First Nations Land Management - Operational and Developmental First Nations


This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

First Nations Land Management - Operational First Nations

Prov. First Nation's Name Individual Agreement & Land Code in Effect
ON Scugog Island July 1999
SK Muskoday July 1999
ON Georgina Island January 2000
BC L'Heidli T'enneh November 2000
MB Opaskwayak Cree Nation August 2002
BC Tsekani (Mcleod Lake) May 2003
ON Nipissing July 2003
BC Beecher Bay August 2003
SK Whitecap Dakota January 2004
BC Ts'kw'aylaxw (Pavilion) May 2004
BC Sliammon September 2004
SK Kinistin February 2005
SK Muskeg Lake September 2005
BC Kitselas November 2005
BC Shxwha;y Village January 2007
BC T'souke February 2007
BC Tsawout May 2007
BC Tsleil-Waututh (Burrard) June 2007
BC Squiala July 2008
BC Tzeachten August 2008
BC Matsqui February 2009
ON Whitefish Lake (Atikameksheng Anishnawbek) March 2009
ON Mississauga # 8 August 2009
BC Seabird Island September 2009
BC We Wai Kai (Cape Mudge) December 2009
ON Henvey Inlet January 2010
BC Leq'a:mel February 2010
BC Skawahlook August 2010
MB Chemawawin September 2010
MB Swan Lake October 2010
ON Anishnaabeg of Naongashiing (Big Island) August 2011
BC Songhees October 2011
BC Sumas November 2011
SK Kahkewistahaw December 2011
BC Campbell River January 2013
SK Flying Dust October 2013

First Nations Land Management – Developmental First Nations

Prov. First Nation's Name
BC Musqueam
BC Cowichan
ON Chippewas of Kettle & Stoney Pt
ON Dokis
BC Haisla
BC St Mary's
BC Shuswap
BC Stz'uminus
BC Williams Lake
BC Skowkale
BC Yakweakioose
BC Aitchelitz
BC Snaw Naw As (Nanoose)
AB Alexis
AB Tsuu T'ina
SK One Arrow
MB Long Plain
QC Mashteuiatsh
ON Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinabek
ON Beausoleil
NF Miawpukek
NS Membertou
BC Kwantlen
BC Lil'wat (Mount Currie)
BC Neskonlith
BC Shxw'ow'hamel
SK George Gordon First Nation
MB Brokenhead
ON Algonquins of Pikwakanagan
ON Shawanaga
NB Madawaska
BC Nak'azdli
BC Metlakatla
BC Malahat
BC ?Akisq'nuk
BC Tahltan
BC Homalco
BC K'omoks
BC Lower Nicola
BC Katzie
BC Cheam
BC Skowlitz
BC Soowahlie
BC Chawathil
MB Sagkeeng
MB Fisher River
MB Norway House
MB Nelson House
ON Magnetawan
ON Chippewas of the Thames
ON Wasauksing
ON M'Chigeeng
ON Long Lake
ON Temagami
QC Abenakis de Wolinak
SK Yellow Quill
SK Mistawasis
SK English River
Date modified: