas, affectent la conformité du réservoir/parc de stockage (par exemple, l'expansion des parcs de stockage), ne sont pas traités comme étant une priorité de type D1 et ne devraient pas être évalués avec les critères du système de classement.

3.2.  Utilisation appropriée du système

La section suivante contient l'explication des variables qui déterminent l'importance accordée à un réservoir de carburant particulier, et indique le pointage à accorder à celui-ci en fonction des diverses utilisations possibles - ou des facteurs qui influencent l'utilisation - du réservoir de carburant qui doit être mise à niveau ou réparé pour répondre aux critères règlementaires. Un réservoir de carburant dont le fonctionnement demeure critique recevra un pointage de classification plus élevé. Prenez note que vous devriez calculer le pointage final des sections ci-dessous (3.2.1 à 3.2.5) qui s'appliquent à un réservoir donné par l'addition du pointage de chacune de celles-ci.

3.2.1  Éloignement du système

Les communautés éloignées disposent de capacités limitées quant au réapprovisionnement de leurs réservoirs de carburant. À cet effet, il est important de réapprovisionner celles-ci lors des périodes de livraison prévues, sous peine de se retrouver avec un réservoir vide pendant une bonne période de temps (ou plus tard, un réapprovisionnement en carburant fort dispendieux). Les définitions sur l'éloignement des communautés et les types de secteurs peuvent être consultées dans le Manuel de classification des bandes d'AINC.

  • Secteur 4 : Région isolée - Accès saisonnier seulement aux routes menant aux centres de services. Ajoutez 10 au pointage
  • Secteur 3 : Région éloignée - Accès aux routes toute l'année mais située à plus de 350 km du centre de services le plus près. Ajoutez 7 au pointage
  • Secteur 2 : Région rurale - Accès aux routes toute l'année et situation de 50 à 350 km de centre de services le plus près. Ajoutez 4 au pointage
  • Secteur 1 : Région urbaine - Accès aux routes toute l'année et situation à moins de 50 km de centre de services le plus près. Ajoutez 0 au pointage

3.2.2  Réservoirs d'un système essentiel de livraison de carburant

L'objectif unique d'un réservoir faisant partie d'un système essentiel de livraison de carburant est l'entreposage temporaire du carburant en transit. Si le réservoir de stockage du système essentiel de livraison de carburant est non-conforme, le carburant ne pourra être acheminé vers d'autres réservoirs dans la communauté. Par conséquent, même si les autres réservoirs sont conformes, ils ne pourront recevoir de carburant. Un parc de stockage saisonnier de carburant en vrac, dans lequel le carburant est conservé temporairement après être arrivé par avion ou par bateau avant d'être transféré au reste de la communauté, n'est pas classé comme étant essentiel si du carburant peut être livré directement dans les autres réservoirs des installations sur une base assez régulière.

Le niveau de priorité est calculé en fonction des secteurs d'éloignement, qui servent à déterminer de manière approximative le degré de difficulté et ce qu'il en couterait pour contourner le parc de stockage, afin d'acheminer le carburant directement à d'autres systèmes, en tant que mesure d'urgence.

  • Réservoir de système essentiel de livraison de carburant dans le secteur 4. Ajoutez 8 au pointage.
  • Réservoir de système essentiel de livraison de carburant dans le secteur 3. Ajoutez 6 au pointage.
  • Réservoir de système essentiel de livraison de carburant dans les secteurs 2 ou 1. Ajoutez 4 au pointage.
  • Réservoir d'un système de livraison de carburant qui n'est pas essentiel (par exemple, un parc de stockage temporaire qui peut facilement être contourné). Pour tous les secteurs : Soustraire 10 au pointage.
  • Réservoir de carburant qui n'est pas un réservoir de stockage temporaire (c'est-à-dire un réservoir qui alimente directement le chauffage ou la production d'électricité, et qui n'est pas employé pour stocker le carburant qui est en transit). Ajoutez 0 au pointage.

