The Nations

 Bande Innue Essipit

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

208 538 746
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Bande Innue Essipit
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Conseil de la Première nation des Innus Essipit
Chief: Martin Dufour
  • Kim Moreau
  • David Ross
  • Gilles Ross
Adress: 32 de la Réserve Street
P.O. Box 820
Essipit (Quebec) G0T 1K0
Phone: 418 233-2509
Fax: 418 233-2888
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
Conseil tribal Mamuitun
Type of Territory: Indian reserve
Surface: 87.6 hectares (216.4 acres)
Localisation: The community is located on the north shore of the St. Lawrence River, near the Baie des Escoumins, 40 kilometres northeast of Tadoussac.
Access: Year-round road access and located less than 50 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom Code
Member of Parliament: Marilène Gill, Bloc québécois (BQ)
Provincial MNA: Martin Ouellet, Parti québécois (PQ)

 Return to map