Infrastructure and Housing

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada works with First Nation governments to support affordable, adequate and sustainable housing, clean drinking water, and community infrastructure such as schools, roads, and wastewater systems, which are essential to healthy, safe and prosperous communities.

Highlights

  • The Government of Canada has spent approximately $1.22 billion on school infrastructure from 2008–2009 to 2012–2013. Find out about the Government of Canada's progress on Education Facilities for First Nations.
  • Find out about how the Government of Canada supports safe water in First Nation communities.
  • Find out how the First Nation Infrastructure Fund provides First Nation communities with additional funding for infrastructure priorities such as bridges, energy systems and solid waste management.
  • The policy and process for Ministerial Loan Guarantees was revised and is available. Consult Frequently Asked Questions for more information.

Infrastructure et logement

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada collabore avec les gouvernements des Premières Nations au développement de logements abordables, convenables et durables, de systèmes d'eau potable et de l'infrastructure communautaire, comme des écoles, des routes et des systèmes d’eaux usées, tous des éléments essentiels pour des collectivités saines, sûres et prospères.

Points saillants

  • Le Gouvernement du Canada a investi environ 1,22 milliard de dollars pour l'infrastructure scolaire de 2008–2009 à 2012–2013. Observez le progrès du gouvernement du Canada vis à vis les Établissements d'enseignement en consultant le rapport d'étape.
  • Renseignez-vous sur la façon dont le gouvernement du Canada appuie l'eau saine dans les communautés des Premières Nations.
  • Renseignez-vous sur la façon dont le Fonds d'infrastructure pour les Premières nations soutient les collectivités des Premières nations en participant financièrement à la réalisation de travaux d'infrastructure prioritaires, comme des ponts, des systèmes énergétiques et la gestion des déchets solides.
  • La politique et le processus des Garanties d'emprunt ministérielles ont été révisés et sont maintenant disponibles. Consultez les foire aux questions.