The Nations

 Oujé-Bougoumou Cree Nation

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

747 144 891
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Oujé-Bougoumou Cree Nation
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Oujé-Bougoumou Cree Nation
Chief: Curtis Bosum
  • Lance Cooper (Vice Chief)
  • Harry Bosum
  • Nancy C. Bosum
  • Sam R. Bosum
  • Gaston Cooper
  • Janie Wapachee
Adress: 203, Opemiska Meskino
Oujé-Bougoumou (Quebec) G0W 3C0
Phone: 418 745-3911
Fax: 418 745-3168
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
The Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee)
Type of Territory: Lands of category 1A in accordance with the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement
Surface: Approximately 27 hectares
Localisation: The community is located on the northeastern shore of Lake Opémisca, 26 kilometres north of Chapais.
Access: Year-round road access and located between 50 and 350 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom code (Cree-Naskapi Act)
Member of Parliament: Romeo Saganash, New Democratic Party (NDP)
Provincial MNA: Jean Boucher, Quebec Liberal Party (QLP)

 Return to map