Veuillez noter que le réservoir d'un système essentiel de livraison de carburant est aussi important que les différents réservoirs qu'il alimente. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez continuer à additionner les pointages pertinents des sections 3.2.3 à 3.2.5 lorsqu'il s'agit de réservoirs qui dépendent du réservoir principal d'un système essentiel de livraison. Peu importe la section, employez seulement le pointage le plus élevé possible si plusieurs classement s'avèrent possibles en raison des multiples clients qui emploient le réservoir temporaire de stockage.

3.2.3  Réservoirs d'entreposage pour le carburant destiné à la production d'électricité

Un réservoir de carburant ou un dispositif d'entreposage qui constitue la seule et unique source d'approvisionnement pour un groupe électrogène qui à son tour, constitue l'unique source d'électricité suffisante pour les infrastructures communautaires essentielles, devient aussi essentiel que le ou les infrastructure(s) en question, puisqu'elle(s) serai(en)t autrement non-fonctionnelle(s). Utilisez toujours le pointage le plus élevé si plusieurs valeurs numériques s'avèrent possibles.

  • Source unique de carburant pour un groupe électrogène qui constitue aussi la principale ou l'unique source d'électricité pour la communauté. Ajoutez 8 au pointage.
  • Source unique de carburant pour un groupe électrogène qui constitue aussi l'unique source d'électricité pour un ou plusieurs édifice(s) essentiel(s) de l'infrastructure communautaire (autrement dit, des installations qui ne peuvent être fermées, telles qu'une clinique médicale, un hôpital ou les usines de production d'eau potable ou de traitement des eaux usées). Ajoutez 6 au pointage.
  • Source unique de carburant pour un groupe électrogène qui constitue également l'unique source d'électricité pour une école. Ajoutez 5 au pointage
  • Source unique de carburant pour un groupe électrogène qui constitue également l'unique source d'électricité pour une ou plusieurs installation(s) institutionnelle(s) communautaire(s) (par exemple, un centre communautaire, un garderie publique, un édifice de la division des travaux publics). Ajoutez 4 au pointage.
  • La source de carburant pour le groupe électrogène ne constitue pas la seule source d'électricité pour une installation. Ajoutez 0 au pointage.

3.2.4  Réservoirs d'entreposage de carburant de chauffage

Puisqu'il serait autrement impossible d'y maintenir en environnement sécuritaire durant la période hivernale, lorsque la seule méthode de chauffage des infrastructures communautaires est entièrement dépendante d'un réservoir de carburant ou d'un système d'entreposage, ce réservoir ou ce système doit être classé comme étant aussi essentiel que l'installation qu'il dessert. Cette installation ne doit pas disposer d'une autre source de chauffage, notamment du chauffage électrique, pour que le réservoir soit considéré comme étant une priorité. Utilisez toujours le pointage le plus élevé si plusieurs valeurs numériques s'avèrent possibles.

  • Source unique de carburant pour le chauffage d'un ou de plusieurs édifice(s) essentiel(s) de l'infrastructure communautaire (autrement dit, des installations qui ne peuvent être fermées, telles qu'une clinique médicale, un hôpital ou les usines de production d'eau potable ou de traitement des eaux usées). Ajoutez 6 au pointage.
  • Source unique de carburant pour le chauffage de plusieurs logements communautaires. Ajoutez 4 au pointage.
  • Source unique de carburant pour le chauffage d'une école. Ajoutez 3 au pointage.
  • Source unique de carburant pour le chauffage pour une ou plusieurs installation(s) institutionnelle(s) (par exemple, un centre communautaire, une garderie publique ou un édifice de la division des travaux publics). Ajoutez 2 au pointage.
  • La source de carburant pour le chauffage d'une installation n'est qu'une des sources de chauffage. Ajoutez 0 au pointage.

