Saskatchewan Treaty Land Entitlement (TLE) Fact Sheet


  • Since the signing of the Framework Agreement on September 22, 1992, eight additional First Nations that were not signatories to the Framework Agreement have now been validated under TLE and have ratified and signed their Band-specific agreements.

  • These include Carry the Kettle, Cowessess, George Gordon, Muskoday, Kawacatoose, Pasqua, Sturgeon Lake and Nekaneet First Nation.

  • Of those eight, Cowessess, Sturgeon Lake, Carry the Kettle, Kawacatoose and Nekaneet First Nation have achieved shortfall.