The Nations

Bande des Innus de Pessamit

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

2,830 1,151 3,981
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Bande des Innus de Pessamit
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Conseil des Innus de Pessamit
Chief: René Simon
  • Éric W. Canapé
  • Gérald Hervieux
  • Marielle Vachon
  • Jean-Noël Riverin
  • Raymond Rousselot
  • Diane Riverin
Adress: 4, rue Metshteu
C. P. 40
Pessamit (Québec) G0H 1B0
Phone: 418 567-2265
Fax: 418 567-8560
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
Conseil tribal Mamuitun
Type of Territory: Indian reserve
Surface: 25 205 hectares (62 282.9 acres)
Localisation: The reserve is located on the north shore of the St. Lawrence River, 54 kilometres southwest of Baie-Comeau.
Access: Year-round road access and located less than 50 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Custom Code
Member of Parliament: Marilène Gill, Bloc québécois  (BQ)
Provincial MNA: Martin Ouellet, Parti québécois (PQ)

 Return to map