3.2.5  Réservoirs d'entreposage de carburant pour les véhicules des services essentiels

Certains véhicules sont essentiels pour la santé et la sécurité des résidants de la communauté. Cela inclus les camions de pompiers, les ambulances, les camions de livraison d'eau potable et de vidange des eaux usées, et, les camions de livraison du carburant qui acheminent le carburant des parcs de stockage vers les édifices qui en dépendent pour le fonctionnement du chauffage et de l'électricité. Les réservoirs communautaires (c'est-à-dire non-commerciaux) qui sont la seule source d'essence pour les véhicules des services essentiels devraient avoir priorité. Il faut également porter une attention particulière aux réservoirs qui alimentent en essence les véhicules qui permettent l'accès à la communauté, tels que les chasse-neiges.

  • Le réservoir de carburant constitue la seule source d'essence/de carburant pour les véhicules des services essentiels. Ajoutez 6 au pointage.
  • Un réservoir de carburant qui sert à stocker l'essence pour les véhicules essentiels, mais pour lequel il existe une autre source d'essence. Ajoutez 0 au pointage.

4.0   Comprendre le système de pointage

Le système de pointage vise à mettre en lumière les cas urgents où les décisions dans l'attribution du financement disponible doivent être établies en fonction des priorités, c'est-à-dire que les réservoirs de carburant et les parcs d'entreposage avec les pointages les plus élevés seront placés en priorité lors de ces attributions.

À des fins de référence, un tableau d'une page est fourni dans l'annexe A pour effectuer des calculs qui permettront d'obtenir le pointage final de la proposition de mise à niveau du parc ou des réservoirs de stockage de carburant, afin que celui ou ceux-ci répondent à la réglementation.

Annexe A :  Tableau de classement d'un réservoir de carburant

Ce tableau peut être employé pour évaluer une demande spécifique de mise à niveau d'un système existant de réservoir de stockage de carburant, afin qu'il puisse être conforme à la réglementation.

Promoteur:

Description du projet:

No de dossier:

Critères Valeurs numériques* Pointage
3.1  Pointage de Base    
3.1.1  Problème de non-conformité
  • Fuite = 10
  • « Niveau de risque élevé » = 8
  • Autre raison entraînant la non-conformité = 6
  • Prévention de non-conformité = 0
 
3.2  Utilisation appropriée du système    
3.2.1  Éloignement
  • Secteur 4 = +10
  • Secteur 3 = +7
  • Secteur 2 = +4
  • Secteur 1 = +0
 
3.2.2  Réservoirs d'un système essentiel de livraison de carburant
  • Système essentiel dans Secteur 4 = +8
  • Système essentiel dans Secteur 3 = +6
  • Système essentiel dans Secteurs 2 ou 1 = +4
  • Non-essentiel, tout les secteurs = -10
  • Pas un système de livraison du carburant = +0
 
3.2.3  Production d'électricité
  • Électricité pour toute la communauté = +8
  • Électricité pour édifice essentiel = +6
  • Électricité pour une école = +5
  • Électricité pour autre installation = +4
  • Pas l'unique source d'électricité = +0
 
3.2.4  Chauffage
  • Chauffage pour édifice essentiel = +6
  • Chauffage résidentiel = +4
  • Chauffage pour une école = +3
  • Chauffage pour autres installations = +2
  • Pas l'unique méthode de chauffage = +0
 
3.2.5  Carburant (essence) pour véhicules
  • Pour véhicules des services essentiels =+6
  • Autre source de carburant disponible = +0
 
Pointage Total - Pointage final du système de classement des priorités Pointages des sections 3.1.1 + 3.2.1 + 3.2.2 + 3.2.3 + 3.2.4 + 3.2.5 (Additionnez-les)  
* Inscrivez une valeur unique qui semble appropriée pour déterminer le pointage de chaque section. Consultez le document «Système de classement des priorités pour les réservoirs de stockage de carburant» pour plus de détails.
Date de modification :