The Nations

Première Nation des Pekuakamiulnuatsh

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

2,049 4,570 6,619
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Première Nation des Pekuakamiulnuatsh
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Pekuakamiulnuatsh Takuhikan
Chief: Clifford Moar
  • Patrick Courtois
  • Stacey Bossum
  • Jonathan Germain
  • Stéphane Germain
  • Charles-Édouard Verreault
  • Élizabeth Launière
Adress: 1671, Ouiatchouan Street
Mashteuiatsh (Quebec) G0W 2H0
Phone: 418 275-2473
418 275-5386
Fax: 418 275-6212
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
Conseil tribal Mamuitun
Type of Territory: Indian reserve
Surface: 1,522 hectares (3,760.9 acres)
Localisation: The reserve is located 6 kilometres from Roberval, on the western shore of Lac Saint-Jean.
Access: Year-round road access and located less than 50 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom code
Member of Parliament: Denis Lebel, Conservative Party of Canada (CPC)
Provincial MNA: Philippe Couillard, Quebec Liberal Party (QLP)

 Return to map