The Nations

Nation Huronne Wendat

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

1,501 2,539 4,040
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Nation Huronne Wendat
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Conseil de la nation huronne-wendat
Chief: Konrad Sioui
  • Marc Savard
  • Line Gros-Louis
  • Richard Jr. Picard
  • Jean Sioui
  • Denis Bastien
  • René Gros-Louis
  • Sébastien Desnoyers
  • Jean Vincent
Adress: 255, rue Chef-Michel-Laveau
Wendake (Québec) G0A 4V0
Phone: 418 843-3767
Fax: 418 842-1108
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
Type of Territory: Indian reserve
Surface: 373.8 hectares (923.7 acres)
Localisation: The community is located eight kilometres north of Quebec City, on the eastern bank of the Saint-Charles River.
Access: Year-round road access and located less than 50 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom Code
Member of Parliament: Gérard Deltell, Conservative Party of Canada (PCC)
Provincial MNA: Véronyque Tremblay, Quebec Liberal Party (QLP)

 Return to map