The Nations

Cree Nation of Nemaska

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

708 75 783
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Cree Nation of Nemaska
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Cree Nation of Nemaska
Chief: Thomas Jolly
  • Greg Jolly (Vice chief)
  • Noreen Moar
  • Walter Jolly
  • Stella Moar
  • Norman L. Wapachee
  • Teddy Wapachee
Adress: 32, Machishteweyaau Street
Nemasca (Québec) J0Y 3B0
Phone: 819 673-2512
819 673-2530
Fax: 819 673-2542
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
The Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee)
Type of Territory: Lands of category 1A in accordance with the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement
Surface: 974 hectares (2,406.81 acres)
Localisation: The territory is located inland, on the northwest shore of Champion Lake, 160 kilometres east of Waskaganish.
Access: Year-round road access and located at more than 350 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom code (Cree-Naskapi Act)
Member of Parliament: Romeo Saganash, New Democratic Party (NDP)
Provincial MNA: Jean Boucher, Quebec Liberal Party (QLP)

 Return to map